Got Upvotes? WEEKLY GIVEAWAY #3 [Get upvotes on all your posts for a week]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest6 years ago

contest pic.jpg

Small giveaway where you can earn weekly upvotes on all your posts.

Next Sunday I will choose two most interesting answers from comments bellow and place respected authors on auto upvote list (manual or bot, depends on the time I have) till upcoming Saturday on 100% upvote (maximum of 2 upvotes a day). I will also post names of the winners for the upcoming week and a new question for you to answer if you want to enroll for the week after. It may not be much earning for start, but it's the best I can do for now and the more I invest and earn more you will be payed, so it's a win-win situation for you and me; also hoping to incorporate more people for rewards as time goes on.

I might start a conversation and if it goes into real discussion in civilized manner you will extended time of upvotes for more days, weeks... and who knows, maybe years to come.

Also, I will try to make sure that new people get involved all the time (this might not always be the case) but it all depends on the numbers of contestants and authors.

Rule is simple:

Comment bellow on this post (to get enrolled for next week auto upvotes) with an answer to my question; you don't need to upvote!
...and remember,

"There are no stupid answers, just stupid questions!"

What is DEATH for you?

I am really looking forward to your answers!

This week winners (upvoting starts today and ends on saturday):

@whitestallion- Even though I do not agree on love, we all have our own views that I respect

I consider the word passion to involve not just love for something or someone ,but a love that involves an individuals talks and agruments on support of his passi9n whether good or bad.

@definethedollar - For simple explanation of what it is and what it means to him…and surprise

For me mathematics is a passion...especially numbers, and (surprise) Primes. When an idea hits me, it consumes me and I feel filled with purpose...but she can be a cruel mistress, shy and demure, ever retreating...

If you would like me to remove you from post tags, please comment and I will do so; sorry for the inconvenience caused by this.


Why do I do this?
The reasons are simple; I would like to give something to the community. As in life, you need to give happiness to receive it. It is not something you search for or look for, that is a waste of time and resources; to be happy is something you get from others and to get it you first need to give it.
I like to learn new things, look from other perspectives, try to be as opened to new ideas and thoughts, hear other people opinions, discuss, engage in talk on a specific topic; all for the sake of self-improvement.

MM ExplorE Series:
--Palmetum (Tenerife)--Belfast--My balcony view--Amsterdam--
MM Photography Series:
-1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-10-11-12-13-14-15-16-17-18-19-20-21-22-23-24-25-26-27-28-29-30-31-32-33-34-35-36-37-38-
MM Creative Series:
--Pyrography collection--Acrylic painting:“Tree of Life”--Ink Painting:"Landscape"--Ink Painting:”Mushrooms”--Ink Painting:”Swamp”--Pastel Painting:”Shrommie--”
MM Contest Series:
-4 SBI shares-
Got Upvotes? (weekly) -1-2-


Enquiries about anything are welcome!
Upvote, comment and follow if you like!
Have a great life!


Work presented on this page is original and authentic; made by me with little help from my wife and internet.
Any redistribution or reproduction of part or all of the contents in any form from this page is prohibited without the permission of the copyright owner, in this case Milan M. (@psyceratopsb)


If you want to donate, I will gladly appreciate!
All revenue will be used as funds for opening “MM Art Workshop Studio”.

ETH
0xca86490aBf420d625113adA810A05E1977dAF11e
NEO
Abpds5NQLxwFnPfg7RkFw8CFzvNF9WxiMn


One small sentence of gratitude to my wife Martina for all of Her support and inspiration!
You can check some of her work
HERE


STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif


© All Rights Reserved by @psyceratopsb 2018 ©

Sort:  

Death: A typical ending of any activity from, a being or even an object that was taking part in a daily activity but stopped suddenly.

so, just the lack of energy inside objects(bodies as well)?

specifically to make any progress in their states of nature or more of their environment.

Got it..interesting definition and views..

Death... Some call it a loss, I would call it a transfer. How? Well... If we define death, we should look upon what is opposite to it. Some would say life, but is it truly? If life is an energy driven by the light, and energy never dies, can the life be the opposite to the death? I would say no, and I still couldn't find the opposite to death! But, I would define death, by a physical way of looking into its definition, as a transferring energy from the body to its unknown form... But by the emotional introspection we truly feel the separation while the living creature that use to be involved in our life passes away. It hurts, but we still keep on living....

Yes, but it is hard to speak about energy and opposite. For example, if we burn an animal( it is its death) yes the energy of "life" is transformed in heat energy, but we do not call heat "life"..I hope you get my point..just because something is energy it is not necessary life by any definition. More precise would be to define it by the lack of energy in cells...
To understand something, I don't think we need to understand opposition, it is just human meaning, not the source of understanding.
Thanks for your answer, hope to hear more.

