Mixed Media Canvas Art - Part 10

in #art5 years ago

This is where we left our canvas art. It is dry now and ready to receive new life. Let's do this!

from part 9.jpeg

Today I will do some contouring, because we want some features to stand out. First we do the face features. I mixed some yellow, red and blue and made a nice brown color. I am applying this color on the threads I previously glued, remember?

10-1.jpeg

Now our Gaia looks like this:

10-3.jpeg

Her blue hair symbolizes water. It is too plain, we must add some movement. I am applying some dark blue on the beads. I have a nice cobalt blue paint that will do the job. I am painting some of the lace too.

10-4.jpeg

Look at the face before the cobalt blue and after. Looks good to me!

10-5.jpeg

Ok, this is the end of our session today. The bottom part is done. Next time - the leaves! I will see you soon!

10-6.jpeg

This post is a part of my series "My Mixed Media Canvas Project". In case you missed the previous articles, you can read them here:

Mixed Media Canvas Art - Part 1
Mixed Media Canvas Art - Part 2
Mixed Media Canvas Art - Part 3
Mixed Media Canvas Art - Part 4
Mixed Media Canvas Art - Part 5
Mixed Media Canvas Art - Part 6
Mixed Media Canvas Art - Part 7
Mixed Media Canvas Art - Part 8
Mixed Media Canvas Art - Part 9
Mixed Media Canvas Art - Part 10

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

This is an interesting session. I like the part where you compare the hair before and after applying the cobalt blue color. I haven't seen any of your series before so sorry for asking but what kind of techniques do you use for this piece? The flowers look like they were real but dried :)

It's already beautiful so I wonder how it will look like when you finish :)

Thank you for sharing and have a good day!

Thank you for stopping by. If you have time, check my previous steps, the links are at the bottom of the post. The flowers are silk flowers from the dollar store, leaves 🍁 also. I used a lot of various types of glue, plus gesso to cover all the texture elements.

What a beautiful work... @starjewel! I can't wait to see it finished. Keep up with the good work!

THiss session added so much this is a beautiful work of art lookin forward tot he next update

Yes, this session added drama to the whole piece. One more step and then finishing touches. I am thinking to display this piece somewhere, so people can see it. It is eye catching for sure.

It for sure should be displayed I am loving it

Love this mixed media piece! It’s loke she is looking toward the sun and warming her face. Nice choices onchoosing colors! :-D

Yes, she is looking at the sun. The sun will peak from the leaves. That is the next step. Thanks for stopping by. 😊

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake-white-chocolate-raspberry-truffle.png

Yummy Thanks 🙏


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

The color mix is beautiful, I love it

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I put so many layers until I achieved the colors I want. I guess I am still a rookie when it comes to painting 👩🏻‍🎨

A talented rookie then!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for checking in, I love her. In the end I will spray some gold or glitter on her face 🥰

You just have such a creative side!
From your jewelry to all these art pieces- i am so envious of your talent!

Thank you 🙏 You are very creative too. I enjoy your posts, I always learn something from you. 😊

So neat to see those features pop out! Amazing what a bit of color can do to totally transform a piece. Excited to see what other changes unfold next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97