Harvest time for my Super Skunk crop, and photo album recap!

in #cannabis4 years ago (edited)

Enjoy these pics of the mature adult flowers just before harvest, and recap of my 2019 Super Skunk crop!

asdasd.jpg

asd.jpg

Wow, an impressive result for completely organic plants (nothing but soil, water, light, and air), and a near-zero budget, especially considering they had to move to a new location just after they began flowering!

Life began

8 Super Skunk seeds, which I obtained from a friend in the Netherlands, and which were produced by master breeder Nevil Schoenmakers, were germinated about 7 months ago. I wrote about it in an important post called Germinating Seeds, the first post of my "[ Soil to Oil ] Guide to Growing Indoor Cannabis" series.

100% germination! From this post:

Next, the sprouts were transplanted into cups of soil here:

At the one week mark here:

And two weeks, here:

At just 19 days old, here is what the 7 surviving plants looked like:

At 22 days old seedlings B, D, E, F, G, and H advanced into larger pots here:

25 days in, here:

Here is plant H at the 4 week mark:

At one month old the plants were topped, and the next day showed 2 new growing tops:

At 6 weeks old they were topped again here:

A reminder of the ingredients:

  • worm dirt
  • tap water
  • room air
  • lamp light

No fertilizers of any kind, no pest control, no fungicides, nothing. Flawless and ridiculously-healthy ultraorganic plants yield top shelf medicine. With good genetics and the right techniques, it can be done with zero budget using materials found at home! My posts are proof of that.

Here is plant E after 7 weeks of life:

At day 54 here, I was able to sex 2 of the plants - 1 was female and 1 was male! The photo shows plant B, a female:

After being delayed by a shady worm-castings dealer off Craigslist, I found a better supply, and transplanted the plants into their 'adult' pots in a post called "How to cure cancer with poo". This is E, looking a bit undernourished:

You can see the plants had recovered and resumed growth by day 73 here:

And a couple days later here, close to flowering:

At 13 weeks, flowering was well underway. Here is plant G, a male:

A few days later, a look at the female plant B, here:

And back to G again for this post at day 96:

At 14 weeks I posted here to show the opened pollen sacs of plant G:

Pistils and trichomes were appearing on the females here:

Moving

At 109 days, I announced here that I was moving out of Vancouver, and donating my 4 maturing plants to the Cannabis Substitution Project. Check them out:

A trusted local contact (activist/grower/extractor) agreed to grow out the 4 plants (3 female and 1 male). In this post, I showed plants E, B, D, and H just before being taken to a new location to finish flowering:

My contact let the plants flower outdoors, in the same pots and soil, allowing nature to do her thing. He sent me pictures yesterday, after bringing them inside to chop and cure the buds! Here's plant E, B, and D's last photo:

asdasdasd.jpg

He's going to extract the cannabinoids into shatter,grow then use that to make high-dose edibles for the Cannabis Substitution Project!

puremeds.jpg

The CSP hands out cannabis, mainly in the form of edibles (capsules, baked goods, hard candies, etc), to anyone who waits in line to receive it. It is completely free and nothing is expected in return. The cannabis comes from trusted local gardeners, extractors, and bakers. They have $0 budget and operate totally on donations and volunteers. They serve over 200 people twice a week, and the line keeps growing. There have never been any major problems, and hundreds of people have been able to cut back or even quit hard drugs. The CSP has been credited with directly saving lives.

And if there are seeds (H was male), the adventure doesn't end here, and this genetic line will grow on.

Next

Now that I'm settled into my new place in BC's Okanagan, my son has been born, and life is beginning to take on some degree of consistency again, my green thumb is absolutely throbbing. Must... Grow.... Plants.....

I've been notified by a blockchain buddy of mine that he's sending me some special seeds to grow for my first crop at the new place!

Thanks for following my Super Skunk crop! See you soon, for Level 2 of DRutter's indoor medicine patch on the blockchain :)

DRutter

banner 2019.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice 33 photo post to scroll through! A feast for the eyes :)

Yes, excellent post..... upvoted and also resteemed to my hemptastic followers!
Roll up some of that Super Skunk and pass it to the left hand side :D

I'm happy all your hard work wasn't for nothing, and somebody somewhere will enjoy the yield from those healthy Girls. Two things that make a nice fall are good weather (nice colours) and a bountiful harvest! And of course all the food and stuff you make from your harvest ;)

A truly gorgeous bunch of photos, and that shatter looks delicious. Great post!

Glad your buddy finished them out. Looks like you are going to have a decent harvest. Would love to see the step by step process of your buddy making that extract, assuming he is cool with that. Anyway, great seeing the update on your girls, and happy for your new boy!

Danks bud!! I would love to get a tour of my buddy's home lab, but I guess one reason he has survived doing it this long, is he's quite private. I've been his friend for years and we've done hardcore activism together, but he still hasn't invited me all the way in yet! I know that for a lot of extracts he uses ethanol, rotary evaporation, and vacuum oven. If I ever can, I'll post details.
I do have some video and photos of doing some extractions with another local buddy of mine, and he's more open to being online, so I'll edit that up and post it soon. Thanks for the reminder :)

Right on! At lease I know I will at least see the final product, lol

Sweet compilation/timeline! That's a lot of greenery and hard work. We're happy they found a good home :)

Awesome compilation. I like the complete picture of the grow from start to finish. That extract looks killer too. Is that some of your buddies?

great photos of your grow

Again congrats on your son, but now congrats on you Super skunk. Looking foreword to your next grow.

Now your totally living up to your rep of a Guy of Cannabis, here on the Steem block chain. Rock on brother!

PS its been a while, hit me up so we can do a GOC again:) Tell Sativa Z i said hi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77