Ok, good point! But still, from my spiritual way of thinking, I would love to believe that the energy of life also do not disappear, that it is just taking the new form. Your example of burning an animal is the physical explanation that actually made me wonder is my theory correct, and can I even give the explanation as I did above - of death and life as the same, not as the opposite. I am sure that I will find another explanation, or just still stay to the spiritual way of thinking mentioned earlier. The thing that pops to my mind now about explaining death is stopping of the vital functions, that cannot be replaced.. Such as when the brain activity switches off. Or when the body dries out such as in plants... Death is for sure hard to define... Especially when a being can be reviewed even after all the life functions have been declared as dead. It is mysterious and not fully explainable still. And I am super glad that you made me wonder about it, above the just thinking how much I miss the living being when it passes away. From this point death could be a separation for the living, and the end for the decedent...

Glad I could put you in the state of re-questioning your views. Because of its hardness to explain is why I would like to hear other thoughts, and yours is on point about spiritual being.

I just read an interesting article.. I need to check out the author of the text and those sientists, but.... I will post a link so you can read it too! It is about the existence of a soul. I somehow think that we are the energy that is manipulating the matter. And when somehow the body collapse, we just evacuate :) disperse in the Universe. Hope you will not mind the link: http://runwonder.com/uncategorized/scientists-found-that-the-soul-doesnt-die-it-goes-back-to-the-universe.html

This reminds me of a child video where he is explaining what is god to him..spoiler..it is energy..
Interesting article btw

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by psyceratopsb from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Death . According to me death means not people dead when this human body is no more , person died when he loose hope regarding something and he loose his confidence to do something which is possible by giving some affort to do it.

Posted using Partiko Android

So you are talking here about the "spiritual death" if I got you right...
Unfortunately it can be sometimes worse than physical death as people around "dead" person get to suffer even more so.

Yes you are right. Physical death is just a human body is no more available. But what i tried say death means when person loose his confidence and his thing about this world is no more and then he become and just act like skeleton then its a kind of death for person

Posted using Partiko Android

Death is the last days of the world and the first of the houses of the Hereafter, passing through the archway through which man passes from place to place.
Divine wisdom required that people should not be ignorant of the time and place of their death.

Perhaps the wisdom is that man is ready to complete death at any time.
Death remains the end facing the world, how it is.

Poetically put together. Agreed on all points with you.

Congratulations @psyceratopsb ! You received a 16% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 1500 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Strictly speaking, I’d say death is the permanent separation of a soul from a body...but this is merely a change of state and no real ending.

The real “death” (as the ancients understood as well) is the “second death” when everyone who ever knew you has died and your name is no longer spoken...this I truly fear and is why I seek to purchase my immortality with the currency of ideas.

great and on point..but do plants, fungi, insects have soul? From your answer I would say that you think they do...
and I'd say taken to the next step..man, I need to try to understand the first one and you are already on the "second".
good luck with your immortality!

Just wanted to say thank you...knowing that I’ve got at least one upvote has really motivated me to try and post more. 😃

so its a win win situation...if that is motivation, I will extend for two weeks of upvotes...

You’re awesome 😎

Oh you let me off the hook with an easy one this week!

Since I have somewhat of a medical background, death to me is when all brain activity stops and your heart has no detectable beat. By this definition, sometimes people can come “back to life,” although not in the way you might think. A defibrillator will only work if your heart is still “twitching” or “quivering” or otherwise out of rhythm. It won’t do a thing if your heart is completely stopped.

But for a funny answer, death also has a smell. It is the smell that comes out of me the day after a meal of burritos, chips, and spicy salsa washed down with copious amounts of cheap beer.

First of all, kudos for giving me a laugh..I know that smell...but on the other hand..you are right to some extent. Sushi and salad for example might be life that we ingest, and transform it into the death...

From medical point of view I can sort of agree, but viruses do not have brain, therefor, are they alive? Brain activity can stop, but hart can work...coma...them ones are alive as we are...
I think you meant that it stops(life) when cells cannot get ATP and start to die...reasons that do so will be avoided in this discussion as we both agree on why they do so..

EDIT: I know you were referring to human death in your example, but there is more to life and death than just explaining the way humans die

Well, I narrowed "passion" down to work, so I figured I would narrow "death" down to humanity. But you are absolutely correct, it's a broad term with a deceptively elusive definition. Love the question about viruses. They are creepy little buggers, that's for sure. I would argue that they are not alive, because they cannot reproduce on their own.

And to clarify, I meant death for humans is the lack of both heartbeat and brain waves, not one or the other.

If you want to pin me down on a universal definition of death, I guess I would say the ceasing of activity with no possibility of return.

I bet you knew when you were writing about viruses I will now mention bacteria as they can reproduce.
Ok, last sentence explained it..cheers

Death is like falling asleep and never waking up, as being born is awakening after never having been asleep.

A lot of wisdom in a small sentence...
Maybe the feeling is the same, but all other things are completely different...but thanks for your reply.

just this part I dont get

as being born is awakening after never having been asleep.

Did you mean in a way, to be awake after never sleeping before?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35