Open Mic Week 37 - Hallelujah - Rufus Wainwright (Leonard Cohen) 2 videos - Then and Now

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Better late than never. :) Another favorite of mine that i've been playing for years. I always go with the lyrics from the Rufus Wainwright version because that's the first one I heard and fell in love with when I went to see Shrek.

NOW

Thought i add a video of me playing Hallelujah at the Berkeley BART station. May may favorite spot to "Busk" in all of San Francisco. Seriously the acoustics and the people and the cafe you can't see off to my right just make it a dream. I spent countless hours and days playing down there from 2010 to, lets see I think the last time I played there was 2014 maybe. The only way it could have been better is if the cafe down there was "The Med" the claimed home of the "Latte" my favorite coffee beverage up until i discovered the Cafe Ole' which is really everything I ever wanted in a cup of coffee. Yes I love coffee.
deal with it.gif

THEN

Sort:  

Very good!
You remind me of someone who is successful in music.
If I remember who I'll let you know.
:)
But you have a good sound!

thanks, i'm often found reminiscent of someone successful, it's like i should be but just gave it a pass somehow. it's difficult to work on anything original when there are already so many songs i absolutely love to perform. any mood i'm in i never need to write a song about it because i can think of twenty off the top of my head that cover it and i can play most of them. i write stuff sometimes and ill get excited about it for a minute but then i remember 100 other songs i like way more. if i ever write something i like more then anything else i've already heard, i suppose that will be a keeper. :) many years ahead still, who knows. there are a few with potential....this is officially my longest comment edit ever, that i recall.

I love the Rufus version. Great job. :)

thank you. :)

Very good man. I love his song " That's No Way To Say Goodbye". Keep up the good music!

thank for sharing

Thanks for playing.

thanks for making the space to play in

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58