Restaurant Yee Li Lou (艺绿楼 菜馆) + GiveawaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #i6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit and Team Malaysia,

It was a depressive week back then due to my poor emotional Intelligence, if you're wondering what happened you can read my previous post here (Chinese Post).
Glad that I manage to move on, now I could eat a horse.

page2.jpg

艺绿楼 湘川粤菜馆 (Yee Li Lou Restaurant)

Yee Li Lou serves signature Chinese culinary cuisine such as Hunan dish ( 湘菜 ), Szechuan dish ( 川菜 ), Cantonese dish ( 粤菜 ) and Malaysian Chinese prominent dish. For today, we are going to lit-up our tongues with Spicy Szechuan dishes!

Location : 84, Jalan Meru, Kawasan 18, 41050 Klang, Selangor.
ETA One hour drive from Kuala Lumpur.

Dining Area

There's 2 level of dining area. but we didn't had the chance to pay a visit upstairs since it's already late.

page.jpg

Dinner Time!

All these dishes were so photogenic! I mean they really do look good and surely taste good because these dishes are highly recommended by the owner!

Besides, @zord189 can't even stay still when the food was served on the table. He was the first person to took out his mighty phone to capture all the best shots of the food without me inside the photo. How sad. @Sam.hsuu decided to take up the challenge too.

IMG_20171102_212430.jpg
IMG_20171102_212455.jpg

四川水煮魚(Sichuan Spicy boiled fish)

This is hella spicy dish I've ate for today. The owner warned us that we can't stop eating or else our tongue will get numb with the spiciness. True enough, it kept us eating throughout the whole meal.
page5.jpg

四川辣子 (SzeChuan style Fried Squid with Dried Chili)

Spicy but addictive to be eaten like popcorn. We should order this and get a ticket for a movie session.
page6.jpg

炒粿角 (Char Kway Kak)

page7.jpg

招牌东坡肉 (Dongpo pork)

Eat it like a sandwich! Insert Pork into the Mantou (Bun) and enjoy the perfect texture of fats. The fat layer of the pork weren't disgusting at all. It's a must try dish.
page8.jpg

榴莲西米露 & 芒果西米露 (Durian and Mango Dessert)

We were all begging for more Durian Dessert because we are all truly Malaysian. @Nanastraybutt and @Zord189 couldn't help themselves but to take million shots of these mouth watering desserts!

@Stevengoh wanted to take the whole dessert away for his own cravings, luckily it did not triggered the next world war to happen. Durian Dessert is a seasonal serving, Thus price are not constant.
page3.jpg

Mural Art

This is one attractive mural art outside of the restaurant! It's pretty eye-catchy since there are fishes floating everywhere. Photo Credits to @Macam.yes !

IMG_20171102_204143.jpg

IMG_20171102_204112.jpg

Conclusion

The final price for all these dishes plus other savory dessert (not in picture) was less than RM300 (70USD).
Our dinner could feed 7 of us and we left with full tummy. As for a local Kuala Lumpur City girl, it is considered impossible for me to search for such affordable price with guaranteed high quality cooking in my area. I'm so blessed with this dinner with my Steemit Team. Thank you so much for this fellowship, especially @perennial who insisted that I should start getting out from my shell and enjoy what I have in life!


GIVEAWAY - TEAM MALAYSIA

For those who is tempted to visit Restaurant Yee Li Lou after reading my post, I bring you good news! I am now preparing to host a small giveaway in Facebook starting from 9th November till 30th November.
Steemit Members will get to have a sneak-preview on the rules first. I'll do a small announcement in Steemit again with the hashtag #TeamMalaysia to officially start my giveaway session!

23435099_10155823472533890_5015840984854105645_n.jpg

TWO (2) x Steemit Team Malaysia T-shirt and a surprise Gift will be given away to 2 lucky winners! To win:
Step 1: LIKE Restaurant Yee Li Lou Facebook page here.
Step 2: SHARE your photo experience in your own Facebook timeline.
Step 3: ADD #notimetospace and #SteemitMalaysia hashtag in your photo caption and add location to Restaurant Yee Li Lou.

Kindly make sure your profile is set to public in the giveaway period. TWO(2) winners will be randomly chosen to receive the Steemit Team Malaysia T-shirt and announced on 6th December ~ Join us now!

Shoutout Section

ice-cream.gif

Travel and Lifestyle Blog
No-time-to-space because we haven't explore the whole earth yet.
Thank you @pinstory for this Doodle Avatar of me!
Feel Free to visit her blog and enjoy her artwork!
IMG-20171023-WA0023(size samall).jpg

Recent Posts

  1. (CN) Dear Diary: 他失去了心爱他的我,我失去了不专一的他
  2. (ENG) Architectural Photography Contest : Calvary Convention Centre, Malaysia
  3. (ENG) Dear Diary : My Run into Marketing Guys

Sort:  

I'm guessing the contest is only for Malaysian residents? :(

You could come over to Malaysia and join , I could join you for dinner too, HAHHAHAH

Everyone mentioned but me...transparent me...😡

I'm sorry HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAA , Hold on, I can edit !

The photo of them two taking photos of the food is so funny XD

HAHAHA they're up with their game for their best shots.

Wow!! So glad you all had fun and good food. The restaurants looks like a must try the next trip to West Malaysia and have spare time to travel around.

And maybe take be-lated photo participation to your contest.. hehe

YES IT IS, worth the travel time and add-on with a great fellowship with us ~

Ooo, a fellowship with you guys will me nice! Simply because I'm from across the sea and we've only ever met online.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79