Pander to Me! Writing Contest - And winners of the Secret Contest revealed within!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Whats this-Pandering.jpeg
What's this? Pandering?

So you have come here to win prizes from me, and this is indeed how it should be. After all, I am me, and you are you, and new. So welcome, welcome all newbie and peon and plebe, pander before me in exchange for the possibility of prizes!

But wait! How can you be sure there are prizes?

Secret Contest

For those of you who were unaware, I have already had a contest going on....secretly! In this post I hid (very secretly) instructions for a contest, a contest in which the best comment would win a SBI share. If you still can't find it, let me show you 😎

secretcontestproof.jpg
Here it was!

I actually had trouble picking just one of these comments. I have decided to reward both (two) of the poetic entries that I recieved, because I do so love poetry. And to think, poetry written just for me! Now, that is pandering.

The second poem I recieved was from @solarsupermama. A friend from the @ecotrain, I was happy to see SolarSuperMama stop by and rock some verse, even directly responding to my poem with hers! Here is her winning poem:

poem solarsupermama.jpg
Just the right amount of mushy 😋


The first poem I recieved was from @phoenixwren. Without prompting, and after not having stopped by their blog in more than a month, I was very excited that @phoenixwren found my secret contest and even whipped up a few rhymes about it! (Also Manna UBI is a very interesting project!)

poem phoenixwren.jpg
Annoited you were, for writing in verse 😉

So congratulations to both @phoenixwren and @solarsupermama! Both @critic-on and @mistakili are runners-up in a spiritual sense, with the prize being the knowledge that I valued your comments.

pander paid proof 1.jpg
Here's the Proof!

Now on to the new stuff!

I have some really good ideas about how to give away some SBI shares going forward. But let's start simple, with the name:

Pander to Me! Writing Contest

panderdef1.jpg
This is the first time I actually looked up the word...

Rules:

  1. Through the principle medium of writing (photos, gif and videos can be used as supporting material)
  2. Pander to me
  3. And compete for a prize of at least 1 SBI share, to be determined by myself.
  4. This week I would be most pleased with and give preference to entries having to do with the Pander to Me! Writing contest, its fictional backstory and other related tangents.

Let's see what you can come up with!

Love and Light to All!

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted and resteemed by @ecoTrain, thanks to a recommendation by @eco-alex.
Do you know of a good Steemian who you think deserves recognition?
If so, reply to this comment and paste the URL of the post

my entry turned into a whole post :D

https://steemit.com/contest/@snook/pander-to-me-writing-contest

Love you <3 hugs

https://steemit.com/spanish/@mariarj/pander-to-me-writing-contest

This is my entry to the contest of @ecoinstant
Pander to Me! Writing Contest, my poem is titled destiny, I hope you like it

@ecoinstant,

I'm your Huckleberry.

Give me a couple of days ... I'm still up to my ears in making replies.
.
.
.
OK ... here it is, Johny Ringo


.
.
And a link to my feed (below) if you can't enlarge:

https://steemit.com/poetry/@quillfire/hope-ye-of-nations-poem-pander-to-me-writing-contest-sponsored-by-ecoinstant

New to @ecotrain and doing my meet the fellow passenger rounds when I stumbled upon your humourous contest and felt compelled to play!

~

Pander.

So, your beard is pretty phenomenal ~
your trousers too...
And, here is a Panda from me to you!

Pander.jpg

(OK, not my most eloquent or inspired writing but hell the devil made me do it!)

Happy to virtually meet you.

:)

xox

Thank you so much for the SBI share! 😊 I won't enter so others can win the next one (not that I presume I would win, but you know what I mean, lol). But I hope you get lots of good arse kissing pandering! 😂

Aww. Thanks, @ecoinstant! I'm so excited to join the steemitbasicincome party!

So glad I nailed that mush factor!!!

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #35. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

I'll have to enlist the help of my bf, he can pander like a boss haha jk ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31