The BLACKLUX Party - Day 4! - The Bar is Open! Party Drinks!

in #blackluxparty6 years ago (edited)

I'm matching gifts to @blacklux during my holiday party! Come on in and join the fun. There's drinks, cookies, savory snacks, music -- and lots more ahead!

blacklux christmas party 4.jpg
This little drink is called Drunkard's Cherries. I made it from homegrown Bing Cherries soaked in sweetened brandy and aged for months. It will warm you up on a cold winter's night -- and the cherries are delicious!


Join the Party!

With all the cookies and savory snacks, we need drinks at the BLACKLUX Party! Holiday Party Drinks! Non-alcoholic or with a little punch. Eggnog, party punch, cocktails, or a good winter ale. They are all great for a holiday party!

In the comments below, put a link to any post you have made that would be a good party drink. Or drop in a photo. I'll choose a random winner of 1 SBD from everyone who posts some in the comments below.

There are cookies on the table over here. The appetizers and hors d'ouevres are on that table there. If you want to crank up the music, head over to the DJ booth. You can still add to those posts and maybe win a prize!

There's a lot more ahead here at the BLACKLUX party -- jokes, crafts, poetry, Christmas carols, a big holiday meal on Christmas day. We'll eventually mellow out and think about this past year and 2018. But for now, we are just getting the party started!


I'm looking forward to enjoying your holiday party drinks! I hope you stop by @blacklux's blog, too, with some holiday cheer! And you can invite other people to the party, too!


How the BLACKLUX Party Works

I'm posting a BLACKLUX Party Holiday Card every day, from now through January 1. Every bit of the SBD that these posts make, I'll transfer to @blacklux once the posts pay out.

And there's more. In any of my BLACKLUX Party posts, if you show me a screenshot of any amount that you transfer to @blacklux, I'll match that -- up to 50 SBD total for the whole party. If you've been tracking the value of SBD, you know that is real money, for a real person, who has real needs.

Thanks for sharing your holiday spirit with some SBD generosity, @ecoinstant! If anyone needs help to make a screenshot, let me know in the comments below!


Here's a non-alcoholic drink, too. It's a Wild Sumac Lemonade with icicles foraged from an ice storm!


Why We're Having a BLACKLUX Party

It's the season for holiday parties. Steemit needs a party! And hurricanes Irma and Maria devastated Puerto Rico. Our friend, @blacklux, is living through the mess -- still! I hope that this party helps her year end on a brighter note - and get 2018 off to a great start. You can read more in the first BLACKLUX Party post.


Haphazard Homestead

foraging, gardening, nature, simple living close to the land

All content is 100% Haphazard Homestead!
My YouTube channel: Haphazard Homestead

Sort:  

My contribution, though a bit late, to the party scene. My party drink post, to help liven things up and get the old joints loosened up for some major wiggle-dancing. A key ingredient for all parties involved, and involved parties. [Party Drink ( :]

I think your drink will be good to settle in after singing Christmas Carols. Everyone will get all warm and fuzzy! The more they drink, the more fuzzy, too! ; )

Ive got eggnog to share!!!

P1130019.JPG

P1130022.JPG

That's the ticket! You have no idea how many times I've tried to buy eggnog this holiday season, only to find the case empty -- empty of eggnog! How can they not know that everyone wants eggnog? I see people - just like me - stalking back and forth in front of the refrigerator case, hoping that somebody will fill the empty spot with a new supply. And then we go ask a store person, and they say, "I know, we keep running out." So thanks a lot for bringing the eggnog! I'll try not to drink it all! ; )

I am so boring and don't drink alcohol :(

But I can bring yummy lemonade from our lego party :)

Imgur

Non-alcoholic drinks are just fine at the BLACKLUX Party! And that lemonade isn't boring at all -- look at all the legos! : ) Thanks for bringing your lemonade. It will popular, with all that's going on here at the party! :D

you are so sweet to reply to all the comments!! :)

I'm trying to be a good party host! But sometimes I get distracted by the festivities of the day and miss checking the hors d'ouevres table or the party bar. I'm glad I got back here to stock up the bar a bit -- I added a good winter ale to go with the Potluck Dinner that just started. I'm glad there's still plenty of your lemonade left! :D

Nice! I live your Drunkard Cherries drink. Cheers. My entry is non alcoholic but an old time favorite and tradition of ours...Hot Cocoa. https://steemit.com/photography/@tesscooks4u/hershey-s-hot-cocoa-recipe

Hot cocoa is great for our party! It's chilly where I'm at -- and the cocoa will go great with the cookies from the cookie table! I'm glad you're at the party! :D

I can bring some mulled wine from the christmas market ^_^
christmas market 4.png

And more concrete, I'm not at 100 % of my voting power but my full vote is still curently 0.51, so it goes to your post and your heartful gesture @haphazard-hstead !
romeo fleur.png

What a nice surprise to see you at my BLACKLUX party, @barbara-orenya! And that mulled wine is so good -- perfect for a holiday party! It will warm all of us -- and maybe get us ready to head out and sing Christmas carols on Christmas eve. (and your photos are always so nice, with a unique look.) Thanks for coming t my party and appreciating its purpose. Have a wonderful holiday!

We can have a whole bunch of mulled wine! I'll add mine to @barbara-orenya s big kettles full!
https://steemit.com/decemberphotochallenge/@melinda010100/gluehwein-c52f64de0d70b
upped and resteemed!

Thanks for refilling our big kettle of mulled wine, @melinda010100! We will need it because this party goes through New Years Day! Thanks for the resteem, too! Enjoy the cookies and snacks here at the party! Have a Merry Christmas! :D

image

Just give me a minute while these cool off and I will put some icing and sprinkles on them for the party!

Cookies!!! Cookies!!! I waaaaant!!

They are all for you! Although I'm not sure how I messed up and posted them on the drinks page!

That happens at parties! ; ) Hors d'ouevres end up on the cookie table. Cookies end up on the drink table. As long as the drinks don't end up in my aquarium, I'm happy! ; )

Aww, I bet your kitchen smells wonderful! They will go so well with other cookies on the cookie table over there. I'm looking forward to one of the candy cane cookies! :D

Merry Christmas...
Seems like a soul refreshing drink . Wish I could have a cup with you.

Here is a post of my 2 month old papaya plant leaves...
https://steemit.com/sevendaybnwchallenge/@xabi/day-2-seven-day-black-and-white-challenge

Thanks for coming to the BLACKLUX Party, @xabi! Those papaya plant leaves are pretty with their water droplets. It helps this party look more fancy! Thanks for bringing them. I hope you enjoy some of the other party fun, all the way through January 1! :D

Here is a lovely little Welsh cream liqueur that should go down a treat...

My grandmother liked giving me a bottle of Bailey's Irish Cream for Christmas. I know your Welsh cream liqueur is even better! It hits the spot after coming in from the cold! Happy holidays! :D

Thanks to @ecoinstant, this article was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thanks, @sneakyninja and @ecoinstant! The party is going great. Stop on by anytime through New Years Day for some party fun and a good cause!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68047.64
ETH 3789.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61