🍒 Photoshoot: The Blue Wall Part III ENG/SPA

in #photography7 years ago (edited)
Hello 😊, fishes in the blue sea of Steem 🐳!

In the past 2 weeks I've been posting "The Blue Wall" photo shoot in parts, today you will see the third instalment and the last part I expect to post it by the end of the week. The camera I use was a SONY DSLR-A390, location was a street in Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico, nothing fancy, since it was low budget.

The girls in the photos are part of a project I created in collaboration with @Lenin-McCarthy, we named it Beatitude Girls, it was a Petit Modelling/Talent Agency (the high of the girls was less than 5'7″ feet).

On the previous post I mentioned that I took the decision to close the agency, because we did not have the money or a camera to keep the project going, truth be told our inexperience in business management worked against us and lead us to make bad decisions, something very common with entrepreneurs, but that's life, live and learn.

And well, the pictures have a personal meaning for me because I was very fond of the project and the girls.

Hola 😊, pesces del mar azul de Steem 🐳!

En las últimas 2 semanas he estado posteando la sesión fotográfica "The Blue Wall" en partes, hoyt verán la tercera parte y espero postear la última parte para el final de esta semana. La cámara que usé fue una SONY DSLR-A390, la locación fue una calle de Hermosillo, Sonora, México, nada sofisticado, ya que era de bajo presupuesto.

Las chicas en las fotos fueron parte de un proyecto que yo cree en colaboración con @Lenin-McCarthy, lo llamamos Beatitude Girls, era una Agencia de Talento y Modelaje Petit (la estatura de las chicas era menor a 170 cm).

En el post previo yo mencioné que tomé la decisión de cerrar la agencia, porque no teníamos ni el dinero ni la cámara para mantener el proyecto a flote, la verdad es que nuestra inexperiencia en el manejo de un negocio trabajó en nuestra contra y nos llevó a tomar malas decisiones, algo muy común entre los emprendedores, pero bueno así es la vida, vive y aprende.

Y bueno, las fotos tienen un significado muy personal para mi porque yo le tenía mucho cariño al proyecto y a las chicas.



_DSC3803 MariaCherries TheBlueWall.jpg

_DSC3802 MariaCherries TheBlueWall.jpg

_DSC3795 MariaCherries TheBlueWall.jpg

_DSC3822 MariaCherries TheBlueWall.jpg

_DSC3791 MariaCherries TheBlueWall.jpg

_DSC3814 MariaCherries TheBlueWall.jpg

black-roses-divider.png

THE GROUP SHOTS/ LAS FOTOS DEL GRUPO

MariaCherries BlueWall TheGirls BW2.gif

I did this gif with the group pictures I took of the girls, since I did not like any of the shots I never published the group photos until now, as you can see I was not very good at directing the models, nor the girls had modelling experience, still it was fun for all of us to do this photo shoot 😁.
Hice este gif con las fotos grupales que tomé de las chicas, como no me gustó ninguna de las fotos, nunca las publiqué, hasta ahora, como pueden ver no era muy buena dirigiendo a las modelos, ni tampoco las chicas tenían experiencia como modelos, igual fue divertido para todas hacer esta sesión de fotos 😁.

black-roses-divider.png

THE OTHER PARTS OF THIS PHOTOSHOOT / LAS OTRAS PARTES DE ESTA SESIÓN

Cover MariaCherries BlueWall.jpg
https://steemit.com/photography/@mariacherries/photoshoot-the-blue-wall-part-1

Cover MariaCherries BlueWall2 steemit.jpg
https://steemit.com/photography/@mariacherries/photoshoot-the-blue-wall-part-ii-engspa


... FOLLOW MARIA CHERRIES TO SEE MORE PHOTOS 😘 ...

If you want to know more about me please read my short INTRO POST


All photos ©Copyright 2011-2017 by Maria E. Rodríguez M., All Rights Reserved.
Gifs via https://giphy.com



Sort:  

I would be very interested in learning what those bad business decisions were so that I don't repeat them. If it is not too painful to return to that time (in your mind).

Any time I'm in a situation where I wonder why I deserve to have such bad luck, I always recall the words of one of my aunts. She told me, "Every hindrance is for the good." Ever since hearing those words, I always look for lessons when times are bad for me. I think in the end everything will be fine and I will come out a better person. I hope she is correct and I hope things will work out for your family too. My gut feeling is that things will improve in the next few years, so hang in there.

Thank you for your support @happyme 😊 I appreciate it, and I can tell you that one of the bad decisions was taking my camera to the pawnshop I thought I would have the money to get it back, but I lost it, the money was for a loan I owed that was pass due, it took me years to get money for another camera, it was awful, thank god I have another camera now

Just to confirm: You owed money so took the camera to the pawn shop to get money to pay the loan, but now you had no camera to use to make more money because without a camera you can't take pictures of your models. You thought that somehow you would find money to buy back your camera, but either someone else bought it or you just never came up with new money, so you were stuck with no camera and no business. After years of scrimping and saving, you finally managed to buy a new camera.

Did I get that correct?

And now you are working hard on Steemit to collect some Steem and in a couple of years when Steem is worth a lot more than it is now, you will be laughing all the way to the bank! And I will be laughing along with you.

You are smart you got it right ☺, it's not the only thing that happened but loosing the camera was a huge factor, also I got myself in a lot of debt, I missed a lot of business oportunities because I was too scared, I did stuff without a plan, pretty much I walked around like a "headless chicken", it's a mexican saying. Anyway Steemit and cryptos are a good investment, so whe should do well 😁

Research and having a plan is quite important. Lesson learned.

Cryptos are very volatile and you can lose there too if not careful. Never invest more than you can afford to lose is my motto. This is why I love Steem. You can earn it without any capital expenditure. Of course earning it all is a slow way, but slow and steady is safer than fast and risky.

Yep I'm going for slow and steady hehehe 🐢

Hi Maria, to pitty that you had to close shop. Nice pics. But why you lost your camera? You had to sell it?

Worse than selling it, I lost it in a pawnshop 😢 I still beat myself up for letting that happen, but good news is I have another camera, so niw I can take pictures again, so tha

I am so happy to hear that. :))) It gave me a flow of hapiness that you have a new camera. Now you are experienced in business and know the pitfalls. Failing isn't a fail when one learns from it. I call it research money. 😂 Witch camera did you bought?

"Research money" 😆 very funny and positive way to put it, I will use your term, and to answer your question I got a red Nikon D3200 😊

Welcome ( back)to the Nikon family. Nothing beats the grip of a nikon dslr. It is just made for my hands. 😂

Congratulations @mariacherries! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mariacherries! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Where you from my friend ? i want to know which country to belong to @ronaldmcatee

Mexico 😀 and you?

Nice shots, amazing models and i love that blue! Up and follow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56849.09
ETH 2508.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32