The evolution of my Steemit Username: Steemitnamechallenge

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

By the time you read this post, I should have implemented the name on my profile.


1522097805-picsay.jpg



I got my nomination from my Awesome and ever cheerful Steemit Mom, @saffisara. This challenge was put up by @felobtc to learn the origin or story behind our choice of Steemit Username. I have an unending nicknames from different phase in my life but the one I fancy most is the one that serves as my initial and nickname. Before I go on, let's get the rules of the game listed.

RULES OF THE FUN

  • Tell us in your post how you chose the current Steemit username you have, the story behind it.* If y us your real name!
  • If you could change your current Steemit username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
  • Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that I can track all the posts and check them out
  • Nominate 5 people for this challenge

IT'S STORY TIME, STORY STORY!

In a land full of love and opportunities, the fate of many lies in the hand of one man and his name is EMMANUEL JOSHUA. Haha, please don't mind my intro. The people that have seen Merlin movie will understand better.


Ehen, where was I? Errm, OK I remember. The story behind my Steemit username stems from those two names above. I borrowed 'em' from my Surname and took 'Joe' from my name. It is as simple as A is for APPLE, B is for BAPPLE, down to Z that is for ZAPPL. 😀😁.

IF I COULD CHANGE THE NAME

Let's just say I can only change the name by adding numbers to it so that you have emjoe1, emjoe2 and to the nth number. It is emjoe 4 eva. Case closed.

IMG_20180326_224546_411.JPG

Source


MY HUMBLE NOMINATIONS

Did I say HUMBLE? OOPS, Sleep of hand not tongue. By the power vested on me by @felobtc, haha, I hereby nominate the following:

Let love lead the Way.

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort:  

heheh merlin!! Yessss! I actually watched the series merlin :P ahah I remember when I thought your screen name had something to do with emojis :D

Haha, 'emojis'? That's really funny. 😁😀😁.

You are the first person to learn the story behind the name. Can I nominate you for the fun please? I want everyone to know what's behind @polebird and not just me. Haha

Lol yeah! I totally remember, Sure thing! :)

You've got the nomination. Time for the world to know you better starts now.👅

Sir joe, i called last night to know how you are doing, but seems you were busy or sleeping or thinking about the humour in this post. Thanks for revealing the motivation behind your username.
Mine is simple. While i was a science teacher, my students gave me the nickname 'unclefocus' that was 10 years ago. I asked for it anyway. Whenever am taking a class, i repeat the word focus so often. I urge them to focus on my explanation of the lessons than copying the notes on the board. Before you knew it, i became "Unclefocus" Some will even shorten it to "unclefofo". Fellow Teachers joined in the name calling, the school proprietor joined, and i could not help it.
I realize that its even more improtant to maintain focus on one's goals now than ever. So i added "now" to "focus" and "focusnow" became my enduring username on all membership sites.

Wow. This is super cool unclefofo. Lol.

Sorry, about the missed call. I think it is this morning not last night. I got up a little late courstesy of steemit and other things.

Lol, funny one bro.
Emjoe 1,2 and 3.... Names for your kids?
Well, E is for Epple not emjoe.

Haha. You are right about that kids names. 😀😁

what a fun idea! hehehe! I know so many people who wished they could change their username. Can't wait to see all the stories from this.

My username is me, just like yours.

Thanks for coming around. How is the scheduled hiking with @nickskywalker going?

I absolutely loooved this and such a cool way to choose your name and... 😂😂😂😂OMG that apple bapple just cracked me up.
Nice touch on the intro from merlin. Great to know more about you deary..
This was Awsome bapple Joe 😜 love 🤗❤️❤️

Haha. And 'S' is for SABBLE.

Ohh so bapple Joe and sabble sass... Lol 😂
I hope you are having a great Tuesday. 😘

Lol. Apart from the high temperature here, I'm doing great.

Yeah, thanks. :(

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

@emjoe I totally enjoyed the way you told us about your nickname, I can see you put a bit of joy in every word you write, that's awesome!

Thank you for being part of this challenge and spreading the voice!! Cheers!

Thanks for coming up with the fun idea and dropping by @felobtc. #thealliance family is super fun.

@emjoe, Nice one boss...so how do I do this, do I make a post about it or just comment on it here? got stuffs behind my name bra...lol! I will love to see @karensuestudios own too...she should have been called @karenacroyogs... lol

Lol. You need to make a post using the tag. You can see other people's posts on the tag.

I can't wait to learn what's behind the name @sparklez

My favourite post this week from another Steemian

This was my favorite post because it helped me discover an important mystery here on Steemit - Why people chose the username they use on Steemit and if given the opportunity, whether they will change it. Many steemians explained the reason behind their username. Some are intelligent, others are funny. I wished @mountainjewel participated because i would have known why you selected mountainjewel as your username thanks.

This comment is one of the requirements for entry into a contest organized by @mountainjewel
Check it out here: https://steemit.com/contest/@mountainjewel/6-sbd-contest-or-share-your-favorite-posts-1-of-yours-1-from-another-steemian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66697.56
ETH 3490.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17