You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mixed Media Canvas Art - Part 10

in #art5 years ago

This is an interesting session. I like the part where you compare the hair before and after applying the cobalt blue color. I haven't seen any of your series before so sorry for asking but what kind of techniques do you use for this piece? The flowers look like they were real but dried :)

It's already beautiful so I wonder how it will look like when you finish :)

Thank you for sharing and have a good day!

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by. If you have time, check my previous steps, the links are at the bottom of the post. The flowers are silk flowers from the dollar store, leaves 🍁 also. I used a lot of various types of glue, plus gesso to cover all the texture elements.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54