The BLACKLUX Party - Day 10 - Time to Sit Down and Eat!

Snacks are not enough to keep a holiday party going for 14 days! The potluck dinner starts now! Come on and sit down for a nice holiday meal. Bring a dish to pass and help @blacklux recover from hurricanes Irma and Maria, too.

blacklux christmas party 10.jpg
There are so many good food photographers and cooks here on Steemit. Bring your food and holiday cheer to the party and we will all eat well!


What a Fun Party!

There has been so much going on at the BLACKLUX Party! There's been some good holiday spirit - @ecoinstant, @kalemandra, and @mariannewest have sent SBD gifts to @blacklux to help out with the hurricane recovery. And I've matched their gifts, 1 for 1, to double the impact. Let me know when you send your gift to @blacklux -- and I'll match it, too. Up to 50 SBD for the whole BLACKLUX Party that goes through January 1! If you've been tracking the value of SBD, you know that is real money -- for a real person, who has real needs.

Go here if you want to see more about all the different party action going on - prizes, jokes, crafts, music and carols. They are all still going on, but cookies and hors d'ouevres can carry us all only so long! Let's sit down and eat something substantial - a real holiday meal!


Bring a Dish to the BLACKLUX Party Potluck Dinner!

In the comments below, drop a link to one of your posts about food you would bring to a holiday meal. Or drop in one of your own photos that shows food good for a fortifying dinner. A main course, a side dish, a salad. Any of those will help feed everyone having fun here at the party. And we know @blacklux likes food posts, lol! ;)

I'll choose 2 random winners from all the food photos or links to blog posts, for 1 SBD each. If you want your potential prize to go to @blacklux, just let me know in the comments. If you make a post about your food, specifically for the BLACKLUX Party, let me know, too!

x potluck 1.jpg
I made a big pot of black-eyed peas with homegrown onions and wild field mustard. It's good with the baked polenta discs. Not fancy, but it will warm you up and keep you going through the winter and this party! I serve it every year for New Years Day! Have some warm compote of homegrown blueberries, too! And look, we've got a nice winter ale at the bar. So stop on by there for your drinks! :D

I'm looking forward to the food you bring to our potluck dinner! I hope you stop by @blacklux's blog, too, with some holiday cheer! And you can invite other people to the party, too!


Why We're Having a BLACKLUX Party

It's the season for holiday parties. Steemit needs a party! And hurricanes Irma and Maria devastated Puerto Rico. Our friend, @blacklux, is living through the mess -- still! You can read more about the party in the BLACKLUX Party Post No. 1. I hope you stop by @blacklux's blog, too, with some holiday cheer and upvotes!


Haphazard Homestead

foraging, gardening, nature, simple living close to the land

All content is 100% Haphazard Homestead!
My YouTube channel: Haphazard Homestead

Sort:  

OK, I am bringing the protein. I got a great deal on turkeys at Thanksgiving. .29c/pound with a $25 purchase. I have three in the freezer and can spare one. It will be enough to feed everyone at the party.
https://steemit.com/recipes/@tesscooks4u/how-to-roast-the-perfect-turkey

Thanks so much for bringing such a big turkey, @tesscooks4u! That will feed a big crowd, for sure! And it's beautiful, too -- cooked just right! Thanks again!

Thank you!

You're welcome! You should read the Christmas memory - about a holiday turkey - that @mariannewest shared in Day 6 of the BLACKLUX Party. I think you will appreciate her family's situation! : )

We had so much that there is plenty to share!

image

Wow - what a spread! You brought a whole potluck buffet all yourself! I see so many good things there! That salad in the middle looks so good! :D Happy New Year! I hope you are staying warm in all that deep-freeze weather!

I thought some Indian Food might be a good idea. So, I ran down to the restaurant and brought some along - silver dishes and all.
Imgur

haha -- That's neat that they let you bring the silver dishes to the party, too. That all looks so good, with deep flavors. That looks like a spinach paneer (or something like that) in the middle of the bottom row. I really like that! Yummmm! :D

It is spinach paneer. do remind me to take the dishes back when we are all done eating and partying, please :)

I'll try, but if the party gets out of hand, we'll be lucky if they don't end up as beer steins!

hahaha - those wild and crazy steemians!!

Hy guys I brought some french fries and Omelette Chicken Steak...Want to have a bite...
IMG-20171212-WA0014.jpg
Don't forget the salad and for non-alcoholics coke is also available....Cheers
IMG-20171212-WA0015.jpg

Thanks, @xabi! That will disappear fast! It looks good -- and the vegetables, too! Thanks for bringing another non-alcoholic drink, too. I'm glad you are at the party! Happy holidays! :D

Well I am gonna order some pizza...Wait till it arrives!

haha -- I hope we hear the delivery person over all the party commotion! :D

Peep peep....Guys here comes our pizza :)
IMG-20171212-WA0012.jpg

I thought I heard something. I'm glad you answered the door - and paid for the pizza, lol! ; )

It was a free pizza as the delivery boy got late and according to company policy we get to eat free pizza:)

Nice! It's a good thing you knew the company policy! ; )

Hey I got Ramen!!!.... Oh, no takers eh???

20171228_184446.jpg

If you go into the kitchen and cook it, I bet folks will eat it. My mother calls our extended family "the locusts" because she can put out anything and it disappears. And she has tried a lot of different things. This BLACKLUX Party crowd seems similar! But if you just lay out the dry noodle bricks and squirt ketchup on them, nope, I'm not eating that! ; ) At least sprinkle the flavor packet on them! ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36