2017 Best Nine on Steemit

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

It's been a 4-month interesting journey in Steemit.
When I went to scroll down to search my old posts on my blog,
I noticed that I've shared quite a number of weird and depressive personal experiences in Steemit.

I'm pretty proud that I manage to share them out.
I couldn't imagine how worse my mental state would be if I were to keep them to myself. I needed to let go. Steemit is my medium or my virtual space to go for my personal mental therapy session.

White.jpg

P.S.: All posts featured here are NOT ranked based on payout and number of upvotes!

I personally find all these posts that will be featured here are worth reading because I've spent quite some effort to think, draft, edit, rephrase, grammar check and post them out to the public.


Dear Diary: My Short-Lived Modelling Career

https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@notimetospace/dear-diary-my-short-lived-modelling-career
DQmXXDdFeW7kuhYH69YDcdTqCYuTXQRm4fFwHNHxv1KnYHt.jpg
I was lucky to be chosen as the hair model for Loreal Professionel Academy Malaysia for a day. My haircut and blue highlights were done by senior stylists in Austrailia. I remember they told me to cherish my short hair because the creative industry loves short hair girls. If you're interested to know what requirement to be a model or the experience that I had during that day, do head to the post and give it a read.

Dear Diary: My Run into Marketing Guys

https://steemit.com/misleading/@notimetospace/dear-diary-my-run-into-marketing-guys
DQmW9ywTyqecvbhizfYYqF7JcTSViYpY6m8byWuCG5Unfxz.jpg
I believe that everyone does not like MLM scheme and stuff. This detailed post about my experience on the day and some most terrible question received from them. I think I've got a headache after that day. No more simply giving my phone number and agreeing on any outing from working adults. I don't trust humans anymore.

Dear Diary: Chronicles of a Human Guinea Pig

https://steemit.com/writing/@notimetospace/dear-diary-chronicles-of-a-human-guinea-pig
DQmXYt2JkGJ5ov9UjLHJJG5m9yYcwKAJgBZsFYuaDYm2gKo_1680x8400.jpg
If you want to get insights of what Optometry students do for their practical examinations, this will definitely be a great post for you to read and get some laugh. Bright lights shining into your eyes and no blinking is seriously tougher than wearing heels and walk for 2 hours (based on notimetospace's experience).

Hong Kong Trip 2017

https://steemit.com/travel/@notimetospace/hong-kong-trip-2017
DQmeh3rMBh3GWCUTJGBh6PmNqWXHcuhQcSn5QBAD5ruz5GK_1680x8400.jpg
How can I not feature the best holiday I ever had in 2017! It's Hong Kong, the sleepless city! I've dreamed to visit Hong Kong when I was 18. I love the happy moments that I had in Hong Kong, especially when I get to be here with starboy before we broke up. For more travel tips and an insight of my average spending, please read this post!

Own Thoughts #1 | Internship Insecurities

https://steemit.com/life/@notimetospace/internship-insecurities
DQmQGXeZCyb4ZW2AN3rM79Ehv8Me5rjoo333Em2PbAdoKnK.jpg
I was struggling so bad with my insecurities to choose what's good for me. "Good" in this context is very subjective to each person. I realized that my interpretation of "good" was at least follow the standard of the world, to please the world. I had to get internship overseas so people would think that I am capable to be out from my comfort zone. I had to work in established companies because I need to learn from the very best to be the best. It's pretty sad that all resumes that I sent out had no reply. TILL THIS DATE OF 2018, NOT A SINGLE ONE REPLIED MY EMAIL

Just a short update, I manage to get my internship with the help from @perennial . Thank you so much for saving me from my insecurities. So, if anyone of you are experiencing the same phase as me and needed some good guide, remember to read the comment section written by @maverickfoo , I still keep his reply (I screenshot it) in my phone because it's seriously helpful to me back then and the future me.

Dear Diary: All about Discipline, Exercise and Being A Sleeping Beauty

https://steemit.com/life/@notimetospace/dear-diary-all-about-discipline-exercise-and-being-a-sleeping-beauty
DQmU7jH7UxRHKsmNMdxFRe4JEhVjVoQMWgtziucG4zNL5o9.jpg
Have you ever experience struggling to compromise with a disciplined person that condemns and judge you for your lifestyle? "It is pretty disappointing that this relationship isn’t strong enough so much so that this difference bring out so much ugliness in our exchange of words."

Dear Diary: I was on stage for ElementNight10

https://steemit.com/writing/@notimetospace/dear-diary-my-time-to-shine-elementnight10
DQmebZWZtMdAbruL829KBftBZirCwbrwA76vGDqFdtcndTV.jpg
Struggles that I had before I head up to my stage as an emcee. Spotlights all over me for 2 hours, Struggles all over me for 2 days. Putting the struggles aside, I still love the experience that I had. I wrote how this opportunity came to me, and describing it as a human/friend. I think I've challenged myself with weird descriptive writing.

