Dear Diary : My Short Lived Modelling Career

Amatuer


I was selected as a hair model for L’oreal Academy. It was truly an amazing experience for me because this is the first time that I am required to wear a 6 inch heels and walk on a T-shaped stage.

The gruelling process before I am selected as a model is the casting stage. Sounds really serious but in simple terms it merely meant that the styish want to see audition my hair, not my height, not my looks or my ability to catwalk, but my hair’s ability to shout to the world, ‘Look at me!’

I was the first model to be confirmed because I have short hair. Most hairstylists prefer models who are willing to crop their hair short. They even openly announced that they are prepared to take anyone as an event model if they are willing to have their hair short.

cats.jpg

Second Conditon


Not everyone is prepared to have their hair cut short. Not everyone can pull off a Meg Ryan or Natalie Imbruglia. The second condition is a bit of a shocker. They want ladies with bleached hair. It is always easier to colour a bleached hair but bleaching process actually damages the hair and it is time consuming. So, in short the shortlisted candidates are models with damaged hair.

Good Hands


I said my prayers before going for casting. I hope that my hair is in good hands and they will make me look good. So, this is how I look now. It looks like the hair is covering my sight.

cats2.jpg
cats3.jpg

Some of the girls could get their hair coloured instantly but for me, I am in for a surprise. I ony get to see the colour of my hair on the actual day of th event because the hairstylist would be doing it on the stage. I will still have to get my hair bleached to ease the colouring process and I was wearing a hoodie just in case someone mistaken me as their homie from the ghetto. I was a golden haired girl and I look like Simba.

cats4.jpg

On the day of the event, we are supposed to wear fancy outfits and the brands are none other than Zara and Gucci. I never had the luxury of trying out such brands. So to me its a blessing in disguise. Some people have fairy godmother but in my case I have the fashion fairy godmother. The heels I wore was 6 inches high. Fabulous, I felt like Audrey Hepburn.

cats5.jpg
cats6.jpg

The show went on smoothly despite all of us being novices on the stage. We do not know what to do next. We are like headless chicken except that we are quite funkily dressed headless chickens.

cats7.jpg

I consider myself lucky to have this opportunity. I was my preference to have my hair short. My friend felt I look okay in this cut. I love my current look now, so life couldn’t be better. I am hopeful that I will have more free haircuts and hair dyeing done for free in the coming years so that I can save some money to be used for my education. You can tell that I am quite a miser. Well that is the life of a poor student like myself. Adios. Have a good laught ya.

cats8.jpg

cats9.jpg

Sort:  

I love the last pic with blueish streaks. Very nice!

hint of blue, pastel blue, purple and pastel purple :D But pastel colour is not obvious , Thank you so much!

We now have a model in #teammalaysia :P

Was trying to find out which one is u then i realised that u are the one with a helmet hair.

Ya I also describe my hair to my mum "Helmet hair" .
now I just use a bowl to maintain my hair-shape now !

Yeah can protect your head if u fall down...😂

HAHAHA GOOD ONE!

thats a really cool hair colour ... suits u well :)

You should bounce back! Fashion suits your a d you're totally cut out for it (pun intended)

Congratulations @notimetospace! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Beautiful hair style!

Thank you so muuch :D

Congratulations @notimetospace! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51