BeerTripper Introduction

BenFranklinBeer.jpg

It probably be should have been my first post but oh well, second is okay too I guess.

I am not exactly new to Steemit. First I wrote stories for a guy who, I found out later, was posting them on a website. That website turned out to be Steemit. After that I decided to write for myself and post them on my wife's account as she already had quite a following and I wanted the exposure. She writes about art and other topics and quite frequently I can say. Check her out at @aksinya. I felt my posts were getting a bit buried there and I wanted to create an account mainly dedicated to craft beer bars and breweries. I will occasionally write about my other interests: travel, trains and museums but my main focus is craft beer.

image2.JPG

It's very exciting to witness the craft beer revolution taking place in Russia and it came just at the right time. After living in California for the last twenty years I became quite a hop head loving those IPA's, Double IPA's , Stouts and Porters. The beer scene in Moscow, and Russia in general was quite uneventful until this Hop Invasion took place. Craft Beer Bars were popping up everywhere and now even burger joints and other restaurants are trying to cash in on the Hop craze.

Together with my Russian friend we will visit new bars, revisit our favorites and organize tasting tours to micro breweries in and around Moscow and further afield. If you are in Moscow and would like to join us, let me know!
Beer Market Moscow.jpg

I will write about another favorite pastime of mine which is travel. I have traveled extensively and will continue to do so. I prefer to go off the beaten path, find hidden gems not yet overrun by mass tourism.
Afrika3 020.jpg
Trains are another one of my favorites and I have ridden many, visited countless museums and am constantly searching for new ones.
Thomas 001.jpg

Hope you will enjoy my stories and maybe you will join me in one of Moscow's fine craft beer bars.

Happy Hop Hunting !!!!

Sort:  

Welcome @beertripper on steemit. I am sure you will enjoy it and reap the rewards. You can follow @thewineman. He started the "steempub" tag to get all the liquor post under one tag.

I just followed him !!

Nice citation of Benjamin Franklin ^^.

He obviously was a very wise man ))

Welcome, @beertripper! I wish you have a great journey here!)

Thanks, I love sunflowers !!

beer unites us all!As we say in Greece :Στην υγειά σου=Cheers!

Opa!! I was on Rhodos once and Thessaloniki two years ago, loved it and will be back many more times.

Welcome to steem. I've officially been on the site for a week and I've enjoyed it so much.

Thanks, I have a little bit of experience and I liked it too.

Welcome to Steemit.... steem on

When my power is up, gonna upvote your post, it would be worth much more then...looking forward to your post

Thanks, next one will be about craft bars during my trip to St Petersburg recently.

Enjoy your Chill beer , cheers

Will have some nice IPA's tomorrow !

Welcome to Steemit

Welcome and steem on. Check me out, I make my own wines.

That is something I want to get into as well so I will definitely check you out !!

Here is a post that explains how easy it is to make wine. I used a pickle jar.https://steemit.com/experiments/@rusticman1/making-wine-at-home-is-fun-and-you-can-do-it-too

Thanks, that looks very interesting. I am looking for dry red wines with a somewhat strong taste. I don't care for the sweet wines that are popular in Russia. My wife has some allergy problems with most wines, maybe the preservatives so making my own might be a way to solve that problem.

I think it could. Just look up recipes for dry red wines and you should find plenty. You will also find kits that have all the yeast and nutrients needed to make the wine. As a suggestion on the yeast. Wine yeast is sold in a packet like bread yeast. One packet will do 5 gallons of wine so if you make one gallon use yeast appropriately. To much yeast has bad side effects on the belly.

came from the lady's post to say again :
welcome to the community

You're welcome. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97