6 SBD Contest | Share Your Favorite Posts (1 of yours; 1 from another Steemian)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone! It's incredibly rainy here!! The rivers are close to being flooded.

As you might've noticed, my curation and commenting slowed as we were on vacation. I've also noticed a certain sluggishness to the platform and that many have disappeared in this slower reward time.

9FE9CF88-BC46-45B9-BF79-D56D40FF986E.jpeg

In honor of these two things, I want to initiate a contest all about:

Favorite Posts!

I want to see some awesome posts that I've missed out on and to reward those of you who have been diligently steeming even in the downturn! In an effort to read some interesting, high quality posts this contest will have two main guidelines.

Guidelines

In the comments below:

  • Share a favorite post of yours (that hasn't paid out yet) that you want more people to see or that you just really enjoy.

Format it like this:

(###) [My favorite post] (insert link).

Looks like this without the (parenthesis) around the 3 ### (size) & the space between ] and ( :

My favorite post

Write 1 sentence underneath that describing the post.

  • Share your favorite post from another steemian that you've come across this week (that hasn't paid out yet).

Format it like you did above, but this time beneath the link write a short synopsis of why you liked it/what it's about (2-4 sentences - or more if you're into it!). Also post your synopsis in comments of the person you're sharing the post of and share the link of this contest post in their comments.

It should look like this.

My favorite post this week that I wrote.
Is a post about how wonderful butterflies are even when it's raining outside.

My favorite post this week from another steemian.
I love this post because in it the author gives great hope for all of us steemians. Turns out there has been a secret kept from all of us up unto this point: Steem is really going to be worth $20 next month! Read their post to find out more details.

(Hah hah hah!)

In their post copy what you wrote about their post and share the link of this contest post.

All Clear?

I will choose 3 Winners out of the sheer magic of choice that comes to me as I have instated this contest. 1 winner will get 3 SBD, another will get 2 and the other will get 1. As usual, there may be more prizes given out along the way, wild cards so to say!

Remember to follow each of the guidelines, otherwise your entry wont qualify!

I hope you all enjoy & meet a new Steemian through this, learn something new, or have a chance to upvote a new article or have one of yours upvoted.

Blessings!

1 entry per person, be creative!, enjoy yourself, contest ends when post pays out!

Sort:  

My favorite post that I wrote

This is a post about what my children do for me and show others. What they do is more than they know.

My favorite post this week from another steemian

This post is very emotional. It includes 2 very powerful songs from a great musician. It is about spreading the word to fight depression and suicide. Getting people together and looking out for each other. Being there for one another.

My Favorite Post

This post is about the effectiveness of simple, definite steps in the long term success in any endeavors. Simple actions taken and guided by a core principle, though may not be rewarding immediately, have compound effects that differentiate the successful from mediocre.

My favourite post this week from another steemian

This is probably not your regular erotic story on steemit. It is hard core and screams one night stand. It digs out those memories or fantasy many don't want to talk about. Of course it comes with nsfw tag, so don't open if you care about not sinning.

My favorite post that I wrote

This post details a life lesson I learned while shopping and I was glad to share it in hopes it helps someone too.

My faroite post this week from another steemian

This post from @derangedvisions marks a anniversary of losing a friend to PTSD. The raw emotion that comes through this post is moving and it centers around the dangers of PTSD and hopefully others reading it will share it with friends and family who may also be suffering from this horrible burden.

My favorite post that i wrote this week

Many people on Steemit frown at the idea of buying votes. I use to feel that buying votes is unfair until i realized why everyone does it. In this post, i explained why people buy votes - and how to do it gainfully.

My favourite post this week from another Steemian

This was my favorite post because it helped me discover an important mystery here on Steemit - Why people chose the username they use on Steemit and if given the opportunity, whether they will change it. Many steemians explained the reason behind their username. Some are intelligent, others are funny. I wished @mountainjewel participated because i would have known why you selected mountainjewel as your username thanks.

My favorite post this week that I wrote

is a post about sharing our farm with other Steemians.

My favorite post this week from another Steemian

I love this post because her grandmother was such an interesting and talented person. I also love the photos, well worth checking out!

My favourite post this week that I wrote

I'm explaining all the crucial parts about Steem Witnesses in memes, so that it will be a quick read for everyone, I guess only around 1 minute, to understand the concept and get to know how great our witnesses are.

My favourite post this week from other Steemian

It's a post by @lilyraabe where she gives a "walkthrough" on how she got her 500 followers. I like how she mentions some details on how she made it, not just some random "post good posts and you will be fine" type of stuff. :)

My favorite post this week that I wrote

Is part five of our Popular Tomato Guide which reviews seven different tomato varieties, offers tips on harvesting your fruit, and gives links to our other four Popular Tomato Guides.

My favorite post this week from another steemian

Is a beautifully written post about a mother who recognized her destructive parenting habits and decided to make a change to improve her relationship with her daughter. She talks about why mainstream parenting is harmful to families and how peaceful parenting not only nurtures children but encourages them to make good decisions and explore their own potential. Best of all, @yourbrainonrugs is new to Steemit but fits in so well that I had no idea that this was her second only post. I'd love to see her get some extra love! <3

-Aimee

This is a WICKED AWESOMESAUCE idea, @mountainjewel!

My favorite post this week that I wrote.

This got curied (OMG!!!), but I'd love some feedback to keep the steemback (dollars) company (aka, no need to upvote, just tell me I'm a brilliant writer...LOL).

My favorite post this week from another steemian.

Amarie took an idea I had (Tarot Tuesdays) and knocked it outta the park! I love how honest, thought-provoking, and ultimately positive her messages are - plus she puts a TON of work into doing each weekly post and video. And not only are her posts amazing, she's also wicked good people - I'm forever seeing her greeting other Tarot enthusiasts to Steemit, and lending a hand whenever needed. Did I mention I love her Tarot readings, and it's so cool to get a free mini read from her each week? Wait, how many sentences is that... 😜

Sending lots of non-floody vibes your way!

My favorite post that I wrote this week

It's about my username. I just like the way it was laid out lol!

My favorite post from another steemian

It's a story about the journey of @iexplore and Amber and how they ended up with their lifestyle today. It's an ongoing series so I posted the first post above.

How kind of you for sharing my post! I am glad you have enjoyed this journey I am sharing!

It is a journey worth following and sharing @iexplore.

My favorite post this week that I wrote.
On my drive home from helping a friend last night I was treated to critters in the dark!

My favorite post this week from another steemian.
@joannereid wrote a great post about a book where she was able to grasp her learning style. I'm going to take the test to see what mine is. It helps to have that little added information to make our journey easier and more in tune with what we are comfortable with. I'm always learning so making it easy sounds like a great plan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76