REMINDER! 5th ARTstyleART Theme Announcement. MODERNISM + AFRICA. 25 STEEM + 15 SBD to GIVE AWAY

in #artstyleart57 years ago (edited)

I have just come back from the 1st Day of the concert for the Festival Drums of the World. It was fantastic! Tomorrow I will try to share video with you!

2 DAYS LEFT FOR SUBMISSION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Amazing theme!!!!!!!!!! And I have already got amazing works.

This week we will have Modernism + AFRICA. This was inspired mostly by Gauguin (in his case it was Tahiti).

When I just started to paint my teacher compared my first paintings with Paul Gauguin. I was soooo happy))). But she thought she insulted me as she was a supporter of only the realism school and all other schools were not accepted by her. But for me it was the best compliment ever.

Modernism

The main point of this school is specific smooth forms, lack of depth. They exchanged light and shadow with colours. The representatives of this style showed their truth, they underlined what they thought was important. They considered it would be impossible to express it with just copying reality. The brightest representatives were Paul Gauguin, Gustav Klimt, Edward Munch, Michael Vrubel.

enter image description here
Paul Gauguin

I also suggest the theme for your paintings: AFRICA! I visited Kenya in 2012 and would like to give you some photos for inspiration. It would be fantastic if you can use them for your paintings.

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

So, I invite you to take the idea of AFRICA and make it in MODERNISM style.
I bet it will be fantastic collection!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please check for more details the initial announcement: 5th ARTstyleART Theme Announcement. MODERN + AFRICA. 25 STEEM + 15 SBD to GIVE AWAY

Rules

  • Upvote and resteem
  • Make a post with your painting with the tag #artstyleart5
  • Leave a comment to my post with the link to your post.

I will also appreciate if you give reference to this announcement in your post in order more people could join.

Deadline

Please submit your works by the end of Sunday, 25 June 2017.

REWARD

  • 25 STEEM from the fantastic person @henry-gant who constantly supports ARTstyleART contest. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!! And thanks a lot for the promotion of my post. It is incredible! And I highly appreciate it. And I invite you to be a judge of ARTstyleART contest or my another contest ARTquest where people give their interpretations to surreal paintings.
  • 15 SBD from me.

The entries will show how it will be distributed.

I am also trying to build a Steemit Artists database. Please let me know if somebody is missing. And I am also sorry if I added somebody by mistake. Let me know and I would remove you from the list. If anybody doesn't want to be in the list, please let me also know. Thank you!

@aishwarya, @aksinya, @alex-zerr, @allfabeta, @anca3drandom, @anandkphoto, @aneblueberry, @andrew0, @andrianna, @anikanam, @allstarrunner, @aniestudio, @artguy, @artwithflo, @art21, @barbara-orenya, @billyjohnsonart, @camilla, @catsmart, @chessmonster, @christiesnelson, @comealong, @christiesnelson, @dana-varahi, @danilamarilu, @daydreams4rock, @dcrockete, @drawingsbymilena, @dreemit, @dottie, @edgarsart, @elementm, @elewarne, @elgeko, @elena2017, @em3di, @englishchivry, @errymil, @everlove, @fayehalliday, @flowerpowerart, @fumansiu, @funkit, @ginasarasini, @giraffeonskates, @girlbeforemirror, @granturismo89, @gric, @harshalachopra, @havok777, @henry-gant, @hhelenbby, @hilarski, @hopehugs, @inber, @indiandigitizer, @izabellablue, @jameshsmitharts, @jameslano, @jangaladesigns, @janiceduke, @jankasparec, @jessamynorchard, @josephmoyers, @juanmiguelsalas, @juliakponsford, @jyezie, @kalemandra, @karmashine, @katharsisdrill, @ken-and-jane, @krizia, @kryo, @lapstjup, @leoplaw, @lighteye, @lightsplasher, @littlemozart, @lloyddavis, @louiscpt, @luckyfellow, @mada, @madlenfox, @marty-art, @marty-art, @mariandavp, @meesterboom, @merej99, @michaelmcdermott, @michaelstobiersk, @mindfreak, @mikkolyytinen, @milenamilak, @mprgrmmr, @motivator, @mrssignificant, @mystisoul, @naquoya, @natureofbeing, @nature.sauvage, @neonartist, @nicnas, @nikosgyftakis, @nin0000, @nitan, @nonameslefttouse, @oceansoul13, @ocrdu, @omwith, @onlyifisayok, @opheliafu, @paniopan, @paolobeneforti, @pcste, @pixielolz, @phoenixmaid, @prakashghai, @prostosun, @pyrowngs, @rachelsvparry, @randolphrope, @reddust, @reneenouveau65, @revostrike, @richguy, @robyneggs, @rubens9119, @rubenalexander, @sanakumar, @saramiller, @seisges, @sethlinson, @shady, @shortcut, @siloe, @silviabeneforti, @skapaneas, @sofi-m, @soyjosluis, @spaceginger, @splus, @stargarden, @stephenking989, @straydays, @sumsum, @supernalbeing, @synesthesia, @tasartcraft, @thebatchman, @the01crow, @thedrollyears, @therealpaul, @toonpunk, @throughwindows, @trueart, @twirble, @ubik, @unusualconcept, @urielromeo, @verbal-d, @villainblack, @voodoolizard, @voronoi, @winstonwolfe @yadamaniart, @woman-onthe-wing, @wordsword, @wvm, @xochicotta, @xtrodinarypilot, @yoganarchista, @yusaymon, @yuslindwi, @zenithwombat.

Winners of ARTstyleART 4 20 participants!
Winners of ARTstyleART 3 9 participants
Winners of ARTstyleART 2 14 participants
Winners of ARTstyleART1 8 participants

I can't wait to see your entries!!!!!!!!!!!!

I will be very happy if you want to support ARTstyleART!

I will highly appreciate if you welcome my husband and check these posts! Thank you!

Please Welcome My Husband @beertripper. And You Will not Regret

BeerTripper Introduction

This post made Paolo Beneforti could be useful for you too A new channel on Steemit.chat to offer your artworks on sale - Steemarket ! (And a new server on Discord too!)

There is also outstanding journey with @everlove I always take part INVITATION: Collaborative Art Journey..."Tangled Webs We Weave" -- This is your invitation to Collaborate! Whatever your expression, BRING IT ON!

Yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

Thank you again for these. Dont stop.. keep them coming. I like to be challenged

Thank you so much! I will not))) It is my favourite baby)) and I can't express how you all make me happy with your works and kind comments.

Good post

thank you)

Great!!! I like your contest, @aksinya !

Thank you very much!

Keep it coming i love this!!! I might not have enough time to participate but please keep me in the loop ill have time to enjoy some beauty!

Your comment touched my heart and made me smile))))) Thank you for the support!

I'd love to join in on this next time and be part of the artist database, I just signed up two days ago and I missed this one. Is there a discord chat for artists here as well?

there is art-trail initiated by Paolo Beneforti at Discord. And I will arrangefor smth too a bit later...Adding you to the base. And look forward to your joining))

Great thank you!

hahaha cool! Tomorrow I will announce a new theme))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45