My Road to STEEMfest Introductory Post - Bangkok in November!

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Road to STEEMfest fitinfun.jpg

Are you going to STEEMfest in Bangkok in early November 2019? I am. I live in Malaysia now, so it is not a hard trip. I lived in Bangkok for over two years before this, and I am really eager to return.

I have just over 5 months to get my act together to make the journey. Here are some of the details I know so far.

1 rts Recycling Bangkok thailand fitinfun.jpg

Transport

I will return to Kuala Lumpur by the train and bus combo that got me here last August. I loved that inexpensive long trip and I am happy to do it again. I have a big suitcase only half full that I left when I came here, so I will bring it back with me.

I might fly in to Thailand, and I might take the bus/train in the opposite direction. I will not need to bring to much with me and cost will be the issue.

15 rts Market entry Bangkok thailand fitinfiun.jpg

Timing

I need to depart Malaysia by Oct 29 no matter what I do. This will be the date of my 90 day cut off for the Tourist Visa I will have at that time. I go to Singapore in August again, and now it will be Bangkok for November.

Then I will leave Bangkok no earlier than Nov 11 which is when STEEMfest is over. This makes a 13 day trip at the shortest.

55 rts cone moving guy bangkok thailand fitinfun.jpg

Accommodation

I will stay in one of two hostels I found close to the actual site. I will make those reservations this week, give more details, and write a post about it. My 13 day hostel stay will by very cheap compared to staying onsite at the conference hotel. With taxes, I am under $75 usd for 13 nights.

My reservations are not paid or booked with a credit card. I can cancel up until a week before the trip if something else comes up better.

20 rts steamed Sweet potatoes and pumpkin Bangkok Thailand food fitinfun.jpg

Shopping!

I have a lot "needs"now that can be better bought in Thailand than Malaysia. My extra suitcase with be doing a big job on the return trip!

Examples of needs I have thought of so far are

  • Some healthy food options I can't find here, or that are much more expensive
  • Clothes - All clothing is twice the price here in Malaysia than Thailand. I need undergarmets and a few other things I know where to get in Bangkok and for cheap.
  • Coconut oil. I use it like water on skin, hair and eating it. Coconut Oil is cheap in Thailand. It is hard to find and expensive in Malaysia.
  • Medicine - cheap and easy to get in Thailand. Not so here in Malaysia.

57 rts The big fish Bangkok Thailand food photography fitinfun.jpg

Connections

I know attending STEEMfest will be the best thing I can ever do in order to connect with other steemers and grow my presence here. Few of the "important people of steem" even know who I am now. Writing minnow tips is not way way to catch the attention of large established accounts. This is a chance to meet some of those people, tell them what I do, and try to get support.

On the other hand, I DO know some people going to STEEMfest and some of them I have already met in person. I can't wait to see those friends again or for the first time.

Be sure to let me know if you are going too. We are going to have a wonderful time, and I do not want to miss you!

And last, I miss my Thai friends so much! I love my Malaysia friends and I am so grateful to be welcomed here. But my Thai friends are my Thai friends, and I cannot wait to see so many of them again. We will be smiling and crying!

60 rts Big sign bangkok thailand monday red color challenge fitinfun.jpg

Money

I do not have any money.

I need to do better to make this trip. I have lot of "issues" with the money needs of this trip and will post about that soon.

Some of this trip is just like any other visa trip I take each 90 days. Some of it is much more expensive and I will really need to get my act together to make this work.

65 rts bangkok porkballs delivery fitinfunfood.jpg

My photos are all from my time in Bangkok. "Land of Smiles" Here I come!

= =

Minnow Tips!

My Newest Minnow Tips Updates:

General Ideas of how to do better on STEEM
Places to comment for Upvotes and More Goodies
Who will upvote my posts when I am new on STEEM?
How Can I Solve My Low RC Problem on STEEM?
Using @dustsweeper on STEEM
Enter contests on STEEM and win!
Do your replies fast with with SteemReply
You should be freewriting if you are a blogger

Here is my last big minnow tips post before the update if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

= =

dApp Reviews

All recommended!
ginabot
esteem
Share2Steem with Twitter Tips

Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp before I used it
Tasteem Restaurant Reviews dApp with tips to do better

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can find out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
fitinfunfood Update Post

More about using SBI:

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

Great post from @brittandjosie, with all kinds of help for new people. Definitely worth clicking every link!

Hey Have You Met!

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back, because we love you. This is the power of STEEM.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

I login to magic-dice daily and roll one time. Is this giving me luck and good fortune? Join me and try for yourself!
https://magic-dice.com/?ref=fitinfun

= =

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

How is your journey to better health going?

Is your fitness equipment out handy? Are you on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. No tricks, just doing a bit better every day. I started on October 10 one year, and did not give up. Four years later, on October 5th, there I was - thin and healthy for the first time in my life. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, dpolls and song lyrics.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

Sort:  

Wow! This sounds great! I want to go, so I better start planning now.
Thank you for the information.
Upvoted and Resteemed👍
🚂🌸🌼🌻💐🌷🌹🥀🌺

Posted using Partiko iOS

🏆 Hi @fitinfun! You have received 0.05 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @carolkean
Subscribe and increase the reward for @fitinfun :) | For investors.

Saya sangat suka membaca postingan anda,, saya akan membagikan nya

Amazing news... I hope I'll be able to make it 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

If you can get to Portugal, you can get to Bangkok :) You are one of the people I most hope to see, so get on it!!!

I am going!!!
How not to... it is too close :)
It will be great to meet you ... yeah, funny we haven't met yet even though we live in the same city....

Haha! You are not the only TM peep I might meet for the first time there! I cannot wait for this fun and will be posting roadtosteemfest posts at least weekly. You should too. People will support and we have time to get the benefit of upvotes at least.

Then it is definitely going to be quite the meet up :)
That's a fabulous idea
I am going to be traveling to Singapore in a couple of days and then it is going to be family time, visiting for the festive season
When I get back... I will get is started
Thank you Sharon ... cannot wait to meet you in person 💗

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Very exciting news, I hope many will attend :)

When will you write about Nigeria

Wow you really sound excited, so glad you are able to plan this break methodically knowing where you going Sharon.

Good to see crypto back on the up and hope you have fun at SteemFest :)

I think I will. good to see you again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34