The BLACKLUX Party - Day 12 - Reflecting on 2017 - Gratitude and Appreciation!

in #blackluxparty6 years ago (edited)

The BLACKLUX party is turning reflective. What are you thankful for at the end of 2017?

blacklux christmas party 12.jpg


What Are You Thankful For?

In the comments below, let me know what you are thankful for at the end of 2017. If you have a made a Steemit post about this, you can just leave its link in the comments. I'll select 2 random winners of 2 SBD each. That's 4 SBD total. If you want your potential prize to go to @blacklux, let me know in the comments.

I'm thankful for all the wild mushrooms I've been seeing this fall and winter, especially the ones I've been able to eat! I'm grateful for the Steemit Iron Chef contest, run by @progressivechef. It kept me connected to Steemit, once a week, during a time when I couldn't be online much. And I'm grateful that I didn't miss a single week. I'm not the most consistent person, so getting an entry in, every week, on time, was a real improvement for me.

I'm thankful that Steemit makes it so easy for us to support each other when we need a hand. I appreciate everyone who has come to my party. You are what makes this party work! And I appreciate all the folks who take time to visit my posts, upvote, and leave a comment.

I appreciate the generosity of @ecoinstant, @kalemandra, and @mariannewest. They sent SBD gifts to @blacklux to help out with her hurricane recovery. I can still match 42 -- 42! - more SBD, so let me know when you've made a transfer to @blacklux! I make my 1-for-1 match as soon as you let me know you helped out!

Beyond Steemit, I'm thankful for being in good health at the end of 2017. I know that's not the case for so many folks. I'm thankful I got to visit my family over Thanksgiving. And this may sound odd, but I'm thankful for my good garden soil, especially thinking about the upcoming gardening season!

I hope you stop by @blacklux's blog, too, with some holiday cheer! She is already thankful for all your kind words and support!


If You Are New to the BLACKLUX Party

If you just arrived, you can get your party started with some Holiday Music That Will Get You Moving! Then you can grab some Holiday Cookies or stop by the Hors D'ouevres and Snack Buffet. Then swing on over the Party Bar - the drinks are free! There's a big table for Making Holiday Cards, while you Share Your Holiday Memories. You can join a group to Sing Christmas Carols, too. And then head over to the makeshift stage to the Holiday Poetry Slam and tell jokes at the Laugh-Off. If you work up an appetite, there's some good food at the Holiday Potluck Dinner. After that great meal, we're getting more laid back, listing to mellow acoustic and folk music.


Why We're Having a BLACKLUX Party

It's the season for holiday parties. Steemit needs a party! And hurricanes Irma and Maria devastated Puerto Rico. Our friend, @blacklux, is living through the mess -- still! You can read more about the party in the BLACKLUX Party Post No. 1. I hope you stop by @blacklux's blog, too, with some holiday cheer and upvotes!


Haphazard Homestead

foraging, gardening, nature, simple living close to the land

All content is 100% Haphazard Homestead!
My YouTube channel: Haphazard Homestead

Sort:  

Although it has been a tough year, I still have very much to be Thankful for. Lets face it, you have to experience the bad times in order to appreciate the good times. I believe ones heart, mind and soul grow with adversity. It's called...Life.

I am Thankful for my Faith, health, family and friends.

Thankful that my God has given me the knowledge and wisdom to provide and give what I can to my family and friends...physical, emotional and spirtual.

Thankful for the birds I feed outside and my two furball felines that give me entertainment and love throughout the year.

Thankful, and of course, that I have found Steemit this year to hopefully help provide some financial needs and more Friends to my list.

Very Thankful too be alive and experiece this awesome journey called Life.

Happy New Year's everyone. Much Love, Tess.

That's a great perspective, especially considering that 2017 was tough for you. Family and friends are priceless. I'm glad you have them and they have you! I'm glad you feed the birds, too. They sure are interesting to watch - and so full of life! And furball cats are the best, lol. Here's to a great new year on Steemit, with friendships growing here, too!

Im thankful for all my beloved friends that put a smile in my face everyday! Thanks y'all!!

I'm thankful you found your way to Steemit, @blacklux! You have some good friends here that want the best for you, for sure!

I am grateful for The relative security and luxus we are living in. that my family is close. That I found Steemit and all you fun people to party with.
So much really. Pages to fill to list them all.
And I do remember every day... to be grateful for all that we take for granted.

Isn't it great to have so many things to be grateful for! Here's to the best for you and your family in 2018! And more Steemit parties, lol! ; )

I am grateful for so many good memories.
I am grateful for all the opportunities I have had to experience so many wonderful people and places and so many occasions to learn new things.
I am grateful for my wonderful loving family. They are truly the best part of my world!
And I am so grateful for all of you! Steem is the best!

Thanks, @melinda010100, for sharing all that. I'm glad you got to spend time with your family over the holidays! And good memories and experiences are so valuable as we get older, that's for sure! And I'm glad you found your way to Steemit, too -- and to the BLACKLUX Party! Here's to a great 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68146.16
ETH 3801.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58