My Mixed Media Canvas Art - Part 4

in #art5 years ago

Let's move on with our canvas art. The cords are dry, so we can safely add some more elements to increase the texture.

4-1.jpg

I decided to add some leaves to the branches. I cut some silk leaves from an artificial bouquet I bought for the dollar store. I use school glue to secure the leaves on canvas. I noticed that they don't stick too well, so I applied some pieces of scotch tape to keep them in place.

4-2.jpg

If you guys remember, I said that on the left side I want to make a water fall or some sort of water element. Ha ha, I still don't know what I will end up with, isn't this fun? Sooo... I had some water creatures stick-ons handy (dollar store)... I glued them on the bottom left... cuuuute... Let them dry now!

4-3.jpg

Here's how it looks dried and no scotch tape. Next steps in a future blog entry! Stay tuned, it's coming alive!

4-4.jpg

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Really wonderful, @starjewel :) I like how you're putting all the elements together though all of these stages of your artwork :)

Thank you, I love sharing this project, hopefully I get someone inspired. 😊

Ure unbelievably good at this !!

Thank you 🙏 This is the first time when I do a mixed media. I started on a huge canvas!!!! I am really Crazy, it is so exciting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64479.05
ETH 3181.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57