THE DAILY STEEMIT SELFIE CHALLENGE - DAY 3 - 1oo SBD PRIZE POOL AND GROWING

in #contest7 years ago

It is now Day 3 of the Daily Steemit Selfie Challenge!


Our registered players are competing against each other in an elimination endurance contest where their selfies must be posted on a daily basis and must meet the theme qualifications. Not only must they post their qualifying selfies prior to the deadline to avoid elimination, they are also competing against one another for bonus points. In each round, I will reward at least two selfies with bonus points.

BONUS POINTS FOR DAY 2

On Day 2, the players had to take a selfie with a live animal. We had some amazing entries, but a few stuck out above the rest. I have awarded the following photos each 1 Bonus Point, which will be converted to SBD and paid out later on in the contest. As always, have fun and get creative, but above all, be safe!

@otage


@ellicia


@rheda

THE ELIMINATED

As always, this is to the best of my knowledge. If you believe that you replied to the Day 2 post with a qualifying entry prior to 11:15 am (CST) today, then let me know. Perhaps I did miss something. As far as I know, though, these players have been eliminated.

1 @thefamilyman
1 @rheasunshine
1 @oscarcc89
1 @kubbyelizabeth
1 @elianasgarden

DAY 3 : FIRE

For Round 3, all you have to do is take a selfie with some real fire in the photo. You do not have to light yourself on fire like I did, just have a flame (or even a bigger fire) in the selfie. BE SAFE!

Reply to this post with your qualifying selfie by 11:20 am (CST) to avoid elimination. As always, no entry post is required, but you are free to make a post featuring your entry if you want to. By entering this contest you are giving me full permission to use your entries in future contest posts. Thanks and have fun!

PRIZE POOL

The current prize pool is 100 SBD, not including Bonus Points. It will continue to grow on a daily basis! That means that the longer you hang in there, the larger it gets!

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  
Loading...

Hope you find this unique, I had steem coming out of my ears from trying to come up with an idea!

I had to think really hard tp come up with this

I never claimed to be an artist....

Or a welder....

Just a kid at heart!

I second the cool part.....not bad for someone that never claimed to be a welder. If I tired that it would look like a doctor signed something....with a torch.

That's pretty damn cool!

Thank ya, sir! 😁

we should fund this with upvotes so you can send this piece of art to @papa-pepper and he can hang it somewhere on his homestead, that would be cool
do not know how much postage is going to be for such a big chunk of metal though...

That's a really cool idea, I'm just not sure he would want something like this hanging around rusting on his property lol. Thanks for the suggestion and upvote!

@papa-pepper if the community would send you this potentially rusty piece of art would you like it?
if so we can see if we can upvote the post enough to pay for the stamps and send it to you...
If not, thats all right as well

Wow brother this is really exceptional how can anyone ever match this? Tons of work and talent here well done. My vote goes to you for all the bonus points on this one. Cheer$:)

Why thank you so much for your kind words, I can only hope the big pepper himself enjoys it as much!

Ye you got this one for sure hes going to dig it . Thats tons of work. Great skill Cheers $;)

This just win already! 👏👏👏 Pretty cool!

Thank you so much, I really appreciate your support!

Now that is thinking outside of the box and awesomely cool

Thank ya sir, I really appreciate it!

Your welcome :)

Thank ya sir, I really appreciate it!

Most people stopped smoking in the company. Fortunately (for me), one guy did not. So, I was able to borrow his lighter.

selfie_2017_10_11.png

You have everything at the company!! :)

it kinda looks like you are breathing in the flame, even on its side its a selfie with fire... I do not doubt that @papa-pepper will accept it

Thanks.. i had the ac in the car going i think that is what bent the flame!!

It does the flipping on the side for me occasionally but have no idea why

I dont know. Esteem did not want to post it either.

Yeah sometimes it plays up could be many things

WOAH how did you do that?

I lit myself on fire.

:-)

You remind me of Dominic purcel in legends of tomorrow.

I AM NOT KIDDING when I tell you I just now watched the new season opener of the show. LMAO

I was literally watching while you were writing this.

I had a feeling that you would come up with something cool, nice job! You're making it tough on me man! Lol

Thanks brother.....if it was easy, everyone would do it. LOL

In fairness, this is what i do for a living these days. Normally It looks like this.

10310523_10203026020945133_6683547161629300021_n.jpg

Awe man... who took the photo though? Supposed to be a selfie.

Amazing shot, but can you redo it?

The set up I used.

20171011_235042.jpg

Ahhhhh @papa-pepper ......10 second timer on my samsung S5, sitting on top of my big blue flip top garbage can (hence me having to look up at it) , sitting on a slightly leaking sandbag.....that it kept falling over on (this was the 6th try). LOL

Didn't think it needed to be in my hand since it looks like a lot of folks set their phones or cameras on something. But if it has to be in ones hand, I can totally shoot it again. I just wanted to do both arms. I'd just swap to one if I have to hold it....and of course it'd be during the day tomorrow so it won't look as good. ;-)

Got it. Fully qualified! Plus... looks like you may be in line for bonus point. Thanks!

Just trying to get in the spirit my brother....and emulate the papa picture. LOL

Well and fire was right up my alley.

Just lemme know brother pepper.

I took a look at your page after we were talking last night and saw where you were a stuntman and thought "I bet he will come up with something good, I better think outside the box." You didn't disappoint, you have the best "fire to body" picture hands down!

I try brother, I try. LOL

You're good to go. It's in!

Wanted to use this one, but I thought @papa-pepper might hit me with a DQ since it isn't technically a selfie.

In my defense, it's pretty hard to take a selfie when this is what's going on.

10310523_10203026020945133_6683547161629300021_n.jpg

"FIRE,FIRE,FIRE" It's too difficult to look for the best angle,here is my 2 best shots for fire selfie @papa-pepper
IMG_20171012_054049.jpg

IMG_20171012_054003.jpg

Wow impressive brother. Nice one whilst still snapping the cam that must have taken some practice. Cheer$:)

Yes..it's too difficult for me to take that fire selfie..i can't look my phone while doing it!
Thanks @craigcryptoking

I have taken 7 selfies but this 2 are the best lol :)

I graciously bow... epic shot

Thank you sir i appreciate your support..

Wow!
Encore!

Hahaha...too difficult to take the selfie..😁😁

you deserve bonus point for being hardcore

i would be very happy for that!
But only papa knows.. :)

IMG_20171011_192947.jpg

I am the light of the world..

Thank you @papa-pepper
Goodluck to everyone

That is a great idea, very cool.....or you're hellspawn. Whichever.

Are you sure that fire is not radiating from your eyes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94