1/30/2018 The Market View and Trading Outlook (Shit bag Edition)

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)


In my desire to succeed I have decided to modify my market report to be in line with what appears to be the winning Steemit format:

https://steemit.com/foodphotography/@travelingsomm/my-thai-addiction

98 posts, Account 1 Month Old, Rep 61, $200 per post.. (I'm obviously doing it wrong busting my ass here)

So the new Market report format (which is as close to the winner above as I can make it:

12.png

My last post talked about charts so I thought I'd share with you guys one of my favourite charts from Bitcoin - A Correction! This is a specialty of the technical analyst, so don't bother trying to figure it out if you're just beginning to trade, you will not know what you're doing. With that said, PLEASE let me know if you figure out how to predict price!
The chart is similar to other charts, with a mix of green candles and red candles, moving averages, numbers, technical indicators, and an order book. I'm so excited about it as I type this...

Have you ever seen it? Or do you know how it occured? Let me know! <3

@pawsdog


This was much easier, took me like 5 minutes max to toss this bullshit post together. Gotta be worth $250 per the example format. I even kept the stupid " <3 " .


On a real note, I cannot be that much of a shit bag even if I try..

12a.png

That said we broke through the bottom of my updated symetrical triangle from yesterday.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@pawsdog/1-29-2017-the-market-view-and-trading-outlook

Support will be $9800, $9400 (1 Week 21 Perioda MA) and then in the $7000's at the 3 day 77..NOt much else to report, but to sit on the sidelines for the moment..


My Previous Analysis: (incorrect losing format, but included below for comparison purposes.)

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@pawsdog/1-27-2017-the-market-view-and-trading-outlook

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@pawsdog/1-26-2017-the-market-view-and-trading-outlook

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@pawsdog/1-25-2017-the-market-view-and-trading-outlook

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@pawsdog/1-24-2017-the-market-view-and-trading-outlook

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@pawsdog/1-23-2017-the-market-view-and-trading-outlook

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@pawsdog/1-22-2017-the-market-view-and-trading-outlook

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@pawsdog/1-21-2017-the-market-view-and-trading-outlook

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@pawsdog/1-20-2017-the-market-view-and-trading-outlook-evening


Who Am I? STEEMIT INTRODUCTION


Sort:  

Oh 100% upvote for myself as well... Go me..

Why not, it appears to be the steemit way. Don't take this wrong but maybe I can be you're whale daddy (just kidding).

I'm cool with that, for the right price I'll send nudes....

hehe, nice response, I've got bad news for you, "Jen" made a post 2 hours ago and 20 minutes ago and both have made 220, it would appear that I'm not much of a whale.

the haejin of wine tasting.. kinda sad actually.. well I commented her posts and notified and tagged those with the HP to do something.. doubt they will as no one really seems to give two shits as long as they are getting theirs..

I hear you. The sad part is the last one probably took less than 5 minutes. Oh well, like the markets/cryptos :(

True, not a bad return for basically no effort..

I know, if you can't beat em join em, so here's to your return and I'll probably end up upvoting myself knowing you get a portion of that too as it is deserved (not just paying lip service).

Now this is your best post yet Pawsdog!! I'm still rolling on the floor laughing :). Just glad to see I wasn't losing my mind trying to figure this stuff out. Definitely a 250+ posting, upvoted!!

Sweet, I'm glad you found the humor in it... I try to take out my frustrations in an amusing way when I can..

Well it really was a very good rendition of a "Jen" type of post and I'm still laughing so it probably added a couple of months to my life at least. I certainly understand your frustration as you put in quality time trying to produce a quality post with minimal reward and then you watch something like that. It did give me a ideal for a "shit post" that I might do for fun when my wife and I get back from this cruise.

Sweet, when you post it I'll resteem it... :)

Now that deserves an upvote!

Thanks... seems to be the winning ticket here..

Holy crap....plus 1000 SBD transfer to poloniex...

I was surprised by a whale upvote this morning so I am pretty stoked right now, but those are some insane gains and cashing out like that is pretty fucked. lol "The pawsdog upvote ring" ... I think a certain cat would not like this as he's already attacking upvote rings.

Good eyes, I did not even see that @travelingsomm transferred 1000 SBD in whale jizz straight off the site

Great to see the reinvestment into the platform after the extraordinarily upvoted trash posts.

I think there has to be some connection between that chick and the whale doing the voting.. probably met on "seeking arrangements" or something and its a sugar daddies way of paying the sugar baby he is banging behind his wifes back through steem.. I mean, just a random theory.. No idea but I don't get it.. I do find the withdraw to be shitty as well.. Oh well.. I'm leaning more and more towards the dark side everyday.. I have enough to lease, upvote myself, my girl, maybe create a few spam accounts.. yeah I'll get banned, but I just open up more accounts after I transfer my SBD to bittrex and back to Steemit.. to easy.. .

