"Six of the Best" MAP15 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

This is the next contest in the Minnows Accelerator Project's "Six of the Best".

Each of the six authors below gets a share of this post's rewards

And one (or two) of them will win 200 SP delegated for 7 days

Please read this Signup article for how MAP works. If you are a minnow, you can also sign up at that page to see if you will be added to one of the future Six of the Best competitions.

News

The Minnows Accelerator Project will now be run from the new @accelerator account, but will still be managed by @rycharde. Please read The Minnows Accelerator Project Has a New Account - Please Follow for full information.

What Do the Content Creators Need to Do Now?

If you are one of Six listed below, then this is your chance to show everybody your best work - and to get votes.

= Firstly, please write a comment with links to some of your best recent articles. I would say perhaps 2-4 articles from the last 2-4 weeks.

= Then, please resteem this post to your followers so that they may come and vote for you.

= You should also announce this on your current posts. This contest will last for 7 days, so you have time to spread the word. I have also found that appropriate comments with a linkback also work very well. Please don't spam Steemit, as that can easily be seen.

= And then, I have created a new Discord chatroom for all the people who make it to Six of the Best. Feel free to come and chat with current and past participants, and promote your blog. Go to M-A-P Discord chatroom now. Note, this is ONLY for participants.

How to Vote for Your Favourite Steemian Author [NEW!]

This part has changed and I am now using Poll-Maker AND comment votes.

= Firstly, make sure you read all the six blogs - you may discover something new and an author you had not noticed before.

= Also, you are free to add comments and interact with each author.

= But most importantly, vote for your favourite author or authors in the link below. You may only vote one time but you can vote for more than one author - so think about it carefully! AND you can upvote the author's comment thread - but please wait for the author to create their first comment with a short list of recent articles. Before anybody asks, yes, you can vote twice: once in the poll and once in the comment upvote.

= What will you get? Apart from the warm glow of satisfaction at having helped a fellow Steemian, I shall upvote any interesting comments.

What Are The Prizes?

= The main prize is of 200 SP delegated for 7 days. (This will increase as we get more sponsorship!)

= However, every participant listed below will also receive 10% of the rewards generated for this article. This is possible using the Reward Distribution feature for articles.

= Also, every participant is invited to join a new Discord chatroom dedicated exclusively to MAP members.

= Every MAP Member may also be featured in our "Tales from the MAP Room" magazine.

The Six of the Best for MAP15

Six of the Best today are (in no particular order):

@yusaymon

@mariacherries

@mikegun

@pisolutionsmru

@ruth-girl

@weeklystats

+ + --> VOTE HERE FOR YOUR FAVOURITE MINNOW AUTHORS IN MAP15 <-- + +

The link will take you to Poll-Maker and you can vote there.

Now it is entirely up to you! Please upvote and resteem this post. But most importantly, cast your vote on Poll-Maker AND also upvote the authors you like most! If the votes are very close I may award two winning prizes.

Also, take this as an opportunity to network with each other; you are free to comment and discuss your experiences as authors and readers.

Let the Accelerator begin!


Sponsorship News

The Minnows Accelerator Project has received its first sponsor! Many thanks to @eturnerx for delegating 1000 SP towards the project.

Thanks also to existing members of MAP who have expressed an interest in supporting @accelerator by increasing its voting power. Deep thanks to those MAP members who have recently delegated SP to the community: @kerlund74. This is especially generous as these are not large whale accounts bur minnows themselves who are helping the whole MAP community grow organically and steadily.

MAP donors: @kerlund74 - @macchiata - @spaingaroo - @inquiringtimes

The plan is to make the winning prize more significant, eventually reaching 200 SP delegated for 4 weeks, rather than the current 1 week. Assuming a peak of one winner per day (remembering that there could be more than one winner per contest) for 4 weeks, plus the 7-day cooling period when delegated SP is returned to the owner but cannot be used, then I am looking at 35 days times 200 SP, giving a total needed of 7,000 SP. We already have 1,170 SP so just under 6,000 SP more to go! To delegate SP to this project, or to donate funds, please leave a comment or come chat to @rycharde on Discord.


If you would like to be considered for the next round, then please sign up at Minnows Accelerator Project [August 2017 Signups].

Six of the Best contests currently running:

"Six of the Best" MAP14 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]

"Six of the Best" MAP13 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]

"Six of the Best" MAP12 [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]

Previous "Six of the Best" contests

MAP1 - MAP2 - MAP3 - MAP4 - MAP5 - MAP6 - MAP7 - MAP8 - MAP9 - MAP10 - MAP11

Tales from the MAP Room [NEW!]

Tramontana T.1

Sort:  

Hi Steemians!!

Thank you for considering me in this contest. Am feeling really honored :)

Below are some of the works I consider my best and do check them out.

