STOX (STX): A PROFIT TRAIN YOU DON'T WANT TO MISS!! A Gift Horse with a 520% Profit Potential!! Check out these charts!!

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

SUMMARY

I admit, I often don't know what the coin does, have not read the White Paper and actively avoid the news and fundamental details related to any coin I analyze. This is not out of laziness or inabilities; rather, I truly believe that PRICE moves the NEWs and EVENTS; and NEVER the reverse. This is very difficult for most to conceptually accept and it's very understandable. We as humans, are all born into a physical world governed by Newtonian Physics and the cause-reaction relationship has been deeply imprinted. When fundamentals are comingled with price analysis; GIGO (Garbage In; Garbage Out) occurs and I believe this is largely why the accuracy of many Technical Analysts suffer and rarely achieves 88% accuracy rate. My blog contains the evidence of my performance which has ranged from 77% to 96% accuracy and it isn't an accident! I actively try and remain silo'd from news and events and fundamentals to gain as pure of a price analysis possible.

The most ideal way to believe that Price truly moves News and Events is to actually experience it! I've taught and coached now MANY Steemians and Youtubers on my methods and they too are able to accurately forecast future price pathways and actually experience how news and events later arrive to justify their forecasts. Experience leads to belief and never the reverse. Therefore, I invite you to perhaps consider an open mind towards my analytical process and methods before quickly debunking it for a two liner with a picture post. R.N. Elliott himself stated that News and Events shall arrive to justify the forecast.

I will teach you. I will share with you what I know and have learned through over 20 years of experience. I believe I've acquired something, a method and a process that works. I will show how just about anyone can learn my methods. It only takes a bit of an open mind free of cynicism. The objective of my blog has been to share what I know....teaching others how to "fish" for themselves is far more powerful.

The below is a chart of Stox (STX) and it is just starting to rise through a Cup & Handle bullish pattern. This pattern is quite common in Altcoins and also often slow to complete and confirm. However, once confirmed; it becomes a sight to behold because the uptrend can be sustained for quite a while. I target $5.87 or HIGHER to returna a potential 520%!!

When the STX/BTC pair is displaying a very similar pattern to its STX/USD counterpart; the bullishness takes a few ticks higher! It simply means that the sentiment segement of the two pairs are quite similar and so their price action will become highly in phase; though the STX/BTC will be a bit lagged to STX/USD. The target is 0.002503 BTC!!

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
These Technical Analysis Books: Elliott Wave Priniciple & Technical Analysis of Stock Trends are highly recommended
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!

--

If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTS Wallet - haejin1970
BTC Wallet - 1HMFpq4tC7a2acpjD45hCT4WqPNHXcqpof
ETH Wallet - 0x1Ab87962dD59BBfFe33819772C950F0B38554030
LTC Wallet - LecCNCzkt4vjVq2i3bgYiebmr9GbYo6FQf


Legal Mumbo Jumbo: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.**

Sort:  

just fyi... previous gift horse BT2 went to zero last night .. and didnt reach any targets .. people should take these with salt... and manage their risks very carefully

Just a note on that: I posted the terms that Poloniex put on that coin, and advised that others read that before buying. Also, if you are following the correct practices you would have been stopped out of the coin. And third, no one is correct all the time, and outside of that notion, it is nobody else's responsibility but the buyer and owner to keep up with possibly detrimental news on the exchange used. No one man can keep up with all the coins every day, including what each exchange is doing with them. That coin is still open at HitBTC under the name B2X as I stated in the OP. I very clearly gave the information about Poloniex and why they should be considered different options for the same coin. That information included Poloniex's ridiculous attempt to carry Chain Split futures but very clearly told their users that they would not back anyone's investment if it got pulled from the market.

I'm sorry if you were in that coin on Poloniex, but it is very important to understand what you are buying. The TA coming from here does not address any news or events. This leaves the responsibility on the buyer to do their DUE DILIGENCE about every buy...which should include the terms of the exchange. I think it's shitty and Poloniex did it on purpose....my opinion only, but their language in their Chain Split intro was basically saying buy at your own risk, we can pull this at any time we want.

The chart for Hitbtc still looks like a beautiful potential:
B2X.png

This article presents the alternative view on the coin:
https://cointelegraph.com/news/segwit2x-version-20-a-farce

sure... thats what i also wrote in the first place.... and its bitfinex not poloneix ....
and you posted about BT2 not b2x ... i am pretty sure most of the people have no idea they are same... even i did not think they were same initially, as b2x showing completely different price/chart, no where close to BT2... and you used BT2 charts in your post not B2X

So... scarlet7 is your another id ? :)

apparently, that's not @haejin

he wrote "I posted" ... so he was the author isnt it :)

umm, actually the charts are the same, they didnt list at the same time, I posted two charts showing that. Yes bitfinex, not poloniex...my fault, I don't use either.

Put BX2 by mistake, same chart if you look at the same time span.

patterns looks similar... but price is way off... not even close...

