THE DAILY STEEMIT SELFIE CHALLENGE - DAY 1 - 60 SBD PRIZE POOL AND GROWING

in #contest7 years ago

Our players are registered and the fun has begun!


This is an elimination game where only those who already registered and signed up can participate. Each day there will be an official contest post made from the @papa-pepper account, and the registered players will have 24 hours to take a qualifying selfie. Failing to reply to the contest post with a qualifying selfie within the time allowed will cause the players to be eliminated.

Once all players have been eliminated except for one, the last remaining player will receive 75% of the prize pool while those eliminated last will receive 25% of the same. Also, two outstanding selfies will be picked each round to receive bonus points. The bonus points will be paid out in SBD as well, so get creative, but keep it safe.

As always, @papa-pepper prefers his contests to be G-rated and family friendly, so keep things modest. Thanks.

DAY 1 : PLANT

For our first round, players will have 24 hours to take a selfie with a plant in the photo. As long as the plant is alive, it counts. Remember that you are competing with the other entries for bonus points, so feel free to get creative. Also, please do not edit your photos, just enter the selfies as they were taken. You have until 11:00 am CST tomorrow to reply with your qualifying selfie. Here is my example.

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

If my post want to be count, am i to post my picture in the comment box?

Yes, the photos can go in the comment box. @papa-pepper says a separate post is also possible, but it looks nicer if we can see all the photos together (as long as they are optimized for size).

thank you for the enlightenment , i will post my picture under this in some hours , its already dawn here

Am i yo poat my picture on comment box ?

Here is my selfie with a living plant.

Does that count? ;-)

P_20171010_104553_BF.jpg

I just saw this in the post today for bonus points and it made me laugh out loud. So I wnated to drop in now and make sure to upvote it. Well done fellow "Plant" lover.

hehehe thanks ;-)

LOL! Might get a bonus point!

Hahahaha! Robert!

Just for you @papa-pepper.....

Pepper trees in SoCal....and a little dog to boot, who isn't thrilled by the high winds we're having today.

2017-10-09 17.18.24.jpg

selfie_2017_10_09.png

Red and green against a whitish makes a cheery combination. Was that a deliberate choice?

No, it was not. I just happened to wear a bordeaux t-shirt and in the office in New York where I am today all the walls are white.

Maybe I shouldn't...but I thought hmm that comment's a little off and then I looked at vcelier's wallet. 🙄

You made me look. lol

No editing!? But but but! It's so much more fun that way. No words, no emojis, no background blurring?! 😮

Fine, fine. 😃Here it is. I DID make it smaller. No one needs to see my nose that big! LOL!🤣

Here I am with one of the ladies. They are inside because it's SUDDENLY 🌨️snowing🌨️!

selfie contest day 1.png

I know! I love it! I totally bought it months ago for a $1 from Wish. It took a couple of months to arrive... but it's the BEST! Just now getting cool enough to live in it. 😎

Lol I'm in love @carrieallen scroll up a few pics and see why... Cheer$;)

IMG_20171010_113959.jpg

For my entry I went on a trip to the Botanical Garden, University of Ibadan Nigeria. I was using a selfie stick and one of those trees behind me is 'Igi Aye'.

'Igi Aye' is the tree of life or the magical tree of life and wealth. You can read more about my trip and 'Igi Aye' in this post.
https://steemit.com/photography/@tojukaka/a-selfie-trip-to-the-botanical-garden

Thank you @papa-pepper for this awesome contest.

Goodluck to everyone.

You said hat, right?
FullSizeRender (5).jpg

()

Good work storm trooper!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30