Steem Basic Income - Contests to Gain Free Shares

in #basicincome6 years ago (edited)

Steem Basic Income

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.


img source pixabay

Contests!!

When we launched Steem Basic Income, we started with a contest to make it widely available without people having to pay to join. The Daily Sneak still sponsors 2 to 5 people every day. With this history, we are thrilled to see so many members picking up the baton and holding contests to decide who to sponsor into Steem Basic Income. Great job, everyone!

We have been resteeming contests as we become aware of them, but now we will provide listing of the current contests that we could find. If you are holding a contest and we missed it, or you announce after this post (we know there is a good one kicking off tomorrow), let us know in the comments. If you want to see more before we mention them, check the #steembasicincome tag in Trending or New and see what's happening!

https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@terminallyill/new-contest-event-for-minnows-and-growing-members-over-10-steem-in-prizes-are-up-for-grabs-lucky-7-lotto-round-two-has
Promote your best post and engage with other participants!

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@tmholdings/steemit-newbies-steembasicincome-sponsorship-program-1519997744
Share a bit of your personal story and how you would benefit from Steem Basic Income.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@f3nix/finish-the-story-earn-steembasicincome-shares-and-upvotes-day-3
Finish a #freewrite story!

https://steemit.com/basicincome/@andhovesyan/newbie-event-how-to-earn-free-upvotes-for-life
Promote your best post and engage with other participants!

https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@markkennard/win-2-shares-in-steembasicincome-meet-greet-and-win
Introduce a new Steemian to the community for a chance to win.

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@rishi556/want-some-free-steembasicincome-shares-just-for-talking
Participate in a new Discord community.

https://steemit.com/contest/@ecoinstant/pander-to-me-writing-contest-and-winners-of-the-secret-contest-revealed-within
Post something that @ecoinstant will find interesting!

https://steemit.com/ophumanangels/@phoenixwren/random-acts-of-kindness-contest-take-two
Perform an act of kindness and post about it. Share some good in the world!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@thedolphin/giveaway-to-my-beloved-followers-i-want-to-sponsor-you-steem-basic-income
Engage with fellow community members to be randomly selected for sponsorship.

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@playfulfoodie/steem-basic-income-share-some-love
Nominate a fellow steemian that deserves support. Very similar format to the first contest that started it all!

Enrollment

Sounds intriguing... How do I sign up?

Send 1 STEEM to @steembasicincome. Include the name of a Steemian to sponsor in the comments. You and the person you sponsor will each receive 1 share in the program.

Questions?

We broke down the mechanics for how the program works in the complete overview. You can check your share counts and upvoting weight in our spreadsheet explained here. If you have any questions, ask away in the comments section or join us in our discord channel.




Sort:  

What do I put in the memo, when I transfer to a fellow steemian.

When you sponsor a fellow Steemian, you just include their name in the memo.

Thank you for including my contest @steembasicincome :-) today I will proclaim the first week winner sand start week 2.. give it a try people and unleash your creativity!

It's so tempting to enter all these contests myself! from my own account, obviously...

I would be honored if you partecipate! Give it a try, all you have to do is a creative small story/comment .. I'm really happy for your project: gamification is the right marketing strategy and in this case it's been a spontaneous movement.

Thanks for including my contest in here. I've already given out four shares in the past week even though I'm supposed to be giving away one every two weeks(what can I say, I'm a nice guy) and hope to be giving out a ton more soon.

The great part is that the more shares you give away, the easier it is to give away more as your own share count increases!

Yes, I'm relying on that. And you guys grow stronger as you guys get curation rewards too. Its great for all of us.

Yes. When we finish automating everything, I will do more in-depth analysis to optimize the curation rewards.

Awesome, any estimates when everything will be full auto? And do you know when the next batch of people will be added? Sorry for making your job harder :(

The data pull took longer than normal tonight, so I could only finalize half the batch. The other half will for sure be processed tomorrow since I've already done the data pull for them.

I don't have a timeline for full automation yet.

Hi! This maybe a dumb question but can a person increase their share? If so, how?

Upvoting steembasicincome's posts.

Really? Well, I do upvote their posts.
Thanks!

You have a 20.90% bonus, based on your upvoting history. You can also increase your share through delegation to @steembasicincome or by sponsoring more members into the program.

You can also sponsor people in which gives them and you a share, or win a contest, to get extra shares.

I see! So I can sponsor more than one person? That’s good to know! I bet it can help other people as well. Thanks a lot!

Thank you for creating this list of contests, it save us a lotta time. I really enjoy entering them.

Awesome, I'm glad to hear that!

I started a weekly "contest" for my followers this weekend. Each weekend I'll sponsor the most active follower, based on their upvotes, comments and resteems. Not really a contest with rules and a set program, but an incentive to do more. Many of my followers have not even made their first post yet, but I'll see to it they do :)

Here is the first post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@thedolphin/giveaway-to-my-beloved-followers-i-want-to-sponsor-you-steem-basic-income

Thanks, I added this to the list!

Thanks for your contribution in my post..have a nice day brother.

Very good initiative. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48