Not enough flags taking place. I think that people lose sight of the longterm because they are literally unable to control their massive voting power.

With great voting power comes great responsibility. Many of these people have never owned or ran a business in their lives. Your theory isn't too far fetched though, and I've got a similar theory.

I wonder if whales are creating dummy accounts so that they can cash out discretely.

A bit more on the conspiracy side, but it would make sense when I consider iniertia's post about dan leaving steemit.

I've already mentioned him regarding this more than once, so don't want to do it again and attract unwanted attention if he's gonna say I'm comment spamming his name. What alarms me the most was his response:

steemitunfixable.png

So are some people cashing out expecting a pending collapse of the site?

The decentralized aspect brings forth much self governance (and responsibility).

At this point, the people who can make a difference, have seemingly abandoned the platform. If that's the case, it is up to us to come together and take justice into our own hands, for the sake of the platform.

Otherwise, I feel it's all downhill from here. It's possible that this is just an obstacle, and not even the abuse can cause steem to fail, but if the big guys are jumping ship, we have a serious problem. The more focused on upvotes people are, the worse it's going to get.

When I watch rewards dwindle, I go flagging. Everyone should do the same.

Currently it appears that the daily rewards pool has depleted, and as other, bigger whales upvote, it takes away from already curated content. When flags take place, I see that the rewards go back up significantly.

So if the rewards pool is more or less depleted for the day, everyone should be proactively flagging the shit out of all shit posts. If we did this, sure, our voting power would go down dramatically, but our rewards would skyrocket, making it worth the 2-4 day wait to recharge.

True, very true, I think that would be the wise way to do it would be to create a BS account and just upvote the living shit out of it.. Nobody is going to really do anything and its a free pass.. What site are you tracking the pool with.. Yeah I flag a lot.. but I would have more fun if I had 1,000,000 sp and I could go around crushing people with a .5% downvote... :)

I'm not using any site to track the pool with. I hadn't really considered that. However; when a post hits $137 and then goes down to $135 and there hasn't been any downvotes on the post, that is indicative to me of the rewards pool being depleted. That and I see 20% upvotes valued at 0.00, then I watch someone like bernie go on a flag rampage against a certain TA, and the rewards go back up.

Good thoughts, I never considered that.. This one shows the pool.. http://steem.supply/@berniesanders don't leave it open in a browser though as it secretly uses your CPU to mine some shit coin.. there was a post about it.. other than that it is somewhat neat.. I also use.. http://www.steemreports.com/account-votes/ and https://steemworld.org/@pawsdog

This shows the individual rewards and not necessarily the entire rewards pool and what's left for the day, or am I missing something?

I'm not sure where to go to see the remaining on the day.. that would be interesting..

I have noticed that the whale k pine seems to vote excessively on content that is so-so. This one singer guy I was following for a while was getting votes from k pine and then wrote a song about k pine upvoting him and got like a $200 upvote. Hot damn. This is truly hilarious @pawsdog.

Apparently sucking whale penis can be a profitable undertaking.. Idk.. seems a bit odd to me.. I wish that between the bots and retards, I could find some consistency as to what qualifies for good content..

Yeah it is frustrating! I find that even with dtube. I try to post consistent daily videos with good content on dtube. Sometimes I get a $40 upvote, sometimes I get $19, sometimes I get nothing. I post the same type of video around the same time every day. I have come to the conclusion that you just have to get used to nothing being consistent. It can be super frustrating though. Believe me, I am not scoffing at a $40 upvote (which usually drops off to about $20 by the end of the week but I digress) but I put a LOT of time into my videos. Yesterday, I saw a fairly new to Steemit user, get upvoted $150 by dtube and it was literally just a video of this guy and his girlfriend dancing around. I was like, dafuq? Haha. Oh Steemit...

Goddamn! I really thought the 'X's had it today... shame... better luck tomorrow I guess.

Have you seen @just2random's post about Haejin's predictions... he's gone back and reconciled them all. It's a good read, I think you'd enjoy it.

Added in actually useful info... Also thanks for the head up on that post, I resteemed it as I thought it was pretty neat and a lot of work went into it....

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Hi @pawsdog ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! @wildvest

See, I was right, garbage sells

LOL! Since the beginning of time :)

lol, very true... that and booty..

Gotta love the humor! But hey, predictions can be very accurate if you use basic tools of market analysis!

Follow ColeWorld for cryptocurrency predictions! If you want slam-dunk winners, primed and ready to blow up in the next few days check my latest blog post! Ive got 6 predictions that will practically double your initial investment if made soon!

Wow your really a stupid fuck huh? You come on my post and advertise yourself while adding nothing to the post..... sweet.. I'm going to follow you with some flags.. How you like me now? any more advertisements you would like to post?

C'mon man, basic tools.

Go easy on the red one mkay

Lol.. red one is strong recently..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56