Daley's not so Daily Words Of Wisdom - #1

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Once you truly accept the stupidity of humanity,
you are no longer concerned with what anyone thinks about you...

...and yes,
you must accept your own stupidity first so that you do not care what you think about you,

and that,

is actually a pretty big deal for many people. (it is for me)


This thought was inspired by a book I read,

and that i should probably brush up on again, titled,

"The Four Agreements" By Don Miguel Ruiz.
I recommend it to everyone because I have yet to meet anyone who could not benefit from it. It helped me to quit smoking tobacco for good over 5 years ago after trying unsuccessfully to quit for 7 years. It has helped me and continues to help me in manifesting my own personal heaven on earth. Obviously I still have far to go, and that's mostly because I have not been very impeccable with my word as well as making A LOT of assumptions, but at least I found a path that works.

"Baby steps onto the elevator" - "What About Bob"


The Four Agreements ―

1 - Be impeccable with your word.

2 -Don’t take anything personally.
Whatever happens around you, don't take it personally... Nothing other people do is because of you. It is because of themselves.

3 - Don’t make assumptions.
If others tell us something we make assumptions, and if they don't tell us something we make assumptions to fulfill our need to know and to replace the need to communicate. Even if we hear something and we don't understand we make assumptions about what it means and then believe the assumptions. We make all sorts of assumptions because we don't have the courage to ask questions.

4 - Always do your best."

― Don Miguel Ruiz - "The Four Agreements"


aaron upvoted 1 small.png

Aaron Michael Daley -

Music
Aaron Michael Daley Covering "The Boxer" written by Paul Simon(Cover)
SteemIt Open Mic Week 45 - "Imagine" (Cover)
SteemIt Open Mic Week 44 - "When You've Fallen" (Original)
Steemit Open Mic Week 43 - "Don't Think Twice" (Cover)
SteemIt Open Mic Week 42 - "The Rose" (Cover)
SteemIt Open Mic Week 42 - "I'm Your's" (Cover)
SteemIt Open Mic Week 41 - "Uncivilized Civilization" (Original)
SteemIt Open Mic Week 37 - "Hallelujah" (Cover)
SteemIt Open Mic Week 36 - "The Trader" (Original)
SteemIt Open Mic Week 35 - "Foolish Games" (Cover)
SteemIt Open Mic Week 34 - My First Entry - "Glycerine" (Cover)
As Curator of The "Busking-Trail" Voting Power Will Only Be Used For Your Posts

Photography
Big Sur - My First Trip Hitchhiking Along The California Coast. (Collection of 24 Original Photos)
The Angeles Crest Highway Right Outside Los Angeles, CA U.S.A.
Cloud Ships and The Moon Over Mount Shasta, California - (United States)
Chicken Nuggets + 4 Layer Dip = Dinner...or Aaron's First Food Post EVER!
That Time I Went To India And Didn't Come Back For 3 Years - Part 1

Sort:  

That's a very interesting point of view. That's all there is to it, only be concerned about what you think of yourself. And once you stop caring, it's amazing what your mind will show you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48