What Steemit is to Me.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Hi everyone, Laurtanton here: https://steemit.com/introduction/@larutanton/larutanton-s-steemit-intro

As my first week is half-way over, i've become very excited to be part of something new!
Steemit is a year old now and the hype is growing as far as the sky is blue.

But what is Steemit to me, as I enjoyed looking through posts and I came across https://steemit.com/@looftee,
Looftee has started a contest, https://steemit.com/trending/win10sbd, I'm a noob here at steemit and yea I hear you.. digital
currency is possible here at Steemit although that's not the only thing that happens when you join, learning, imagination improvement, more motivation to do what life let's you is also main selling points for this network and growing community!

Creation is number one, and it's what people around the world do all the time, Steemit is another outlet for that!

Please join me and many others as the passing days will bring many people together for a common goal, whatever your
goals, dreams may be, Steemit is a perfect fit!

Follow and join us and don't ever think you can't Create!

Sort:  

Very nice Post!! You are off to a good start, i'm new as well and i need to start posting. hope your experience is a blast. cheers

I'm positive at this point, it will be!

Namaste!
I agree that this is a powerful tool for the common person! and I am glad to be a part of it. like you I am new to this site. tomorrow will be 1 week. never been a tech person,and learn how to make one of these damm boxes do what you want them to do borders on magic for me...lol..
thank for helping the world!

Your time and experience here at steem will be great and is needed, and what we learn or offer others will be something to be proud of!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80