Steemit Open Mic Week #43 - Don't Think Twice

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This is my favorite Dylan song to play

Check out the open mic hosted and sponsored by @luzcypher & @pfunk, just click below if you would like to enter or check out all the wonderful performances. Like seriously some really great singers musicians and songwriters post here every week. Come be a part of the SteemIt Open Mic community.

open mic.png

Sort:  

Great rendition of a modern classic!

I am sure you have a great chance of winning and hope you do :)

i actually already won this once with the song "Foolish Games" so not too likely and there are others who definitely deserve a shot at the winnings but thank you for your upvote and for your support not just here but through my other ordeal as well. i love you for it.

Awesome talent! Best of luck in the music industry for you!
PS: on the video at about 1:32 the sound cuts out.

ya thank you so much for pointing that out, something must have gone wrong with the editor...working on reposting with full audio. again thank you thank you thank you..... YOU ROCK!!!

@aaronmda ... You nailed this one man... Fantastic!

Great stuff brother... amazing rendition... Peace !!!

Really great song u choose and amazing voice u have :0) loved it. Thx for sharing
Followed resteemed

Thank you so much especially for the resteem!!! :)

Ur welcome :0) I would upvote but my upvote power is very low. Great job

no worries....resteems are just as good in my book

Good to know :0) have a great sunday

A good song and you did a great version!

What a fucker this cheetah was....... Talking about plagiarism.... Yo bro your entry is awesome!!! I really liked it and will also hope to listen to you more often. I play violin and also made an entry to this week's open mic. It would be awesome if you checked me out :)

you got it. :) and thank you for your support

WTF... this cheetah keeps liking your shit xD

Heh, I was just going through that song when I was listening back and trying to put together my list of favorite harmonica songs. Ended up not going with any Dylan because I couldn't settle on just one.

well then you should love it when i do piano man. maybe next week. perhaps you could record some harmonica over it. i could easily add it to my audio track as long as the timing is right which if you play along with the video should work fine, just send me an mp3

Nah, as I said in my post, I have no musical ability, just happen to enjoy the instrument.

well if you ever change your mind, the offer stands. :)

That was awesome Aaron, I really enjoyed that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55