STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 44 - Original - "When You've Fallen"

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This is a song I wrote, titled "When You've Fallen" .

I kind of half believe sort of in something called the "I AM" presence, there's a whole religion around it that i'm not affiliated with. I believe that I find the little bits of truth in each path and piece them all together into my own personal belief system. I think everyone does that to some extent, well most. That being said, I was down, and this song began as a message from that presence, the first verse at least and then the rest of the song pretty much wrote itself. I always write my best stuff when i'm down. I'm just one of those people.

Please remember to UPVOTE, FOLLOW, & RESTEEM.

THANK YOU

Lyrics
when you've fallen
and you're heart is callin'
and you're so lost you
well you feel you can't be found

know i'm with you
and yes i'm always in you
and yes i see you
and i can feel you too

this world is crazy
yet still finds ways to amaze
with such a profound sense of harmony
at times when i find the strength to be myself

without the worry
of trends that so absurdly
intend to alter me
into someone that I refuse to be

i've wondered what's wrong with me
wasted so much time feeling sorry
for a past i felt never had to be
now i know even dark roads have there place

life plays with your sanity
and i suspect that's just how it's supposed to be
it's all a part of growing
eventually we all find our way

so when you've fallen
and you're heart is callin'
and you lost you
fell you cant be found

know im with
and yes i'm always in you
and yes i see you
and i can feel you too

I, Aaron M Daley, retain all rights to the Music, Lyrics and Video Recording


Check out the open mic hosted and sponsored by @luzcypher & @pfunk, just click below if you would like to enter or check out all the wonderful performances. Many really great singers, musicians, and songwriters post here every week. Come be a part of the SteemIt Open Mic community.

steemit open mic 44.png

Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: dropAhead to focus on curating posts, core of the project!

good work voted and re steemed

Thank you sir

Great Music , keep reaching to the top !!

Thank you, doing my best. ;)

Great song brother. I feel you. Keep the music alive.
Peace and love !!!

@aaronmda, I love the guitar! Listened to you, already goosebumps! UPVOTE, FOLLOW, & RESTEEM

thank you very much. especially for the resteem, i really appreciate that

@aaronmda that was brilliant Aaron... loved the lyrics, your performance, and your willingness to wear your heart on your sleeve and put it all on the line... I feel you brotha... Loved it!

Thanks Brother!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Aaron from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I enjoyed that song. Great voice and style with a juicy bit of reverb... Also thanks for posting the lyrics. 👏👏👏

oh how i love my reverb :) Thank you for listening.

Nice song buddy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69406.62
ETH 3942.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61