Bitcoin Gold (BTG) Update: Could the Correction be Complete? Find out in this analysis!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

SUMMARY

Bitcoin Gold (BTG) has likely put in a full and complete a,b,c correction. Notice how price touched and is now bouncing off the blue horizontal line which is the same lien of a prior asecnding right triangle. Many Technical Analysts forget about the horizontal supports and resistances. If the a,b,c is complete, then we can expect an impulse up towards $489 or an All Time New Highs!

BTG/BTC pair is clearly laggin, as expected. But, if BTG/USD is a leading indicator; big things are expected to happen for BTG/BTC. But, it first must complete the a,b,c correction as shown and that would be confirmed by and impulse set of five waves up.

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
These Technical Analysis Books: Elliott Wave Priniciple & Technical Analysis of Stock Trends are highly recommended
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!

--

If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTS Wallet - haejin1970
BTC Wallet - 1HMFpq4tC7a2acpjD45hCT4WqPNHXcqpof
ETH Wallet - 0x1Ab87962dD59BBfFe33819772C950F0B38554030
LTC Wallet - LecCNCzkt4vjVq2i3bgYiebmr9GbYo6FQf


Legal Mumbo Jumbo: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.**

Sort:  

SPXL takes the lead

Yep! We have a new winner!

how long have you been doing this?
I was gunna get in today, kinda a newbie on the TD ameritrade platform

Four weeks with ira

cant read the chart any bigger version?

im 21... does it not make sense to do a IRA? I dont want to have to wait 38 years before I can cash out lol. IDK if I'll make it to 59 ...
Would it make more sense to start with a regular account?

I would be be paying taxes either way right?
yearly, or a lump sum at the end... equivalent to what I would've paid originally?

When I was 21, I wished to make $30,000 in salary and thought I'd be all set. LOL!
The point is you don't see everything with the right degree of scope, all the time.

So, open that IRA and fund it.

I will defer to Haejin on that quandary.

How would you claim BTG if you had BTC in a Mycelium wallet when it forked? Any one know?

I upvote
Please upvote i friend

As always thanks for the great TA Haejin!

Bitcoin gold holding its on top 6?

🔜I thought EOS reached wave five and will be correcting to about $1.85 In a post you made a day or two ago.. Is this still occurring or was the correction quick already complete . The lowest EOS went to was about $2.60. A far cry from $1.85 . If it is not correcting I would like to buy some more

Has XMR finished abc correction (Wave iv) and starting now the glorious Wave v? I see $240 or $300, what about you?

NO, correction never this quick. Remember the hurry up and wait syndrome.

I saw your article about it. It’s because I saw the retracement lower than subwave 4 and at 0.618 level.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65