The BLACKLUX Party is On! - Day 2 - Bring Some Holiday Cookies - for @blacklux

in #blackluxparty6 years ago (edited)

Come to my holiday fund-raising party for @blacklux! Bring cookies - and you could win a prize, too!

blacklux christmas party 2-1.jpg

Come and join the fun -- and help out a Steemit friend, too! Consider this your invitation to fun and games from now through January 1! Here's the 1st BLACKLUX Party Post -- there's great holiday music that will get you up and ready to party in there! You can add your holiday party music to that post, too -- and maybe win a prize!

Today is all about Holiday Cookies! Bring your holiday cookie posts to the party, in the comments below -- and you could win a prize, too! See the details down below!


Here's The Deal

Hurricanes Irma and Maria devastated Puerto Rico. Our friend, @blacklux, is living through the mess -- still! I've wanted to help out, but wasn't sure how. I wasn't sure if she would even be able to stay connected with Steemit -- or be able access her Steemit funds to help recover. She's put out real effort to connect here on Steemit when she can get online. It took awhile for her to just get access to electricity and clean water. I really enjoy her sense of humor, here on Steemit and back on Tsu, too. And she has kept that sense of humor intact, too, all through the hurricane mess!


How the BLACKLUX Party Works

Some of you have enjoyed my Icicle Party or Spring Celebration Party or my Baby Dolphin Party. I know I enjoyed hosting them and seeing all the happy creativity everyone brought to those parties. So I'm having a BLACKLUX party that lasts the entire holiday season! So don't drink too much spiked eggnog right now -- that's for Friday!

I'm going to post a BLACKLUX Party Holiday Card every day, from now through January 1. Every bit of the SBD that these posts make, I'll transfer to @blacklux once the posts pay out.

And there's more. In any of my BLACKLUX Party posts, if you show me a screenshot of any amount that you transfer to @blacklux, I'll match that -- up to 50 SBD total for the whole party. If you've been tracking the value of SBD, you know that is real money, for a real person, who has real needs.


Bring Your Holiday Cookies to the Party!

We've already got the party music going on this post. You can add music there, too! But now we need some holiday cookies!

In the comments below, put a link to any post you have made about holiday cookies. Or drop in a photo of your holiday cookies. I'll choose a random winner of 1 SBD from everyone who posts some holiday cookies in the comments below.

x spruce tree and pine pollen cookies.jpg
I haven't made any holiday cookies yet. So these will have to do -- my Spruce Tree and Pine Pollen Cookies.

I'm looking forward to enjoying your holiday cookies! I hope you stop by @blacklux's blog, too, with some holiday cheer!


Haphazard Homestead

foraging, gardening, nature, simple living close to the land

All content is 100% Haphazard Homestead!
My YouTube channel: Haphazard Homestead

Sort:  

Imgur

Here is something very sweet :) I didn't make it or eat them, but I took the picture :)

Thanks for bringing those Holiday Rice Krispie Tree Treats, @mariannewest! The cookie trays were getting pretty empty by this time. These look great for a party, because we can carry them around on their pretzel stick! :D

Easing into the Christmas Spirit here:

proofofdonation.jpg

It's still early, I shall find those cookies.

Wow, thank you! ^^

Thanks for your generosity, @ecoinstant! I've matched your gift to @blacklux. Enjoy the party! :D

I dont have any cookies, but I would like to share some delish Claxton fruitcake! plus a full upvote to sweeten the deal ;)

P1110751.JPG

P1110752.JPG

Fruitcake is perfect for the cookie table! I really like fruitcake! Thanks for bringing that to my party and being generous with your upvote! There are hors d'ouevres over on the other table. And tomorrow there will be some party drinks on another table. The party is just getting started! :D

Well, these aren't really cookies, but they are what we are making for the holidays today! We call them subidos or envueltos, and they are made with delicious baby corns!

IMG_1450.JPG

IMG_1438.JPG

Blessings to all!

I waaaaaaant!!!

Those look absolutely great! I'll put those on the table with the appetizers and hors d'oeuvres that will be the topic for tomorrow (Thursday). I bet the aromas around your place were wonderful today! Thanks for coming to my party for blacklux! :D

Wonderful! Maybe tomorrow morning we will see if we can find some cookies ;p

Yay! I'm sure folks will eat them all up! :D

Those are such pretty cookies! They look like holiday ornaments! I was surprised to see they are made from cake mix -- very clever! Enjoy the rest of the party. There are appetizers and hors d'oeuvres today, too. :D

P1100624-1 712 195kb 99kb final RB.jpg

OK, now I have some more cookies for your party. These are a bit...NQSFW in the post. But still a whole lot of fun. So, cookie on up, and party on down.
[Ginger Bread Party People Post]

Those are such cute cookies! We can always use more cookies at our BLACKLUX Party! Gingerbread men are such traditional holiday cookies. It's nice to see the tradition expand to gingerbread women, too! :D

Here's a cookie for your party. OK, a BUNCH of cookies. ( :
Cookies Post

P1500546-1 160 kb.jpg

It's so good to see you at my BLACKLUX Party! Those are good cookies. And your point about animals being in the Christmas manger is a good one! And I like how you arranged the cookies here on the cookie table! I bet they get eaten up quick! Enjoy some hors d'ouevres and party drinks! :D

Your parties are always a hoot. From icicles to Dolphins and beyond. So glad I can come on over and help 'rock the house'.
I fear those cookies are long gone. I know there is a saying somewhere about eating your art, or the art of eating. Can't remember how it goes. But I CAN verify that the cookies go. Fast O :
Rock Party On...

It's a good thing you brought more cookies with your gingerbread people! :D

As I'm Wales here's a recipe for some Welsh Christmas Cookies (not by me I'm afraid) :

Raisins in a Christmas cookie are just right for the season! Happy holidays and thanks for coming to the party! :D

Great party! Really cute photo of the holiday cookies! And your Spruce Tree and Pine Pollen Cookies looks good and I would love to try! ;)

Thanks, @tangmo! Do you see Christmas cookies in Thailand?

You're welcome! I think I have seen them somewhere in Thailand.... Unfortunately, I didn't take any photos of them. ;)

I remember your post about all the Christmas decorations at a department store in Thailand. You had some desserts there at least! :D

Oh! I'm really happy that you still remember my post which was very long time ago...... Yes, you're right, the desserts were very delicious.... ;))

You have memorable posts, @tangmo! :D

Thanks so much! That's very nice of you! ;)

You're welcome! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68146.16
ETH 3801.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58