What Steemit is to Me

in #win10sbd7 years ago (edited)

What Steemit is to Me

I am a pioneer, riding upon my trusty steed, exploring the new frontier and trying to find a little spot to call my own. Steemit to me is like stepping into the boots of an early settler. The world is your oyster and it is a brave new land.

Steemit represents the free speech of the population, a place to yet be settled and established. Where the land is fertile and the fruit is ready to be picked. The population grows from day to day, new fresh faced explorers arrive to start the rest of their lives. Bewildered and confused they take their first few hesitant steps onto the shores of a land where anything could happen. They are now free to find their own way.

Steemit is free from the shackles of censorship, where anybody can speak their mind and may even find an ear to listen. No body really knows the potential of this new community as it is still in its developing years. It is an exciting time to be part of this new frontier, blazing a trail towards the future. 


What I am Here For

Steemit to me, is a collection of knowledge, from around the world, based on passion and experience. It is where people can share the things that make them smile. Things that get their brains working, make them angry or just tickles their fancy. 

It stands for quality over quantity and content matters. It's not just about getting someone to read or watch your content but delivering content that someone likes or gets passionate about. From my limited time here so far, it seems that people are taking the time to create their content, to put some love, effort and pride into the content. 

I can see from my time here all ready that the underlying philosophy of stimulating content is going to be a hit with a population fed up with the spam, censorship and narcissistic nonsense flooding the other social media services.


I cant wait to see where we head from here.

Thanks @looftee #win10sbd

Sort:  

Great post @silvernova You look to be making a great start for yourself. May God richly bless you and your followers. UV'd and following
SDG

Thankyou for your kind comments @sighmanjestah and I do feel like things are off to a great start. Some people are reading my posts and most importantly seem to be enjoying my content. Thank you for the blessings and may god smile on you and yours too!

Thanks @looftee for the great competition, it has been good to get the creative juices flowing again! It was nice to put the experience of joining up into words. It was fun to read some of the other entries and see what it has meant to other people too.

Welcome, Wait for the results, It is going to be declared soon.

Very nicely written. I am so excited about this new frontier. I also wrote in for this competition of looftee. Yours if far better than mine. :-)

Awhhh thanks, but I doubt it is better than yours as steemit will mean different things to everybody. The one thing I have picked up while here is that it is far better just to be yourself than to try and please anyone! Of course this is a competition after all so I suppose we ARE trying to impress looftee =) Glad you enjoyed it though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99