🍒 BWPhotoContest: Shadows by MariaCherries ENG/SPA 🌈

Hello Steemians, just yesterday I saw the new BW PhotoContest by @daveks, the new theme is Shadows and I thought, what a coincidence! just this week I posted a photoshoot I did called "Striped Sunset" that features shadows, so I went ahead and picked 3 of my favourite pictures, although it was hard for me to only pick 3, but I hope I chose the best ones for this contest.

ABOUT THE PHOTOSHOOT

I did this photoshoot back in 2012, with 4 of my models, the location was my studio/office in Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico and the photos were taken with a SONY camera DSLR-A390, originally I posted the pics in colour but my then my friend @fakj94 suggested I change them to black & white, I thought it was a good idea, so I decided to go ahead and try it and I converted the pics to BW, I'm glad I did it because the pictures have gotten a lot of good feedback and now I can use them for a PhotoContest so I'm super happy 😁.


THIS POST IN SPANISH/ESTE POST EN ESPAÑOL

Hola Steemians, justo ayer vi el nuevo BW PhotoContest de @daveks, el tema ahora es Sombras y pensé "¡que coincidencia!" apenas esta semana yo había posteado una sesión fotográfica que hice titulada "Striped Sunset" en la cual figuran sombras, así que me di a la tarea de elegir 3 de mis fotos favoritas, aunque fue un poco difícil para mi elegir sólo 3, pero espero haber elegido las mejores para este concurso.

SOBRE ESTA SESION FOTOGRAFICA

Hice esta sesión en el 2012 con 4 de mis modelos, la locación fue mi estudio/oficina en Hermosillo, Sonora, México y las fotos fueron todas con una cámara SONY DSLR-A390, originalmente había posteado las fotos a color, pero luego mi amigo @fakj94 sugirió que las cambiara a blanco y negro, yo pensé que era una buena idea, así que decidí convertirlas a blanco y negro, me alegro de haberlo hecho porque las fotos han recibido muchos comentarios positivos y ahora puedo usarlas para un concurso de fotografía así que estoy super feliz 😁.


_DSC4815MariaCherries Striped Sunset BW.jpg

_DSC4841 MariaCherries Striped Sunset BW.jpg

_DSC5466 MariaCherries Striped Sunset BW.jpg


OTHER POST I HAVE DONE / OTROS POST QUE HE HECHO

MariaCherries Cover Striped Sunset I.jpg
Striped Sunset I
Striped Sunset II

Cover MariaCherries BlueWall.jpg
The Bluewall Part I
The Bluewall Part II
The Bluewall Part III

Photoshoot Waiting Cover.jpg
Photoshoot Waiting For You

cover MariCherries Skyblue Girl.jpg
Lost in the Sky Blue

_DSC5980 MariCherries PortraitPhoto.jpg
Portraits Part I
Portraits Part II

black-roses-divider.png
❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

POST IT, STEEM IT, EARN IT

... FOLLOW ME TO PUT A MARIA CHERRIES ON TOP 😘 ...

Read My Short INTRO POST


All photos ©Copyright 2011-2017 by Maria E. Rodríguez M., All Rights Reserved.
Gifs via https://giphy.com

Sort:  

Hello, MAP15 has started! please go to "Six of the Best" MAP15 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]. Please look at the suggestions for all participants, especially creating a comment showcasing your best recent work. Good luck!

And don't forget, you can get further inspiration and assistance at the MAP Members Only Discord chatroom.

Beautiful photographs! I love the lighting, very unique.

Thank you! I had a lot of fun doing this photoshoot, it was not planned it was something I did out of the inspiration I had ☺

Que gran publicación, muchas felicidades, me gustan muchos tus publicaciones me parecen de gran información, sigue así, nunca dejes de hacer su poste aquí tienes un seguidor más que día a día ve tus post, muchas gracias !! Saludos! (Te agradecería que te pasas por mi poste, nos ayudamos mutuamente, te sigo)

Gracias por tu comentario y por el apoyo @pedrolopez, yo también te estoy siguiendo, por cierto, conoces a @ fakj94?

Qué bella por recomendar mi usuario. ¡De verdad gracias!
Espero que te vaya genial en este concurso, yo llevo ya como tres entregas sin participar :/ pronto me pongo las pilas de nuevo. De nuevo, muchísimos éxitos.

Great effects on the black and white ones. Nice pictures.

@permatek - MyPictureDay

Awesome dear friend :)

Thank you friend :)

My pleasure dear friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50