One way to transport adult potted cannabis plants secretly

in #cannabis5 years ago

After many years in the global center of cannabis activism, battling politicians and police who create and enforce unjust cannabis laws, I have moved out of Vancouver.

move6.JPG

(This is where I grew cannabis for almost 2 years. Perfect condition, clean carpet and walls. Indoor plants don't have to be messy or destructive.)

My 4 adult Super Skunk plants couldn't come with me, and needed about 6 more weeks before harvesting, so I had to find a way for them to stay in Vancouver. In this post I announced the plants as my donation to the CSP (Cannabis Substitution Project). The CSP hands out cannabis, mainly in the form of edibles (capsules, baked goods, hard candies, etc), twice a week on Hastings street in downtown Vancouver.

I'm pleased to announce Neil Magnuson accepted my donation, and will gladly put the medicine (and seeds) to good use in the CSP.

move7.JPG

(Plants E, B, D, and H just before being taken to their new location.)

How to transport adult cannabis plants secretly

This is one tried-and-true method used for generations here in British Columbia, a worldwide hub of cannabis culture: The garbage bag!

It sounds cruel, to stuff a large adult plant into the garbage, essentially, but it isn't. The plants handle it well, as long as you're not going too far.

  • inexpensive
  • conceals appearance and smell
  • doesn't hurt the plants
  • easy

move2.JPG

Lower the pot into the bottom of the bag and pull the sides up around the plant. Use bigger garbage bags for bigger plants. You want at least a foot up top, to twist off and form a handle, trapping some air inside with a piece of tape (or twist-tie).

The plant stays upright, as long as you're not too rough with it. By grabbing the handles, you can carry a few in each hand, and transport several plants at a time. If spotted, they appear to be bags of garbage (the mere sight would not warrant a search).

Just a little tip/hack from an insider. :)

move5.JPG

Trichomes are beginning to form all over the flowering buds. This is going to be phenomenal medicine, and I'm glad it will be going to a good cause.

A trusted local contact agreed to grow out the 4 plants (3 female and 1 male). He's an experienced grower (and extractor) who stepped up to the task. Respect. I will post updates, including photos if I receive any.

I also managed to give away most of the gorgeous tomato plants I'd been growing on the patio. It's nice to know that several of the friends I left behind will be eating delicious organic heirloom tomatoes all summer, because of me. If they save the seeds, they can grow another crop next year, and the years after.

A few leftover tomato plants got transplanted into a local rose garden. They'll probably do fairly well there.

move3.JPG

One other thing I had to do before moving, was downsize my Magic card collection. I sorted nearly 100,000 cards in the weeks before my move (hundreds of cards per hour, several hours a day) and recycled about half of them (worthless commons), leaving behind several hordes like this one:

move1.JPG

That's about 15000 playable/collectible single cards. I sold that bunch, and more, to pay for moving expenses. Magic used to be my day job, paying the bills as I transitioned from a career in psychiatry to full-time activism.

It was really nice to lighten the load right before the move.

The new place!

@MediKatie and I are very happy in our new home. It's a house, all for us, with a nice yard and garden. We're only a few hours drive from Vancouver, but we're a world away. People are different, friendlier and more down-to-earth. Canadian culture still exists here. There's 30x less population, but 30x more community.

move4.JPG

The movers were paid by the job, not the hour, so they rushed the unloading process. Everything's in the wrong room, and turned the wrong way!

I look forward to showing you around, once we get things settled in a bit more. :)

If you know me at all, you know my green thumb is already itching.

DRutter

banner 2019.jpg

Sort:  

Nice work mr. Drutter. I will have to try this next time. When I move my plants to gift, its usually not far. Only thing I really worry about is my neighbors seeing it. So in my case i use a laundry basket, and throw a towel on top. When i leave apt complex, i lift the towel, and let my plants fell the wind! Lol Glad you are liking your new place. PS i still got the magic cards you gave me

Hahah right on :D
Laundry baskets or large boxes and towels over top are a classic method. I like the bags because I can grab a few plants at a time, whereas boxes tend to only carry one. Whatever works, basically! I just thought I'd put this one out there, for people who haven't heard of it before. It's an option anyway.

well its very effective, with a well done post

Congratulations you've been chosen by our curators at Canna-Curate for great cannabis content! If you'd like to join our curation trail
JPEG_20180729_131244.jpg
12.5SP - 25SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP

You're moving weight!! ;))

Yeah, he gets the bag too hehe

Upvoted and also resteemed!
Is this what you call a baggie of weed? ;)

It's good that Neil M accepted the donation, and your other contact will finishing growing the plants until then..
Then nothing green goes to waste! #keepitgreen

Can I take another dump?!

He said after legalisation lol. Seems like a good method. Some "do gooders" get a hard-on for people moving opaque garbage bags...but then again, they're the type to get their panties in a knot about rubbermaid bins or carboard boxes....or non-transparent packsacks lololol

I'm so happy and proud of us for making it! The new lifestyle is surreal. Our stuff looks great in our new place and even better now that it's getting unpacked! :D So cozy :)

Why do you think Canadian's are addicted to Marijuana, where other countries like Japan don't have a drug problem?

They are addicted to cannabis, not marijuana, ;).

Why do you use an apostrophe to make Canadians plural? Why do you make strange and pointless comparisons based on false premises?

Since it's not possible to be physically addicted to cannabis, your question is ridiculous.
Japan doesn't have a drug problem? Hehehehehehehehe. Define "drug problem".
What are cancer rates in Japan like, since Fukushima? Worse than ever. Maybe that's because they don't have access to cannabis, which cures most cancers?
If you say stupid shit on this page, you're going to get an earful of knowledge, just letting you know for next time. ;)

Meth is the drug of choice in japan, and its rampant. To think a place has no drug problem is ridiculous statement and you know cannabis is the answer to these bad drug epidemics. Funny comment from @steeminterviews. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79