The BLACKLUX Party is On! - Day 3 - It's Time for Appetizers and Hors D'oeuvres!

in #blackluxparty6 years ago (edited)

Help @blacklux continue to recover from Hurricanes Irma and Maria - with a fun party! Every party needs appetizers and snacks -- bring some to my BLACKLUX party and maybe win a prize! And I'll match any SBD you transfer to @blacklux, 1-for-1, up to 50 SBD for the whole 14-day party.

blacklux christmas party 3.jpg


Join the Party!

Here's how to take part in the fun! Here's the Party Music! You can still add music to that post, too! Here are the Holiday Cookies - and you can bring some to share, too, in that post!

But every party needs more substantial to eat, too! In the comments below, put a link to any post you have made that would be good appetizers or hors d'oeuvres. Or drop in a photo of your snacks. I'll choose a random winner of 1 SBD from everyone who posts some in the comments below.

Here's something for you to eat, while the BLACKLUX Party continues. Even heartier fare -- for full holiday meal -- is on the schedule, too, so don't eat too much yet!

pear sampler 6.jpg
I think you'll like these pears, prepared in different ways -- with fennel, sumac, borage flowers, mallow glaze, and more! You can find the details in My Magnificent Pear Platter that I made for the Steemit Iron Chef contest.

I'm looking forward to enjoying your holiday appetizers! I hope you stop by @blacklux's blog, too, with some holiday cheer! And you can invite other people to the party, too!


How the BLACKLUX Party Works

Some of you have enjoyed my Icicle Party or Spring Celebration Party or my Baby Dolphin Party. I know I enjoyed hosting them and seeing all the happy creativity everyone brought to those parties. So I'm having a BLACKLUX party that lasts the entire holiday season! So don't drink too much spiked eggnog quite yet -- that's for Friday!

I'm going to post a BLACKLUX Party Holiday Card every day, from now through January 1. Every bit of the SBD that these posts make, I'll transfer to @blacklux once the posts pay out.

And there's more. In any of my BLACKLUX Party posts, if you show me a screenshot of any amount that you transfer to @blacklux, I'll match that -- up to 50 SBD total for the whole party. If you've been tracking the value of SBD, you know that is real money, for a real person, who has real needs.

Thanks, @ecoinstant, for being the first party-goer to share your holiday spirit with that generous SBD transfer, @ecoinstant! If anyone needs help to make a screenshot, let me know in the comments below!


Why We're Having a BLACKLUX Party

It's the season for holiday parties. Steemit needs a party! And hurricanes Irma and Maria devastated Puerto Rico. Our friend, @blacklux, is living through the mess -- still! I've wanted to help out, but wasn't sure how. I wasn't sure if she would even be able to stay connected with Steemit -- or be able access her Steemit funds to help recover. She's put out real effort to connect here on Steemit when she can get online. It took awhile for her to just get access to electricity and clean water. I really enjoy her sense of humor, here on Steemit and back on Tsu, too. And she has kept that sense of humor intact, too, all through the hurricane mess!


Haphazard Homestead

foraging, gardening, nature, simple living close to the land

All content is 100% Haphazard Homestead!
My YouTube channel: Haphazard Homestead

Sort:  

Imgur

complete with lego decor :)

haha -- and champagne on the side, it looks like :D Those peppers looks really good! You will have to keep me from eating all the pea pods, lol! :D

You have to calm the kids down - anything goes lol
Wait - that was for the parents to tune the kids out..... :)

haha -- there's no tuning anyone out at the BLACKLUX Party! ; )

You always manage to make me hungry!

I'm glad you enjoy those pears. It's amazing how each kind of pear really does taste different. There are cookies over on another table. And we'll be having more food as the party goes on, too. It takes a lot of food to keep a party going for 14 days, lol! ; )

I have plenty of room in my belly for all that! LOL

There's a lot going on at the party -- we all work up an appetite! :D

I am always running late to the party, but I got chocolate chip cookies still warm!
20171225_010704.jpg

Coookies!!!!

Those look good, so fresh out of the oven! Thanks for bringing them to my BLACKLUX Party, @old-guy-photos! They won't last long -- people are getting hungry! We better get some dinner served up soon! ; )

I will bring some cheese and crackers...and a few olives and a little sausage.

image

What a nice party platter! I am a sucker for cheese and crackers! And those look like really good olives, too! You know how to keep party-goers happy! That will keep everyone dancing and bopping to all the music! Enjoy the party - it's just getting started! :D

Wisconsin cheese is always wonderful! I'm off to bed...I'll check out the music tomorrow.

You Wisconsin-ites do know your cheese! :D

It wouldn't be a party without it!!

And now im hungry!

That's good! You can enjoy all the party treats!

And here is my appetizer / snack entry. Thanks for offering this opportunity. It is fun! https://steemit.com/dtube/@tesscooks4u/hfv51o7c

Oooh, a Smoked Salmon Dip! I'll have a hard time dancing to the party music now, lol. I'll just be standing over by the appetizers! :D It will be time for the Party Drinks and Cocktails tomorrow! Thanks for coming to the party!

The dish looks yummy! Um! I would love to try some... ;)

Help yourself to anything here at the party, @tangmo! I'm glad you could come and have some fun with us all! :D

That's very kind of you! ;)

It's a party! :D

;D

The Black Moutain Smokery here in Wales makes some superb smoked goods - ideal for the party. Drop by and try some...

That all looks so good! I'll put the smoked ham over by the smoked salmon dip from @tesscooks4u. Enjoy the party!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68047.64
ETH 3789.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61