Chicken Nuggets + 4 Layer Dip = Dinner...or Aaron's First Food Post EVER!!!!!!!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

....and I was going to say the last but I kind of had fun with it and I might do it again. It's amazing what you can do with a Nikon Coolpix L22 and a couple cheap lights. Also it's not my intention to make fun of anyone, I'm just weird.

So first we have a few verification style photo's so you don't think i ripped these off of "Trailer Trash Weekly". ;)

This is me which you know if you've watched any of my video's
DSCN0011.JPG

nugget verify 1.png

So what you do to prepare this amazing delicacy is you hop on down to your local middle of nowhere Grocery Outlet and you pick up some chicken nuggets, any nuggets will do. Today I got "Fast Fixin" Chicken Breast Nuggets because they were only $2 and that's why you go to Grocery Outlet, for the deals.

I also picked up some 4 Layer dip, please take note of the expiration date further proving the photo's are recent or i'm capable of time travel or i have the tech to print expiration dates on plastic.
DSCN0006.JPG

Step 1

  • Preheat your oven to 425 degrees Fahrenheit (or just add a couple minutes to the cook time)

Step 2

  • Remove 15 nuggets from the bag, yes it has to be exactly 15 or it completely throws off..........something........I forget what. I was really stoned when I made this. Shocking I know. Regardless,

Step 3

  • You place those 15 nuggets on a large cookie sheet, I put foil on mine because i never wash my cookie sheets but after a while i didn't like what I saw and the foil covers that up nicely.
    DSCN0005.JPG
    Also, be sure not to put the dip in the oven as well, beside not needing to be cooked it's in a plastic container which as you may or may not know is made from oil. This will not end well, and may possibly land you in the Emergency Room. Of course you will probably get hooked up with some really strong highly addictive pain pills so hey whatever floats your boat there Popeye

Step 4

  • Place cookie sheet with nuggets on it in the oven for about 15 minutes, that's one minute per nugget, I did the math.

And yes it has to be the cookie sheet with the nuggets on it or your nuggets will not be cooked.......fully.......or at all, but maybe a little if your A/C is broken or non existent and it's really warm out. Actually I just read the bag and they come pre-cooked so really it's just a question of how frozen the nuggets may or may not be. Hey didn't Shakespeare say that, or something like it, or was it Cartman?

Where was I......
...... ah yes, Australia!!!!

Step 5 (which has nothing to do with Australia)

  • Remove the Nuggets from the oven and stick them in the 4 layer dip.

Step 6

  • Take pictures of it for SteemIt
    DSCN0007.JPG

Step 7

  • If there's not enough room for all 15 Nuggets place the rest on a plate and take a picture of that as well so no one wonders what happened to the rest of the nuggets.
    DSCN0010.JPG

DSCN0015.JPG
DSCN0014.JPG

Step 8

  • EAT THEM!!
    Preferably while watching the latest episode of "Game of Thrones" Yes it has to be Game of Thrones, this dish is worthy of nothing more or less.

Also I have determined that while this does taste alright, I still prefer tortilla chips with my 4 layer dip. Back to Grocery Outlet.

Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: dropAhead to focus on curating posts, core of the project!

So, 14 nuggets, 14 minutes. Maybe I'll try 1 nugget, 1 minute to start with, see where that leads me.

LOL whats really funny is i just noticed there's 15 not 14.

Sorry I thought it was clear that I don't have a clue.

curry?....WTF?! fix your bot!

Upvoted and RESTEEMED!

Oh, Lord!!!

Grant me this dishes! Whoa!

Thanks for making me salivate @aaronmda.....Lolz

which dishes?

Upvoted and RESTEEMED!

And follow))

nice, I want to try it

it's not the worse thing in the world. the refried beans just don't hit the palate quite right with chicken nuggets. I think perhaps if i added a fifth and 6th layer of perhaps ranch and hot sauce, that would carry the whole thing better. I might try that next. i need to pick up some ranch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51