If you say so.....prices matched almost identically and fractals matched very well at the time of the OP.

edit: I see where you mean, I lend that difference until the price dropped to it just coming live on Hitbtc at the start of that chart.

What a coïncidence because I had the same thoughts as you. I did invest into BT2 and can assure you made a lot of money on it. But got also very very lucky. I managed to buy a first stack in the dip. A second stack in the big upper. After that I sold everything and bought back full on a lower level. Than I tried to get some extra out of it by selling on a next upper and buying back on a dip again. Once again it went up after that and I managed to sell everything again on a higher level. My intention was to do one more trade like that but somehow I got away from trading a couple of hours..........................and that was my big LUCK
But reading haejin recommendation on that it would propably made me a miljoniare. I was in A LOT
BT2 Chart.jpg

i shd have sold ... but his target was way high... so i kept lot of sell orders much below that... which didnt reach. had a scalp once though...

my btc was returned tho.

That's really good to hear. Something positive out of a poor offering by Bitfinex.

nope... i dont see anything in my account... im pretty sure it became zero... i had bt2/usd ... no usd was returned

What exchange are you using to trade BT2?

bitfinex it was....

I'm sorry for the loss. I do my utmost to analyze for the benefit of all. However, it did not go to zero. In fact, it's quite a good time to buy. It sounds crazy, but the bottom is likely in or at any time.

Diversification is the best de-risking strategy and allows a good buffer of such incorrect calls. I hope this was the case for you.

I'll post an update on BT2 soon.

Kind Regards,

@haejin

PLEASE GIVE AN UPDATE ON THE CURRENT STATE OF XVG! I HAVE INVESTED THOUSANDS IN IT AFTER YOUR POST 4 DAYS AGO. PLEASE UPDATE IT. ARE WE ON TRACK FOR THE SAME PRICE PREDICTION?

Stop panicking. This is not how an investor behaves, you only bought it 4 days ago and likely at or new an all time high. You should have laddered in like @Haejin teaches, and you should have expected some retracement according to TA. Calm down and hold!

this is how crypto investors behave

hi Haejin, plz update your thinking about XVG because it seems not to head your trend but it standing still now. I invested a lot in this so Id like to know more about it plz. Thx Haejin for ur info!

bt2 became zero, and bitfinex removed it completely ... so no position on that anymore 😂
it was not a big position ... but first time some thing in crypto became zero for me ... probably good to have that experience ... should stay in my mind

On it! :)

Reading this post I felt the coaching aspects from within and will do my due diligence and consider this presented opportunity. I have diversified my portfolio but not also with altcoins, so this could be a good time as any to get into more depth with it. Through baby steps I try to enrich my investment knowledge and be able to analyse the trend and act when opportunities rise. Thanks for sharing this and will follow up on it.

I like!
I prefer: Fortune Favors the Bold....Alexander the Great!

Haejin, not sure of the possibility, many requests im sure however would be most interested in slightly longer term thoughts care of the elliot wave principle for a few, CVC, Steem, XRP at this stage.

In an interesting a good way, for example bought really well into a few based on your recommendations. Then sometimes of course you wonder if to sell or what %, not asking that however if I use an example (keeping in mind I do use the laddering technique) XRP, bought in around 0.19 , laddered out 25% at $1, then 25% at $1.35, kept half. Now i look and think hmmm (happy and grateful with the profits) but whats next beyond the recent $4 TA prediction, I see that $4 easy. Some are calling $100 long term.

Obviously the further out the harder to tell, however would help knowing how much percentage of portfolio to ladder out each time and how much to keep.

My Elliot wave book arrived today, started reading already so certainly realized it will take some time to digest and understand all of it!

My first thought after reading was what Wave is the crypto market currently in! He predicted all the stock moves in the 30's! Gets the mind working...

Why would randowhale downvote this comment?

Nice centence!

It really doesn't matter what the coin does or doesn't do, what matters is that someone wants to buy it.
Look AT BITCOIN, the most popular, HIGHEST priced coin.
Tech is now old, slow and pricey to send/process a transaction, however still $$$$14000 for one coin! Which isnt even a real coin, so it doesn't matter and if reading that type of material will distract from the TA and Elliot Waves then I can understand how it makes COMPLETE sense to simply ignore it!

Could you please do an update on Ripple?

I just quot @haejin and give you the biggest proof of all times his words are right: "I admit, I often don't know what the coin does.........."
Useless Ethereum Token.jpg
Just check the website: https://uetoken.com/
THEY REALLY DON'T DO ANYTHING! (Didn't do it, but I had some urge to buy them myself and wished I did by now)

Thank you again @haejin

hey @haejin can you make an update DGB plzzzzzzz

This is what I see...0.00006600 soon...
Screen Shot 2018-01-01 at 6.21.07 PM.png

A is where your C is...but pretty good!

BTFD!!! I almost want to join the exchange that trades this because I can't look this gift horse in the mouth! Thanks @haejin !

Thanks, I appreciate your teaching!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88