OPEN MIC WEEK 34 - My First Entry - Cover of "Glycerine" by Bush

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

I always loved this song. Used to play it like they play it back in the day and then a few weeks ago I picked up my guitar for the first time in months and started playing it like this. I've been coming up with my own arrangements for covers for quite a few years now playing around with rhythm's key's and arpeggio's. I spent a long time getting by as a street performer especially in the San Francisco (mostly the Berkeley BART station, best acoustics and crowd!!) area although I originally started doing it when I was traveling around India of all places. Turns out Connaught Place in New Delhi is one of the best locales for street performance in the world. Sadly after a while the New Delhi Police did not agree, they said i was drawing too large of a crowd and was creating a target for terrorists LOL Funny looking back. Anyway, there will be be more to come in all likelihood. I have a bunch of videos posted on youtube even some originals though i really prefer to play covers. There are just so many songs already written that I love to play. They're as much a part of me as anything i've ever written. More so when I stop to think about it. I've been playing and singing many of them for over 25 years.
I don't however have so much experience playing in front of a microphone and it shows but i'm getting there.

Sort:  

really enjoyed this, thank you!

and Thank you good Sir! :)

great singing man, you got a great sense of pitch and tone

Can't even tell you how much I love it when people notice that. You ROCK!!!

wow, i'm actually getting a little teary eyed right now......Thank you so much for all the upvotes. you have no idea how much it means to me. Thank You!!!!!

That was nice to see! Be blessed man!

Awesome rendition Aaron! upvoted....

Greatly Appreciated!!! Much love Brother!

i really enjoyed this cover, this is one of my favorite songs from Bush, nice choice. Nice entry. Thanks for entering the open mic contest and sharing your passion before the camera :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33