How I am having fun on Steemit, with a fun selfie conteststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

selfie.png

Contests are fun

Sticking to my earlier posts where I mentioned the reasons of why you should participate in contests on Steemit, you can find the original post here, I went ahead and followed that advice. Well, to be fair I was already in this contest before, but I thought I would share the fun I have had with it this week.

Selfie Contest Entry

@papa-pepper is holding a selfie contest where every day you have to post a selfie based on his theme for the day. It has been really fun and those participating have been in it for 7 posts already. You can no longer join but I thought since I have only been posting the comments that I would also post those here since it has been an interesting time so far. So, let's jump in.

Registration Selfie

FullSizeRender 8.jpg

Day 1: Plant

It was tough for me to get a picture of a nice plant, I wanted something that flowered, without having to go outside. I did get some parts of the house behind me and such but that's nothing I can control. These are some of my favorite flowers in my backyard so I thought it would be fun to have them in the picture. I was wondering if they tasted as good as they looked, a joke of course.
selfieday1.jpg

Day 2: Animal

This was the second of the two animals I took a picture with. One of my cats kept trying to run away when I took the picture of her so I opted for the dog. It was funny though because usually my dog will look at the camera but my husband had just shut the door and so the dog was convinced something was going on without him outside of the door. I got the picture anyways, but it was quite a funny situation.
FullSizeRender 11.jpg

Day 3: Fire

I wanted to go a little different from what others were posting, and I really didn't feel like lighting a normal fire. So, I remembered I had a gas stove and decided since it was lunch time it might be a good idea to steal a picture with the gas fire in the background.
IMG_4765.JPG

Day 4: Reflections

This was an interesting one. I only have one mirror in a room at a time so I had to improvise a bit using my computer screen. It seemed a bit silly but it was fun.
IMG_4826.JPG

Day 5: Food

I remembered to take this one in the evening after some time out at a little game night. This idea was actually given to me by my husband as he thought the chocolate cake would be a good idea. I will admit that this made me laugh because my hands were covered in chocolate cake as it was a really large piece, it was delicious by the ways, and because it is quite hard to balance a phone in one hand and take a good picture with it while you are holding a massive piece of cake in the other.
FullSizeRender 14.jpg

Day 6: Sky

There was a bit of a mix up with the time frame this day but of course it was honored, after having seen that it was a mistake and wanting to move the contest on to the next day, I went ahead and did my post in the evening time (I wanted to do it in the day). It was pitch dark and you could not really see any stars due to the street lamps and such. However, you can clearly see the cell or radio tower in the background which shows the night sky.
IMG_4893.JPG

Day 7: Perfect Selfie Smile Lifehack Attack!

This is the latest one. This is the perfect smile hack where you take a piece of paper and draw a perfect set of teeth and put it in your mouth. The paper tasted gross, I will not lie haha. I also thought it would be a good idea to give myself some new hair, make myself a queen, and dress up my microphone with most of a face. Today was an interesting challenge, to say the least.
selfieday7.jpg

I am actually participating with a few other people I know as well which makes it even more fun. My most fun friend and competitor is @tattoodjay, his submissions are always fun or hilarious, and we often check up on each other

Anyways, all in all, I have been having a ton of fun so far. I just wanted to remind you all that contests are and can be so much fun. They can open up new worlds of stuff you wouldn't usually do. Challenge your skills, develop skills, and even help you venture out into new skills that you are curious about. The most important thing is to have fun though. Some, like this selfie contest, requires very little to do, but they are loads of fun and get the community involved.

Hope you had fun checking out my submissions and reading my post.

Hope to see all of you around in some contests!

As usual, Stay Awesome Steemians!

muchlovesig.png

divider-37709_1280.png

Don't forget to check out my Art Contest

artoct15-21.png

divider-37709_1280.png

Check out some more of my recent posts

If I Forget (Original Poem) - [Alzheimer's & Dementia Themed]

My Freaky Southern U.S. Experience - Spider Edition

5 Reasons entering contests are a must on Steemit

Dealing with friends and faux friends in Life & Steemit

divider-37709_1280.png

IMG_4461.PNG


teamcanada.png
Banner made by @bearone

Sort:  

Yeah. Husband was right. You can't go wrong with chocolate cake.

Haha, I love this comment.

haha, great photos :) I really love the one with cake... it reminds me of myself xD

Haha I love this response...yes the cake seems to be popular

These are all super but OMG that cake one should really be illegal lol. Especially for us that are TRYING to diet lol. I had to follow :)

Thank you! Ha, and in that case then I am truly sorry about the cake thing, it was delicious though..the few bites I had ^-^

Such a cool idea to share them in a post I missed seeing your good one that looks decadently good

I would do the same but like a fool I have been deleting mine after posting them

Let’s see what tomorrow brings

Yes the cake was interesting, I am not sure why the piece should've been that big lol but oh well. And, you may have deleted them but they are on the comments...so if you wanted you could also go back and save them from there and use them 😜

Duh why didn’t i think of that lol

HAHA cause it's still early in the week and we shouldn't be required to think

Lol you could well be right 😎👍

I laughed at the teeth. I didn't even see it at first, LOL. Good pics and good advice.

Haha thanks. It certainly was an interesting theme lol.

nice sky , its more like night photo :D

Haha I know but he allowed night time, thankfully 😀

Hahaha looovve number 5 and 7. 7 is so creative. Love your shiny teeth @topkpop 😂

Haha thanks! Yes the cake seems to be a winner. I wouldn't have come up with the teeth thing on my own lol but since it was part of the theme I had to add in more lol.

My favorite is the last one, it's very creative.

Thanks 😀 I'm sure I could do better but it was my most creative so far

I am also joining papa-peppers contest. Your selfies are so cute 😍 it's very fun, lets hope we stay til the end of the contest :)

Thank you 😀 There are still like over 60 so it's been so hard to keep track of everyone lol. Curious how long everyone can keep up 😀 Let's keep going strong!

I so love this 😊 so cool to se all your different selfies... Lol really fun idea to make a post like this. Thank you for sharing your beautiful face with us 🤗😘

Thank you so much for your sweet compliment darling. Yes it is interesting to see them all strung together, I have a feeling the end is nowhere near for this challenge haha, should be an interesting couple of weeks if not more if I have to guess lol

My pleasure my dear 🤗 really fun to se.
Yes I bet there would be many more crazy pics to come in that challenge... Lol
Can't wait. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88