My Mixed Media Canvas Project - Part 2

in #art6 years ago

Hi guys! Let's keep working on our mixed media canvas project. When it comes to large sized projects that involve glue, the time frame is quite stretchy... you must be patient... you must wait for the glue to dry. Period.

7.jpg

... So I waited for the texturizing paste to dry. Meanwhile, I drew a sketch on a large poster. My theme is Mother Nature, so a woman face is the focus of my canvas. This is how I imagine the beautiful Mother Nature.

1.jpg

I will use glue and hemp cord to accentuate the contours. That's the idea of mixed media, right?

2.jpg

Let me first draw the face... I used a black marker... anyway it will be covered with many other layers of paints...

3.jpg

I want to glue the hemp cord. This way I will get a texture-effect and the face will really stand out.

4.jpg

Finished. Looks good for now. I must be patient and let it dry overnight.

5.jpg

I think I will add a thicker cord along the lines, as I want more contrast. Will be back tomorrow with next steps.

6.jpg

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

Sort:  

you must wait for the glue to dry. Period."

I love your stern tone. Patience required for any project worth doing. And yours was. Nicely realized work of art :)

How else to say it? There is no way around it. Must wait 🤣😂🤣

Thanks for showing how you do step by step good work.

Thank you for ‘good work’ compliment 😉

A very creative project, @starjewel :) I like how the different materials interact with the canvas :)

I like the final result! It looks pretty cool! Experimenting with mixed mediums is always fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64479.05
ETH 3181.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57