THE DAILY STEEMIT SELFIE CHALLENGE - DAY 5 - 125 SBD PRIZE POOL AND GROWING

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Woot! Woot! It is now Day 5 of the Daily Steemit Selfie Challenge!


Our registered players are competing against each other in an elimination endurance contest where their selfies must be posted on a daily basis and must meet the theme qualifications. Not only must they post their qualifying selfies prior to the deadline to avoid elimination, they are also competing against one another for bonus points. In each round, I will reward at least two selfies with bonus points.

Also, starting tomorrow, I will be rewarding one player each day with a "quick draw" bonus point for being the first to reply with a qualifying selfie each day.

BONUS POINTS FOR DAY 4

Now Day 4 was a creative one because the theme was reflections. A lot of creative entries came in, and these are the ones that stuck out from the crowd and earned a bonus point!

@photolander


@ironshield


@kadoka


@truconspiracy


@redrica

THE ELIMINATED

As always, this is to the best of my knowledge. If you believe that you replied to the Day 4 post with a qualifying entry prior to 11:25 am (CST) today, then let me know. Perhaps I did miss something. As far as I know, though, these players have been eliminated.

@gabrielmatute

DAY 5 : FOOD

For Round 5, all you have to do is take a selfie with some food in the photo. The goal is to have real food that you can actually eat, so a giant plastic hotdog would not work.


NOT A QUALIFYING FOOD SELFIE


To qualify, you must have real food in the selfie with you. I chose to use a hot pepper, and lit it on fire for added hotness. That was just what I chose to do, it is not required.

It is pretty hard to take photos yourself when your hand and mustache are burning, so you might want to try a different approach. On the flip side, if these hot pepper selfies would have been in focus and less grainy, I think that they might have been really good!

Since the goal is to have people just compete on a daily basis, and since camera timers and other things come into play, as long as a new, original entry is made every day, players will not be eliminated. I will no longer be asking about who took the photo or other such things.

I am going to take a little time off until tomorrow night, so you'll get some extra time this round. Reply to this post with your qualifying selfie by 7:00 pm (CST) on Saturday to avoid elimination. As always, no entry post is required, but you are free to make a post featuring your entry if you want to. By entering this contest you are giving me full permission to use your entries in future contest posts. Thanks and have fun!

PRIZE POOL

The current prize pool is 125 SBD, not including Bonus Points. It will continue to grow on a daily basis! That means that the longer you hang in there, the larger it gets!

If you want to know more about those bonus points, I share about them soon. Just know that you really want them! Trust me.

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Great diet plan, eating cereal with a knife. Totally lose weight. LOL

Nice pic.

Very creative :-)

❤ Thank you xxx

When your hungry you got creative lol. Thanks dear.

Too funny! Love it

Thank you sweetheart xxx

really loving this one for a bonus point...

Haha thanks mate! 👍

hehehe I like this :-)

Ready for halloween 😊

Good one ms. Joyce

Thank you gorgeous!😊

Too excited for halloween guys 😂

This is lovely

I just went to wash myself (and hair also, hahah) and then something in my brain told me steemsteemsteem and I was like alriiiight... And thank you for reminding me that except working and going to toilet and bath I need to eat from time to time :D
I was sooo hungry and then look, I posted pic of me when you can see how unclean I am. Stupid food. XD

Nothing like a good ole' hotdog.....even if it is only on bread.

2017-10-14 15.44.58.jpg

HEhe the caption makes it even more better :)

Help me pepper wan kenobi.....you're my only hope.

Edit: I'll be taking some time off until tomorrow night, so the next post will come up about 7pm (CST) on Saturday night. Thanks!

Have a restful tomorrow. @ironshield

THis is such a fun shot love it


I totally had fun doing it. I tried many a vegetable...😁

Well it worked out real great :)

Cutipie ❤❤❤

😍🌟🌻😍

You are hilarious and cute too :D

Thank you for noticing!

Hehe nice one @carrieallen, you for the win. Cheer$:)

Hi princess Leia . :)

Avo quacamole sprinkled with parmesan, boiled rice, topped with quacamole, fried chicken doused with a hot african sauce and a multicoloured chilli pepper on a bed of.... PEPPER, sprinkled with a little salt and pepper. Cheer$:)

thumbnail_20171013_200844.jpg

Munching chicken with hot african chilli sauce....

thumbnail_20171013_200138.jpg

Now THAT is some work put into that one. Totally earned that bonus point. Well done.

Thanks @stuntworksinc only about 2 hours .. haha , Appreciate it. Cheer$:)

Dude. DUDE. Whoa. This is awesome.

Awww Cheers Carrie. Wished I had a red pepper though. I guess the green/purple one will suffice

Im hungry now. 😅

Totally cute shot.

THis is so cute

Edit: I'll be taking some time off until tomorrow night, so the next post will come up about 7pm (CST) on Saturday night. Thanks!

Thank you dear xxx

Looks like he saying "gimme back the cracker you swiped." LOL

Edit: I'll be taking some time off until tomorrow night, so the next post will come up about 7pm (CST) on Saturday night. Thanks!

Kikiam abd hotdog plus 3 rice! 😀

Yes indeed..i was enjoying item them on midnightb while i see @papa-pepper post the day 5 of selfie contest about food..😊😊

This is fun..😁😁

glad you enjoy it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28