113 Steem Distributed For Participation and 10 Steem Dollars to the Winner.

in #contest7 years ago

A total Of 26 People Participated In the "Win 10 Steem Dollars Contest-4".

Winner Got 10 SBD, While all the other Valid Participants Got 4 Steem, All those Who Resteemed the post Got 1 Steem.

If Your Name Is in the Post, Thankyou for making this Contest a Huge Success, And Enjoy after Checking the balance in your account.

Winner Of #win10sbd Challenge-4: What Steemit Is to Me?

@silvernova 

I am a pioneer, riding upon my trusty steed, exploring the new frontier and trying to find a little spot to call my own. Steemit to me is like stepping into the boots of an early settler. The world is your oyster and it is a brave new land.Steemit represents the free speech of the population, a place to yet be settled and established. Where the land is fertile and the fruit is ready to be picked. The population grows from day to day, new fresh faced explorers arrive to start the rest of their lives. Bewildered and confused they take their first few hesitant steps onto the shores of a land where anything could happen. They are now free to find their own way.Steemit is free from the shackles of censorship, where anybody can speak their mind and may even find an ear to listen. No body really knows the potential of this new community as it is still in its developing years. It is an exciting time to be part of this new frontier, blazing a trail towards the future. 
 

What I am Here For 

Steemit to me, is a collection of knowledge, from around the world, based on passion and experience. It is where people can share the things that make them smile. Things that get their brains working, make them angry or just tickles their fancy. It stands for quality over quantity and content matters. It's not just about getting someone to read or watch your content but delivering content that someone likes or gets passionate about. From my limited time here so far, it seems that people are taking the time to create their content, to put some love, effort and pride into the content. I can see from my time here all ready that the underlying philosophy of stimulating content is going to be a hit with a population fed up with the spam, censorship and narcissistic nonsense flooding the other social media services. 

To Read Full Post, Click Here


Want to Know What Some Other Participants Think About Steemit, Here are Some Excerpts-


1. @awesomianist

I've never once seen a "I am more senior than you" remarks, any arguments, if there is arguments at all, are quickly settled amicably, manifesting the true spirit of "agreeing to disagree".
There is just a sense of togetherness felt in this platform like I've never seen in others. I can really feel the "it's about us" in each and every post, at least for the post I've seen and upvoted. 
Like @surfermarly and her adventures along the coastline from Italy to France and Spain. You can see her enthusiasm in showing us the latest place she visited as soon as possible. Not in the strut-her-stuff way, but like how you would show pictures of your vacation to a friend. Or like @papa-pepper and his fatherly advice, from how to calm down a snake to making money to how to appreciate life. It's people like these that makes me feel like I'm a part of their lives as well. Even as a collective. 

To Read Full Post, Click Here


2. @cassidyandfranks 

All right lets see what comes off the top of my dome, homes...
Can I get a tick?
Tock?
I'm the new kid on the block.
Been reading and posting all around the clock. 
Like a chicken with his head cut off and I just can't stop!
Every time I want to put down the screen...POP!
Another notification just dropped.
I notice a few cents from my comments and so I hippity hop.
Onto the next one, block by block.
"What Steemit is to Me."
"FUN" non stop! 

To Read Full Post, Click Here


3. @alexrickard86 

Not only do I feel free but have also found new passions because of steemit.
I've found out I want to become a photographer and i'm thinking of funding that passion from steemit. 

To Read Full Post, Click Here


4. @jennswall 

I have met other users that are like-minded. I have made friends that are completely different. I have read inspirational posts from financial analysts. I have tasted other cultures, visited other countries, celebrated foreign festivals and danced in the streets of cities that have not even been created yet. All from my kitchen table.
What does Steemit mean to me? 
It means that I have a community of like-minded users at my fingertips that are not just around for the retweets and likes. 
They are there for ME. 
Instead of thinking: "No, I can't do that. I'm not a writer." or "No, I can't do that. I'm not a photographer." I now think: "Well, I should give that a try. If I get lost I can always post a question and SOMEONE will have an answer." 

