My Mixed Media Canvas Art - Part 5

in #art5 years ago

This post is a part of my series "My Mixed Media Canvas Project". In case you missed the previous articles, you can read them here:

Mixed Media Canvas Art - part 1
Mixed Media Canvas Art - Part 2
Mixed Media Canvas - Part 3
Mixed Media Canvas Art - Part 4

In this phase we are going to cover the fabrics with gesso. This special acrylic paste will harden the surfaces and prepare them for painting. Here is my gesso tube and brushes that I used.

5-1.jpg

... soooo... let's paint all over the cords and pieces of fabric....

5-2.jpg

This is the final result at this step. Gesso dries pretty fast, maybe 30 minutes, but I must stop, it is night already and I really don't know what to add next. Need some inspiration and a good night sleep will do it!

5-5.jpg

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59