VERGE (XVG): New ALL TIME HIGHS DEAD AHEAD!!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

SUMMARY

I'm seeing too many disappointed whines and groans for Verge! Stop it! You need simply to become more aware to keep such emotions at bay! The below chart shows a beautiful a,b,c,d,e pattern inside a triangle. Waves a,b and c are done and once d and e are complete, EXPLOSION!!

Damn! Look how similar the XVG/BTC pair is to the XVG/USD!! This means the two pair concur in sentiment and we will see a rise in XVG that will be a sight to behold!!

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
These Technical Analysis Books: Elliott Wave Priniciple & Technical Analysis of Stock Trends are highly recommended
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!

--

If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTS Wallet - haejin1970
BTC Wallet - 1HMFpq4tC7a2acpjD45hCT4WqPNHXcqpof
ETH Wallet - 0x1Ab87962dD59BBfFe33819772C950F0B38554030
LTC Wallet - LecCNCzkt4vjVq2i3bgYiebmr9GbYo6FQf


Legal Mumbo Jumbo: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.**

Sort:  

your signal is very accurate! thanks!

Haha that's what I thought. I have been holding this bag of xvg and ignoring a lot of fud lately. I appreciate your analysis. I know in this crypto space to be worried if there isn't fud, so was glad to see all these whining, fear based comments today. Keep up the great work on these articles.

No thanks to John McAfee.

Yeah me too mate. Bought it late but in the dip for 0,13 cents so the only way is HODL and UP.

I joined XVG club short before the recent spike, and it returned to the initial value since then, but I am pretty sure that it will grow. Maybe not today, maybe not next week, but I am not in a hurry.

Hi, Steemit community! Please check out my steem t-shirt, I was working for a long time on it!
front.jpg
https://teespring.com/steem-to-the-moon

What if they miss their Wraith release deadline again? will you still hold faith in their dev team. Verge is amateur hour...could move to ATH but too much risk IMO

Wraith has no deadline, its been released. You can use it. The dev team explained that they are polishing it up and bug fixing. Then they will add it to the official Verge website for download. Can't Wait.

What deadline? Don’t see one posted.

Wraith is already released mate, check this article from VERGE Contributor
https://medium.com/@ekryski/an-update-on-wraith-780fdd30f92a

Ha, Ha....:) me too tats what i tought also.

Haejin says buy or sell, purely off technical analysis using Elliot wave. !

I really see strong potential in what XVG has to offer to the community. Thankful that there is a correction that gave me an opportunity to buy in. So long as the developers keep working hard and we supporters don't give up.

I wonder how high will it go
When will it hit a $1.00

Same, I'm holding. I plan on selling half when it hits the right price. And holding the rest for LONG TERM. I trust this coins & its development/community & purpose.

me too! but the current team can mess up everything...

I dipped out on this coin with a overall profit with the New Years Wraith Deadline that seemed silly & unprofessional. I don't care what the Elliot Waves say on this one, but good luck to those still in it & respect to Haejin on his take.

I ultimately do think this coin is going up, but I'm trying to invest more of my $ in coins I believe in long term that need less day to day consideration & with a much smaller amount of funds dedicated to just 2 or 3 coins like this at a time that I need to keep a closer eye with less severe ups & downs & I trust FUD to not destroy it on a random day.

Despite 4 separate FUD attacks and constant online trolling the community did not really dump Verge. This is a very good sign. It really offers something new that other privacy coins do not . Your IP address is always concealed and your block-chain address can be visible or concealed depending on your preference! This is VITAL! A full stealth coin with no option to toggle on/off can not be used in purchases (because the vendor can not confirm that the money is received) hence will never be really main stream. If wraith was successfully released and advertised before the new year it would have already reached 0.70 cents. Nevertheless Verge will be one of the big winners of the Coin wars! Stick to it or at least always keep a close eye!

There are already a lot of coins doing that man.. Just do a little research, this coin has failed to deliver a working product, and missed a lot of promises. I'm glad I got out at 0.20$

same, I rode the wave from .06 to .22 and now I am OUT. Dev team is unprofessional.

See ya later pumpkin. Dunno why you’re here commenting that you left XVG.

It is very healthy for Verge, that you have such a weak hand.

I suggest having a long term (not to trade) portfolio and a trading portfolio. Even haejin talked about his long term portfolio set aside to hold and he's a professional trader. Here is an example: I had a $3716 position in XLM at $0.0147. I sold out for 80% profit. Now its at $0.569. If I would had held the position would be worth >$143,000. I think there are excellent trading opportunities given the awesome volatility in cryptos. But when there is a awesome business behind a coin, you want to buy a small position and hold it.

Also not seeing anything on the horizon, event-wise for XVG which leads me to believe most market moves will be market manipulation going forward

I am surprised you don't have 2 Verge wallets for example. One for a LONG HODL and one for trading.

Agreed - the marketing dept needs some help

Verge falls into the category of privacy coins. All privacy coins will do well as more and more investors are forced to conceal their trading habits. Government regulations as well as criminal activity moving into crypto will only increase the demand for these coins and others like Monero, Dash, ZCash, PIVX, etc.

It is wheels up for Verge, which is just coming off a little dip.

its not unprofessional they cant release bugy software

Who said they released buggy software? Wraith isn't released yet. But its available for download to allow people to try it. It's not available on the official Verge website at the moment.

unfortunately for naysayers, the price has been going up for the past 2hrs, seems like Lee was right on this one

You guys make me laugh lol

Haejin SMS Notification Service Helps To Get You To The Exchange First
Sign up today!
Never miss one of Haejin's remarkable Analysis again.
TIME IS MONEY
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@libertyranger/haejin-sms-notification-service-helps-to-get-you-to-the-exchange-first

With instant SMS Notifications you will never miss a post from @Haejin, the master of the Elliot Wave theory. Be the first one to the Crypto Exchange to place your buy orders by being the first one to read Haejin's Analysis

Amazing idea. I literally have master Lee's page save to the homepage on my phone and check in every hour lol.

what app did you use to make your portfolio?

blockfilio

THANK YOU HAEJIN!

@Haejin Congratulations on reaching 10,000 followers! Much deserved!!

I've been following XVG pretty heavily and wanted to point out that the A,B,C,D,E correction is Wave 2 of the Supermillennium. Thanks Haejin!

really would to see a chart on that! anychance you can pull one up?

2018 is expected to be a good year for Privacy coins. With Verge's wraith protocol support around the corner for all platforms, its going to be a good year for Verge. Patience will be key and XVG HODLers will reap the benefits!

Verge.gif

Have to agree. So many people sold Verge way too prematurely. Verge with Wraith is simply one of a kind at this point. HODL and ride this train for as long as we can. I believe in this project.

HODLing is a great choice with Verge. Happy times ahead!!!

Yep, agree as well. With this extremely bullish market, I would not be surprised to see XVG hit $4-5.00 by mid summer.

This week a bunch of weak hands are selling, and I'm throwing every penny I can at it while it's under 1000. I've never watched such an effective FUD campaign run on a coin with so much volume. Verge is definitely in my hodl portfolio.

Great choice to hold on to Verge! Verge's got a great community with many upcoming features in Q1 2018 and a hardworking Dev team. Definitely mooning in 2018. Wise decision to HODL!!!

That something 70-80% of amatuer trader have not, and its why they run around after there tail.

excellent post

I really appreciate this post. As a Verge owner it has been a scary couple of days. Im HODLing on to them for my dear life :)
IOM Verge has a lot of potential and I hope they will make it to the moon and beyond.

Patience is a virtue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55