To Read Full Post, Click Here


5. @tgjamieerin 

Instead? SteemIt is becoming a new outlet for me already. Somewhere new to express my thoughts and feelings. I've never been much of a blogger, but I've always had an itch for writing, especially about my life experiences or thoughts. 
Steemit is such a cool platform for this, I don't feel I'll be censored, I don't feel as though there's a petty atmosphere. I feel like I could pour myself to this community and not worry about the reception, which is something alien to me. 
I never thought once "Oh, SteemIt could take on Reddit possibly" until I went to bed last night. I was blown away completely after I woke up and saw that my recent blog on my love of Skateboarding had gotten so many votes and so much positive reception, it was only my third post, that's so cool!.

To Read Full Post, Click Here


6. @michaelbkearney 

I like to write stories where characters get into conflicts and battles, and deal with problems. They struggle through them until there is some kind of resolution. I hide behind my characters. 
I let them do all of the talking and the shouting as they battle the enemies and deal with the problems in the world.
Now I am trying to get comfortable in this type of platform where I don't have my characters to hide behind. But I have to say, with Steemit and the friendly people herein, I see it is possible. It is different than being in front of friends and family, they already know me.

To Read Full post, Click Here
 

7. @larutanton 

Currency is possible here at Steemit although that's not the only thing that happens when you join, learning, imagination improvement, more motivation to do what life let's you is also main selling points for this network and growing community.
Creation is number one, and it's what people around the world do all the time, Steemit is another outlet for that! 

To Read Full Post, Click Here


8. @marcusxman

I AM NOW SOMEBODY 
I have been silent all my life, STEEMIT lets me tell that story.
I want to be noticed, STEEMIT tells me I have been heard.
I want to know your thoughts, STEEMIT lets me critique.
I want to emulate the worthy, STEEMIT lets me follow the best.
I want to spread the news, STEEMIT lets me shout it out.
STEEMIT above all, inspires me and hope I others.

To Read Full Post, Click Here


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

4 Steem Winners For Participation: @deez @jennswall @jamisonic @tgjamieerin @creativeusername @michaelbkearney @sumsum @blakejames @evesick @prettykitten @alittlebitofme @doc-speakeasy @larutanton @angelstarr @marcusxman @mic1211 @yakuhi @myelaineous @milopepper @sumdumphok @cassidyandfranks @faraicelebr8 @alexrickard86 @awesomianist @pinkielady

1 Steem Winners For Resteeming the Contest: @gogogadget @motivator @nitan @kapish @aaronc88 @hocino @nitinchugh @rusticman1 @being-human

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If your Name Is Not In The Participation List and You Have submitted your Post For Participation With all the rules followed and submitted within time, Send Me Message on Steemit Chat: @looftee

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If You Liked The Contest and The Opinion Of People About Steemit, Upvote, Resteem, and Follow For More Fun.

                                                                      @looftee

Sort:  

Wow awesome @looftee I am glad you enjoyed my entry. This was really fun to take part in and a great way of hearing everyone's ideas of what steemit means to them. Great idea on the competition, keep up the great work.

It was fun for me too...

Congrats to all winners!

Thanks man. I resteemed this post.

Congrats to every one who participate and contribute in this contest.
I will participate in future contest.
Looking forward for your future posts.
Have a Nice Day ...

That's a lot of steem that you gave out!
Cool contest.

Thanks @rahul.stan and what's the use of anything if we can't share it with others, be it steem or knowledge.

Yeah you're right.

@looftee many thanks for the organising and giving me the chance to enter. Though writing does not come easy to me the competition is a great way for me to see what I can do. I hope to enter again the next time you arrange another competition assuming that I can produce another essay for your next topic.

For that, Keep track of my posts.

Very cool, sucks i missed it!

don't worry, There will be many chances in future.

thank you @looftee, now the next question what should I do with the gift? should i power up or put an investment in the "saving"?

I think you should power up if you want to be on steemit for a long time, else do other way around.

nice, once again thank you for your giveaway.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.34 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65