🍌 Introducing the Newest Members of the BANANA COLLECTIVE 🍌

in #bananamemos6 years ago (edited)

About two months ago, The Banana Collective hit the Steemit platform, bringing readers tongue-in-cheek and humorous musings about life, from a banana's perspective.

Each banana character has his or her own personality and voice. Each has something they want to say.

It started with me, Van McPeel, the Moderator and Group Mascot of the bunch.
Van McPeel.png

I then introduced our Publisher and News Chief, an earnest and beleaguered mid-career guy named P.O. Tassium.
P.O.Tassium.png

The fierce, fast-talking Roxana Bananamon shared her views on nutrition and introduced her kids, 13-year-old smartass Tay'Tran and 8-year-old poetry-loving Havana.


Next, our most erudite member, Sir Geoffrey Bananington, introduced himself. He is the Professor of Comparative Fruit, Literature and Interspecies Negotiation at Bruisington University (and never lets any of us forget it). Sir B tends to rant a bit, but he means well.
Sir Geoffrey Bananington.png

And, of course, we introduced the luscious Lana Peelings, who's all about romance, love and sex.
Lana Peelings.png

3 palms 194x45.png

But that was just a recap of the first bananas to join the blog. You can read their full introductions on our very first post, right here. And they've all made multiple postings; just check the blog homepage to see what your favorites have to say.

Today, I want to formally introduce the other members of the Banana Collective who have posted since our launch in March 2018. You may have read a post or two by them, and you can expect more to come!



Good day. I am Doctor Victor Frankenpeel. I only have a few moments to introduce myself, as the beakers are bubbling in my laboratory and I must get back to my latest invention. My genius in the laboratory is unparalleled, as those who have seen my greatest creation,

The STEEMNANA, can attest. There is always something secret and grand... oh... must leave and return to my lab immediately!






CATNANA doesn't say much, but is the official pet choice of the Banana Collective. Catnana is not only the perfect pet, but doubles as a tasty snack.

See Catnana's Debut here




Truther Red Peel here with a Truth Nugget for ya: I will red peel your asses, because Truth has to be told!

The question to ask yourself is: Do I want Red Peel to take me down the rabbit hole, or do I want to live in ignorance my entire life?!

Before you answer that, check out

my expose on the screwed-up calendar we use


And last of the new Banana Collective bloggers ~~ but by all accounts the sweetest...

Hello, Dearies. I'm your GramNana, always ready to tell you a story about how it was back in the day, or way back in the good ol' days, or the days from when my great-great-great-grand-daddy was a wee little thing and

... um...
where was I? I think I'll make a cup of tea, and in the meantime, you can read my story about

The prince and the banana palm




And that wraps up this introduction to the new voices on The Banana Memos blog.

Stay tuned, 'cause there's plenty more where they came from!





@bananamemos
If you enjoyed this post, please consider re-steeming
so that others can meet the Banana Collective.
Thanks a bunch!
Sort:  

Haha! I love the Banana Collective! ♥

Thanks, squishy! :-)

@bananamemos Nice collective and welcome to STEEM community.

Thanks for stopping by, @hopo04. The Bunch always like making a new friend!

Making new friends and know new things and places.

Absolutely! Here's a snack to keep up your energy while Steemin':
a Steemnana 250x167.png

Welcome to Steem, @bananamemos!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2283 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Congratulations @bananamemos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54