Day 42 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 114.21 SBD

in #contest6 years ago

steem size (4).png

Day 42

Remember to nominate someone for @improv's Punday Contest. The prizes are great!!

party white.png

We are grateful to our contest sponsors. The prize is now 114.21 SBD!!!!!

OurSponsorsAre
@freewritehouse@dynamicgreentk@simgirl
@tristancarax@mariannewest@cryptohazard
@wonderwop@marcoriccardi@improv
@wandrnrose7@madpotters@snook
@marie-jay@honeydue@iamjadeline
@pixiehunter@brisby@elizacheng
@digitalmind@byn@whatisnew
@ntowl@khimgoh@eaglespirit
@preparedwombat@kaerpediem

Thank you so much @tristancarax for another donation!!!

party white.png

Eliminated players

All here

party white.png

Some Fun Selfies from Yesterday

So many of your selfies were great!!! This is a random pic and yours will also be here someday 🤩

See if you recognize each other's faces.

41-selfie.jpg

p4laFio.jpg

IMG_4829.JPG

x9svfmx11r.jpg

IMG_20180623_190550.jpg

IMG_PITU_20180623_221756.jpg

squirrel_glasses_3.png

See if you can list all the names 😊

party white.png

If you haven't checked the Daily Prompt yet...

Prompt: suffers in silence

party white.png

Remember you have 24 hours to drop your selfie with you freewrite link into the comment section.

Looking forward to seeing all your beautiful faces - or masks - every day 🤪

Your selfie + freewrite must be posted by 8 AM Pacific Time on 6/25/2018

I know that many of you are in timezones where that might be a different date already. Use a time converter to make sure that you enter on time.

If you are late - you are eliminated. No exceptions.

This contest is for Registered Players Only. Registration is Closed.

But there are many fun activities at the Freewrite House - check them out!

party white.png

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Raising Awareness #DSIS


Photo on 2018-06-24 at 12.31.jpg


There have been some great prompts lately, and this has given me the impetus to start raising funds for different non-profit organizations. This will be my second, the last one was on Depression and here was my post on the payout, sent to the Suicide Hotline.

This initiative for DON'T Suffer In Silence (#DSIS) is for those that are suffering from Mental Illness, here is the founder, Marcus Tisson's story about the loss of his mother and father. Both had suffered many years with mental illness.

Tisson started this group to bring mental health awareness to all and in support of this prompt given by @freewrite and Tisson I will donate any proceeds from this post to his organization. For me, to see anyone suffer for a prolong period breaks my heart and to know that there are many out there suffering in silence urges to me to help.

It is with human understanding and reaching out to others that we can possibly make a difference and if anything share information so others know they are not alone. The statistic on mental health is that at least one in four people will be affected by a mental health disorder or neurological disorder in their lifetime. We all wish, hope, or pray it will not be us but the sad reality is that the odds are not in our favor.

For further information on #DSIS, reach out to the team here, I've sent a correspondence asking for their donation link. Hopefully, they will get it to me by post payout.

https://steemit.com/freewritehousecontest/@eaglespirit/day-42-selfie-freewrite-celebration-contest-don-t-suffer-in-silence-campaign

Good work you're doing, Eagle to bring awareness to mental illness. Your selfie is very effective in getting this message across. I'm going to go and check out Tisson's story.
Everyone needs understanding and human connection.

@kimberlylane thank you so much KL, i saw you had the hand over the mouth too! i'm glad we were both sending the same message. i saw a couple of others do the same thing. its all a blur since i'm on the road. eeeekkkk ... glad you are going to check out Tisson. yes we all need understanding and connection. hugs.

Such a great job that you are doing. I will check it out :)

Sunday's Unquestionable Cuties are:

@byn
@simgirl
@kaerpediem
@svashta
@felt.buzz
@wandrnrose7
@brisby

Awesome contest, as usual.

Just a small sad news: I have to stop my sponsoring bot. I am glad I send sbd for this contest as soon as I got the chance. SO for the time being I will participate by reading and writing.

Oh, that is sad news! But thank you so much for all you did! I know the community truly appreciated it!!
Hopefully, steem will go up again and lots of steem love will flow your way.
It was such a kind and generous thing you did!!
Thank you!!!

Hey Love's ,

Here is my freewrite. Guys please do keep my family in your prayers. My mom was really sick yesterday night and was at the emergency. I hope you guys pray for me. Thanks guys , God bless you. Thanks for today's prompt @mariannewest , it helped me vent a bit. ❤️

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ashley4u/freewrite-prompt-suffers-in-silence

IMG_20180624_233059.jpg

So sorry to hear that. I hope she is feeling better today.

She got two days leave from work... But she has to go back... Tom , for check up and maybe they will tell about surgery or something.. idk. Thanks sis 😘

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I'm sorry to hear about your mom @ashley4u! I hope she feels better soon, and I'll be praying for her.

Thank you so much sis ❤️❤️😘 , God bless you and your family too.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

So sorry Ash, I know what that's like my mom had open heart surgery a couple of months ago and its so stressful. Even when leaving it up to "the heavens" its still not easy. Prayers for you and your fam.

Eagle

Prayers heading your way @ashley4u & your mamma. 🙏

Thanks brother 🙂🙂 God bless you so much.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thanks sis 😘😘😘 , I'm praying for your mom and your family too. Thank you so much sis .

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

@ashley4u you are so welcome and i hope all is well, a couple of days have passed and i'm still thinking of you. i'm moving 6 hrs away from my old home. but everyone on steemit is in my thoughts and prayers.

Thank you so much have sis ❤️ love you sis 😇💗

@ashley4u you are so welcome. love you back. xx

Prayers to you and your mom.

Thanks friend 😘, God bless you .

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Prayers for your family. Hope your Mom will get better soon!

Thanks sis 😘, I hope so too...

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Holding your mom in my thoughts!! so sorry to hear that!!

Thanks sis 😘😘

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Sending you and your mom loving thoughts.

Hope she gets better soon.

Thanks brother 🙂🙂

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Speedy recovery to your mom! Hugs and love to you and family! 😘😘😘

Keeping her and your family in prayer.

My heart goes out to your mother, you and your family. I hope and pray that she will get well soon. Hugs

Keeping your mum in my prayers! Stay strong, Gid is with you always. <3

Hi freewriters! It's already Sunday :(

Here is what suffers in silence brought to me.
20180624_213051.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@wandrnrose7/don-t-speak-day-42-selfie-freewrite-celebrition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44