Dear Diary: A little Death

https://steemit.com/writing/@notimetospace/dear-diary-a-little-death
DQmPL8zbEj6PbkZbzcqKJ85QWwAS3W87V56DEycMj3HobCv.jpg
I had mixed feelings while writing this post. I was relating two different love within a post. It's really confusing at first to understand why I mixed them up. Now, I realized that while I was writing, I missed my parents when starboy was not putting me as his priority. I felt vulnerable.

Dear Diary: 他失去了心爱他的我,我失去了不专一的他

https://steemit.com/cn/@notimetospace/5bef1u-dear-diary
DQmRoCRaRNappPk5qEEaTKt8kLpTAKivkycrtCD4VnY9ZeW.jpg
In this post, you could read how bad can a man be when they start to not love you. I also describe the actions that my starboy did to me that made me realize that he did not respect me as a person who has feelings and emotions. This post was posted in mandarin language because I needed someone to get a clear message on what happened and how badly I was being "abused" mentally in this relationship in three days. It may not sound severe compared to physical abuse or a fail marriage, but still, I would never want anyone to experience similar heartbreaks as this because it's just too much for a person to take it.

Restaurant Yee Li Lou (艺绿楼 菜馆) + Giveaway

https://steemit.com/i/@notimetospace/restaurant-yee-li-lou-giveaway
DQmUd3SrxVkVHzS7RfC5tF5PfxT2eRt2LXqdPseEFTX3Uj5_1680x8400.jpg
This restaurant serves the best food ever in my life (Mum's cooking is not included in this comparison). Adding on, I actually tried hosting a Giveaway on Facebook to encourage people to visit and try the food there. If one day anyone from other country wants me to be their host, I would force them to come here for food. By the way, it is not a paid publicity or advertisement.

I hope that I will still continue to produce good contents in Steemit without including so much of my sadness and disapointments from my bad relationship. Thank you for reading. Feel free to join me for the #bestnine2017 post in Steemit.


Shoutout Section

ice-cream.gif

Travel and Lifestyle Blog
No-time-to-space because we haven't explore the whole earth yet.
Thank you @pinstory for this Doodle Avatar of me!
Feel Free to visit her blog and enjoy her artwork!
IMG-20171023-WA0023(size samall).jpg

Facebook | Youtube | Instagram

FacebookYoutubeInstagram

Recent Posts

  1. (CN) Dear Diary: 他失去了心爱他的我,我失去了不专一的他
  2. (ENG) Dear Diary: A little Death
  3. (ENG) Dear Diary: I was on stage for #ElementNight10

Sort:  

Happy new year @notimetospace. You are very brave to write about such personal experiences especially the painful ones. It's a gift to be able to express oneself through writing. May 2018 bring you more pleasant and rewarding experiences to write about. Upvoted and followed you.

What a great way to recap the year. It looks like you've had a lot of personal growth, especially with regard to relationships. It's fun to see the flashes of you past as well.

Hay gurl, i just wanna say that i'm happy to finally get to know you and ACTUALLY HANG OUT this year after knowing you for 7 years. This was a year I wondered why I didn't get to know you sooner. ❤❤❤❤❤❤

Hello Sam 😆 ! It's ok because I was pretty quiet and seldom get along with human much. But I'm glad that Steemit manage to pull us together.

And yes I'm very grateful for your presence, especially during my breakup phase. We will definitely hangout more when I'm more financially stable I guess. 🙈🙈

Its beautiful, May each and every day of yours be renewed with lots of happiness and love. Happy New Year. @notimetospace

Happy new year to you too @olivajasmine , do join me and feature your best 9 posts in Steemit with the hashtag bestnine2017! I think it would be fun ;)

happy new year@notimetospace
I wish you happiness and peace profound throughout your 2018.

Thank you and I wish you a Happy new year to you too 🙂🙂

Congratulations @notimetospace! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

HAPPY NEW YEAR to you too @bitrocker2020 ! You Rocks! 😁😁

Awesome best 9! I couldn't do this coz I cannot choose any from myself or from others... Everyone has awesome posts! Happy 2018! Let's learn and earn together! 💖💗❤️💕♨️🐳

I agree all the posts that we wrote are good posts 😁 Just that best nine works as my reflection post for 2017, instead of writing the "new year new me" thing! Plus point, we could let our followers or new followers to read some of the posts that we ourselves proud of/happy with. 💕💕

Happy 2018 to you too, and be a baby whale in 2018 perhaps HAHAH!

🐳 yes! Soon to be! Swim harder! Keep swimming! ♨️❤️
It's good to be able to choose... My problem is I dunno and I can't make up my mind which posts to choose... 😅 dilemma...

wow! that's an amazing 2017 for you! have 2018 will be even greater yet! :)

Thank you and yes, 2018 will surely be a great year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.63
ETH 3502.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51