My Thai Addiction

My last post talked about Thailand so I thought I'd share with you guys one of my favourite dishes from Northern Thailand - Khao Soi! This is a specialty of the North, so don't bother trying to order it if you're down touring the islands, no one will know what you're talking about. With that said, PLEASE let me know if you do find it in the South!

The dish is similar to a coconut yellow curry, with a mix of egg noodles and crispy egg noodles, meat, shallots, pickled mustard greens, and lime. My mouth is watering as I type this...

Have you ever had it? Or do you make it at home? Let me know! <3

Jen

IMG_2627.JPG

Sort:  

looks nice, I would like to try :)

I love Thai food, I’ve never heard of that dish. Wish I could find it in Chicago.

This is such a great post for the food thread, the dish looks absolutely delicious! Beautiful photography and fresh ingredients equals a mouth watering dish!

Looks delicious :)

looks yummy!

That looks yummy, I am so going to try that.

Omg, Jen. This was my favourite dish in Chiang Mai. Like you said, it's only to be found in Northern Thailand. This made my mouth water too...

P.S. I also love wine so look forward to learning more about it from you!

Ever have Lao style papaya salad ?

I tried Thai papaya salad - how different are they? :-)

I posted picture below.
there was crushed up crab in it, tough to eat .
tried to pick around all the pieces, maybe crab paste be better, I am not sure.
I sent a picture to my friend that owns a thai restaurant and he was like WTH is that lol.

Hahaha that’s funny. From what I remember Thai salad looked quite similar but different at the same time lol

@ingaaa Hey Inga! It was my favourite dish too and I seriously miss it! I tried making it a few months ago and it actually turned out okay. Yay!

Glad you like my blog! I follow your sister, glad you decided to jump on the steemtrain too :) Now following you as well 🙃🍷

Haha thank you! And yes, after all those months I’m finally writing. Love the term ‘steemtrain’ - one of the best things I’ve heard on here!

I would love to make this at home - do you need a bunch of specific ingredients and how easy/hard is it? :-)

Curry + egg noodles is godly

It does look pretty tasty. I've been living a sheltered life on burgers and fried chicken.

I just got back from Thailand on the 22nd! I really regret missing the chance to go north and try this dish. Did you have any Massaman Curry while you were in Thailand, if so, what did you think? :)

Massaman curry is delicious!
beef-massaman.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44