My Mixed Media Canvas - Part 3

in #art5 years ago (edited)

This post is a part of my series "My Mixed Media Canvas Project". In case you missed the previous articles, you can read them here:

New Project - Mixed Media Canvas
My Mixed Media Canvas Project

At this stage in our work in progress, we have the face ready contoured, the cotton cords are fully dried and we're ready to move on adding new elements. I started by drawing with a marker. In the right hand-side I will a have a tree, with branches, leaves and flowers, and in the right side a waterfall. The bottom will feature some water creatures... I think... That's the plan, so far.

1.jpg

After drawing, I glue cords and ribbons, to accentuate the lines. It doesn't matter what color they are, I will paint everything over. All we need is some texture.

2.jpg

3.jpg

Ok, this is it for today. We must wait to dry. Overnight for sure, lots of glue here. You know the drill :)

4.jpg

small note.png

Stay tuned for more blogs, this art piece is far from ready. I promise you will learn a thing or two, and maybe you will make something like this one day, it is so much fun.

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Very interesting work. Inspired me to check the two previous posts leading up as well.
Since I work mostly in an unusual technique as well, I'm always interested in such a different approach. Very curious, how it will continue :-)

Thank you, I followed you 😊 I love your art too. The ballerina in motion is brilliant. 🥰

This is an interesting technique. I'm very curious how it will look in the end.

This is such a cool piece of art love the concept and looking forward to seeing it as it grows

Interesting)) Already I want to see what happens in the end.)))

This is incredibly cool. I've seen a lot of mixed art, but never anything like this.

Proud member of #powerhousecreatives

Lots of details on your artwork. Those branches and flowers, I could not tell are they also made from glue? Will be looking forward to the water creatures that you will be adding. I'm sure it would be amazing.

This looks like it is on the way to being a good piece. Thanks for sharing how you do this always nice to see a bit of the process.

It will look great, I am sure. It has lots of potential.

Even though it is a work in progress, it looks pretty good! Is there much more to be done? Do you have a conception of how it will look when it is finished?

Oh that is fasinating! How unique! How ever did you come up with an idea like that? I love it!

I love it @starjewel. Mixed media really fascinates me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56