If you like them do not forget to vote for me by going on this link 👌

Good luck to everyone! Keep steem'in hard XD

  1. Food for thought #16 - Mauritius to become the blockchain paradise of “Ethereum Island” - ConsenSys, a company based in New York, USA, is aiming to transform the island of Mauritius into an Ethereum island. Here is how!
  2. Food for thought #11: We only buy time - An overview on the true nature of money
  3. DJI Phantom 3 - Attempt #4 - Great dawn view [dtube] - After much rain, some good weather came and I managed to catch a great dawn view. Enjoy the video :)
  4. Clash of cryptocurrencies - Monday humor (memes) - Some humor to lighten up the Monday morning :)

Hope you have a great read and don't forget to vote for me here if you like my articles.

Thank you @accelerator for this great contest :)

did you just use a randowhale to get yourself up in the comments? that's the most pathetic thing I have seen in a while... congratulations!

It was too below among other comments.. Needed it to be among the first posts. Lets be honest about it. People do not read all the comments ina post.

They read only the first few. I did it even though I lost SBD by using randowhale...

Love how you presented yourself as the poor victim that spend sbd to get above all the others.. just when I thought you couldn't get any more pathetic, there you pleasantly surprised me. Congratulations again!

For me it was an strategy to get my comment to the top.

Am sorry you didnt like it and i have no way to take back

Am really sorry that my actions offended you...

I wasn't offended, just disgusted from your methods. The guys behind the @accelerator have created this beautiful thing for people to stand out with their WORK and instead of being a good sport you try to game...the game at the expense of the other participants.

I am sure you felt like a huge genious when you called randowhale to vote your comment. The other participants who decided to play fair must be really stupid!

To be honest, I hope you win. Yes, you will make some $$ with the delegated power but it's not like you will ever stand out with this mentality.

Good luck, I have said everything I had to say.

Hi, don't worry, I shall remove the bot-votes. But I also notice that I forgot to reinsert the "no bot votes" rule when I switched from poll-only to poll-plus-comment-votes.

Thanks trumpman for your support. Had it been a follow-bot with dozens of votes, I would have just counted it as zero.

This cannot be a high-security contest, and relies on the behaviour of all who take part (and even those who participate in the voting) - this is the main reason I keep the poll scores hidden during the contest, so that any attempt to game the system is removed. It just isn't worth it! :-)

Hey Steemians! Thank you for letting me participate in the MAP15 contest. I found out about this project a couple of days ago.
Here are 4 of my favorite articles I've posted so far. I hope you like them and support my entry in this competition!
Bizarre Natural Phenomena Vol.1 - Volcanic Lightning AKA Dirty Thunderstorm
Bizarre Natural Phenomena Vol.2 - Bioluminescence, The Art Of Creating Light
Bizarre Natural Phenomena Vol.6 - When The Skies Punish Earth (The Everlasting Lightning Storm)
Bizarre Natural Phenomena Vol.7 - A Touch Of Stone (The Lake That Turns Animals Into Mummies)

Good luck to all participants!
Steem on, people and keep smiling!! :)

Welcome! You're the first through the door. Thanks for adding some recent links and good luck!

Thank you!! I believe I'll enjoy the MAP experience!! :D

I really enjoy your posts! There is a great Picture-to-Content ratio, and your style of writing is very easy and pleasing. I really also like that you include references, in case we crave for more! :D

Keep posting and I wish you from my heart to win this prize, because you deserve it! Good luck :)

Thanks a lot for your encouraging comments!! I appreciate your support!! :D

love your posts ruth, you know I am one of your biggest fans ^_^

I know @trumpman!! Thank you so much!

MAP15 is over and with a very clear winner:

@ruth-girl = 41
@pisolutionsmru = 19
@mikegun = 12
@mariacherries = 7
@weeklystats = 6
@yusaymon = 2

Congratulations @ruth-girl !

Welcome to everyone! If you are one of the 6 taking part in this MAP15 contest, then the first thing to do is write a comment linking to a few of your best recent posts. This also allows other people to vote for you on your comment, as well as in the poll linked above.

Good luck!

Hi Steemian, this is some of my resent post . I will appreciate your support if you vote for me! Thanks so much!

Photography and travel :

  1. https://steemit.com/travel/@mikegun/photo-memory-kelowna-part-1

  2. https://steemit.com/photography/@mikegun/photography-mountain-scenery

3.https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@mikegun/colorchallenge-wednesday-yellow-yellow-rose

4 . https://steemit.com/contest/@mikegun/4zxeoe-contest-guess-the-city-on-the-picture-win-sbd

Thanks again for your support ! And good luck to everyone!

Love your stuff, certainly underrated. Here's an upvote for you :*

Loading...

Very nice initiative. I UpVote.

Thanks, but you are not one of the 6 in this contest and you certainly can't spam here with your links. You have 12 hours to remove it, or I will.

Thank you.

thank you for notifying me! good luck to everyone!

Good luck all of you!

Ups, forgive me. It looks like I have not participated. So how can I get involved

Where you invited? Are you one of the 6 participants? remove your spam links, or I will.

If you wish to be considered, go to the Signup page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10