What Steemit is to Me

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

My entry for @looftee #win10sbd competition.

steemit.jpg

What Steemit is to Me

Steemit to me is freedom. Freedom from that stupidity and information stealing that Facebook is!
After finding steemit and not bothering with facebook anymore, even deleting the app from my phone did give me a sense of freedom, freedom only a blockchain based social network can give. No censorship, just you and your thoughts. Not to forget that people on steemit also seen far more intelliget and enlightened.
We are as I see it the elite because we were clever enough to realise what facebook is, the rebels because we're breaking free from censorship and the tyranny of those that want to keep us down and controlled.

Not only do I feel free but have also found new passions because of steemit.
I've found out I want to become a photographer and i'm thinking of funding that passion from steemit.

DSC_1282-01.jpeg

I enjoy taking pictures, always have but thanks to the wonderful comments I've recieved from so many people on here it has ignited a true passion and want to follow that dream, a dream I never even knew I had just 3 months ago!

What is Steemit to me?

Steemit is life.

Sort:  

Great, You Have found your passion on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66