This is Me Introducing Me :)

DSC_6358 Mari Cherries selfie.jpg

Hello........is it me you’re looking for? 🎶

Well maybe you don’t know the song or maybe you’re NOT looking for me, but I am looking for YOU and when I say you I mean money ;P just kidding, I’m not only here for that, I also want to mingle, comment, vote and write in this interesting and beautiful community.

So, my real name is Maria but I like to go by my alias Mari Cherries, I’m a woman and yes I was born one, nowadays you can’t assume people’s gender, I’m not going to say my age because as Raquel Welch once said “I don’t want to be defined by my age”, but I will say I’m a Sagittarius, although I don’t believe in the Horoscope, I like saying my Zodiac sign because it gives me a sense of belonging to something mystical, anyway, going back to Earth I was born, raised and still live in Sonora, Mexico, I haven’t travelled much but someday I hope to get to know exotic places like Richard Branson’s Necker Island.

Let’s see, what else? I finished college, got a bachelor degree in Educational Psychology, never actually used it because I realized that it wasn’t my real calling, but hey live and learn, I do like photography and actually the pictures you see on this post are all self-portraits, I also like writing and if I do well I might be able to live off of it or at least get a little bit of income and I also have dreams and aspirations BUT that’s a story for another day.

Before I go, I want to be honest with you, it took me a while to get my butt on the chair in front of the computer to write a proper introduction, why? Because I don’t feel comfortable talking about me, but I said to myself it’s time to stop procrastinating for once and just do it! And finally here I am, writing and it’s more fun than I thought it would be, so I want to do this on a (hopefully) more regular basis, so are you with me? :)

DSC_6357 Mari Cherries Selfie.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @mariacherries ! welcome to SteemIt. "Gtg" stands for Got to GO lol :)

You are welcome to steemit @mariacherries

Your presence here is very valuable to us. You can participate in the 50 word story contest for new Steemians for an opportunity to win big.

You can follow this LINK to get more information about the contest.

Hey thanks for the tip @ogochukwu i will check the link and participate :D!!!

Glad you got off your butt or in this case on your butt and in front of a computer and introduced yourself! Welcome @mariacherries

Im glad i did @azfix because this first post that i did reminded me how much i like writing, so i will continue to put my butt to work.......ammm well you know what i mean ;)

Wecome to Steemit @mariacherries. Hope to see more of your posts in the future. I've followed and upvoted you. Have fun on Steemit!

Hey @maninayton i like the little doggy you have on your display pic, is it yours?

Hi @mariacherries. Yes she is - goes by the name of Pippy. That picture was taken when she was about three months old and we had just brought her home. She is now about three years old and full of life with a big personality.

Welcome on steemit :-)

Thank you @lichtblick :) and what does your username mean?

light in the dark / ray of hope- something like that :-)

Hey Maria, welcome to Steemit! Nice intro post, I am sure you will do well here :-)

Thank you very much @demotruk :D for the good wishes

Hello friend, Nice intro welcome to steemit. You will find the community very uplifting and cheerful, As a start you can follow me if you are interested in health, motivation and sciences

Hello @varunsangwan i will follow you because i do like those 3 things so i will check out your post :)

Nice Post
Thanks for Sharing
Have a Great Sunday

Thank you LordOfTruth it was actually a very nice sunday :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36