Freewrite prompt - Suffers in silence.

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys ,

This is my freewrite for today. I am in a depressive mood today 🙊🙊.


Today's prompt is just for me , because that prompt is how my life is. I'm not kidding. I always suffer in silence. I'm not one of those people who will get others attention , by saying a small thing into a big big huge deal. Yes , I like writing about my sufferings , it's because I feel that's the only way I can vent a little bit. But then too I won't be telling the whole thing. Maybe just bits and pieces.

There are days when I wish if I was like those other people making a fuss about everything. So that people will take care of me too. But it's just not like that for me. Everytime there is a problem for me , there is a bigger problem at my house , and they need me to be strong for them. So I just don't tell anyone my problem. But then again , my family's problems are my problems too. So double piling of problems. Sometimes I wonder how sane I am. Saying all positive thing to them , but crying within.

Sometimes , I wish for someone to just tell me , everything will be fine. Just to hug me , and help me out. But more than that , I wish for my family to be stable .

Especially nowadays I so wish, that I had a job by now, so that I could be helping my parents out too. But , I'm still on a student. I feel so bad just thinking about all these. Then comes the emergency situations , where I can't even be home , to take care of them.

Some times my mind wonders , is anyone seeing my family's suffering. Is anyone seeing my suffering??

Haha probably not , because my parents and me and my sister , we are all so similar. We like to keep to ourselves. Other siblings make a fuss but my parents , they don't. So today's prompt is infact my whole family. I really pray and hope one day there is peace , health and prosperity in my family. That's all what I would love to see.

Sort:  

hugs to you @ashley4u I wish you the best and it is hard to feel like anyone ever pays attention, even when you DO speak out. I hope you find someone you can vent to that can help you feel a little less alone.

Being a student is important. You will be able to have a job and help out soon, but try to be nice to yourself for doing what you can.

Thank you so much sis ❤️, it means a lot for me that you wrote this... And I'm taking your hugggs.. 😘 God bless you sis.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Big (((HUGS))), Ashley. I know how it is to be the one that must remain strong, give to others and somebody else seems always to have worse problems/more going on. In fact, that is what my own mother used to say to me when I'd start talking about my own problems--tell me to serve someone else.
As you probably know, I write a lot about my inner thoughts, or things I wouldn't in the the day to day world and find it helps me--like there are supportive people here listening. Want you to know I am happy to be in support of you today.
I really do hope that you and your family soon find health, peace and prosperity and that you're able to continue focusing on your studies despite all that is going on around you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44